NJM13: Chrysanthemums? in These Foolish Things

  • Nov. 13, 2021, 9:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today was a good Saturday. Good dog walk, putzing around the apartment, a little organizing and thinking about Christmas shopping, a trip to Lowe’s to get a planter and some potting soil and that’s it.

Anybody know how to keep a chrysanthemum alive? I just read an article that they really don’t last indoors after the blooms are gone. Hmph. Guess I need to find a better indoor plant.

Happy there’s another weekend day tomorrow.
Enjoy!
GS


Jinn November 14, 2021

Mums are not easy to keep inside. If I was trying I would cut the plant back hard. They need bright light. Water when dry . Watch for mealy bugs , spider mites or aphids. If you see any treat the plant asap. I would shower the plant once a week in the sink :-)

WhatDreamsMayCome November 14, 2021

I think Jinn knows what she's talking about.
And Tigressa is right.
Easy is good. We have an ivy that is nearly impossible to kill.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.