The New Me.... in Help Me Please

Revised: 11/13/2021 1:02 p.m.

  • Nov. 13, 2021, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Is slowly showing it’s clearer head and I am starting to like what I see. But the mirror seems to show a lot more then I think I need to see right now.
I have lost another 1.6 pounds so that brings my total to 40.4 that is totally gone and I swear this time will never come back.
My mom has suggested I throw away all my fat clothes but I just can’t seem to to that just yet. Although they are in a dark closet so it’s hard to see them when I open it.
And now that there is a new points system for my weight loss journey I am still getting use to it but I have figured out how to get all the zero and low point foods that I like and will not give up. And yes if I want that Black Forest cake I can have that, but just not half a cake like I use to have back in the day.
I am really thinking that I should be at my goal weight just at the start of the holidays and be at my ultimate goal before hubby’s Birthday.
Then the start of the spring I should be on the total maintaince program and not have to pay for anything to do with WW. I also hope the in person meetings will be a thing because I really miss them and seeing everyone and where they are in their journey.

Onto something else....

Well it’s another weekend of watching the rain and the wind take havoc and wonder if the lights will go out. And of course there is Football and hockey for those hard working men and a fridge full of alcohol. But then you also need to make sure there is beer nuts and chips and other goodies you might like.

But we are just going to forgo the beer till after dinner and we don’t have any good snacks so we won’t do that either.

Dinner tonight will be ham, mashed potatoes and cooked carrots. Dinner will be at 6:30 pm and don’t be late.

Do hope you all have a great day and also....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be safe and behave


Last updated November 13, 2021


toddslife November 13, 2021 (edited November 13, 2021)

Edited

have a hockey game on the tv right now Toronto Maple Leafs and Buffalo Sabers I'm going for Toronto Maple Leafs

Jodie toddslife ⋅ November 13, 2021

so who won?

toddslife Jodie ⋅ November 14, 2021 (edited November 14, 2021)

Edited

Toronto Maple Leafs

Jodie toddslife ⋅ November 15, 2021

I think hubby mentioned that....

theKat November 14, 2021

keep the clothes...it is pricy to replace them if you gain a little back

Jodie theKat ⋅ November 14, 2021

I am going to keep the clothes...I just hate spending money when I don't have to.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.