NJM12: The Rat Takes the Cheese in These Foolish Things

  • Nov. 12, 2021, 8:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Friday night. I am in bed. It’s been a fucking week.

Today I had to give a presentation to the licensing people. My boss and boss’s boss were in the meeting and we all had to give introductions and of course, boss’s boss turned the honors over to boss (I get it, politics), but it’s like I’m the grunt (because I am) even though I CREATED this whole project. I will NEVER get the credit I deserve. And yes, I know I need to stop complaining about getting credit and just move on. But I get to rant in this diary, OK?

Anyway, after that three hour meeting I had to review another presentation that was due by EOD. Luckily, it went smoothly. I’ve figured it out: plan meetings with my boss at the end of the day - especially on Friday. Because she’s 100% out of steam at that point. But then again, so am I!

Was SOOOO tired by the time I left the office. Then I had to pick up Martini from daycare and get home. I made a tiny dinner, started my laundry, walked the dog and now here I am, ready for bed!

Can’t keep my eyes open. I’m sorry. This is why I need to write in the mornings.

Anyway. So damn glad it’s the weekend again!

Love,
GS


Jinn November 12, 2021

Sweet Dreams!

WhatDreamsMayCome November 12, 2021

“Everybody’s working for the weekend!”
You made it! ;-)

Complicated Disaster November 13, 2021

Happy Friday! Xx

plushcreep November 13, 2021

I hate corporate politics almost as much as I hate politics politics.

pandora November 21, 2021

Argh, so frustrating! Why is it so hard to give proper credit!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.