decent dinner in 2021

  • Nov. 12, 2021, 2:49 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

23:20

Wow, I didn’t realize how late it is. Time flew by this evening.

My plan for today’s entry was going to be a deep dive into all.the.thoughts, but I ended up having to go to the office. A client emailed me yesterday needing some paperwork so I met them this afternoon. I had to go into the office anyway to check on things and post hours for next week so it worked out ok. There were a bunch of phone calls from yesterday so I was able to take care of that as well.

So yeah, didn’t really have time to sit down with my thoughts. Maybe tomorrow. It should be quieter.

Mom made it out to my brother’s. Their meet up seems to have gone relatively well. I hope they can both continue to be open to understanding each other. This should be good for them.

I had a late start this morning. Stayed up way too late on the couch after a short nap gave me a second wind. Once I finally rolled out of bed I mostly just caught up with my mom and EC over the phone. Figured out what time to go to the office and then had to quickly eat breakfast [around lunch time] and go take a shower. Did my thing at the office for a couple hours and then came home.

EC met me here for dinner. He brought a rotisserie chicken which he shred up and we made tacos. I tried my hand at a new rice with a Mexican type tomato sauce and mixed veggies. I’d never made it with the vegetables before but it honestly came out pretty great. Paired that with some magic beans [canned refried beans that I jazz up with extra ingredients]. Warmed up some corn tortillas to make the tacos with shredded lettuce, cheese, and crema. I didn’t want to spoil EC too much with homemade corn tortillas. He’s going to have to marry me for that kind of privilege. haha.

I was pretty proud of that dinner we put together. It’s nice to know I can survive ok without mom’s food. =)

We hung out for a bit after dinner and then went next door since it’s the little guy’s birthday. I haven’t seen them since EC’s birthday 2 months ago. There was a whole big thing that day that made me feel like shit and I’ve been avoiding. Plus EC’s been super busy with harvest and things just haven’t lined up to hang out. It was only semi-awkward. Mostly with the oldest daughter who apparently thinks “I’m weird”. shrug. teenagers My plan is to go back to my old quiet self. I honestly thought I’d finally found the kind of people that I could completely be myself with, and I could for a little while, but I guess I was wrong. Oh well.

They’re having the actual birthday party on Saturday. EC’s cooking ribs and I figure I’ll take some spinach dip. Kill ‘em with kindness. That’s my plan.

So we hung out there for a bit. Had a couple beers. Listened to everyone else talk. They had some of the basketball players over and guy teenagers are a lot less rude. It started to get a little late so we came back, loaded up the smoker for EC’s company BBQ tomorrow and he headed home. I started cleaning up the kitchen, spoke with mom, placed an online order to pick up tomorrow, spoke with EC, and then finished the kitchen. Now couch time.

Tomorrow I’m getting my 3rd dose. That should be interesting. I asked my aunt if she’d go with me because I’m not sure how I’ll react. I mean I was fine the first two but who knows. Mostly it’s hard to drive the truck with my hip. The peddles are long and I have to shift my whole leg to brake. Even on my short drive to the office today I could feel the bones clicking. I’d rather not have a completely sore hip this weekend.

We’ll see how things go. I think EC is going to come over to stay the night with me tomorrow. Hopefully I can get an entry in before he gets here. I’ll try my best at least.

For now I’m going to go relax with some TV watching and try to get myself into bed at a reasonable hour.

rose.
23:45


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.