NJM10: Wine Wednesday in These Foolish Things

  • Nov. 10, 2021, 8:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Following the prompts again today.

Wine Wednesday - Do you like wine? What’s your favorite kind - or, if you don’t, what do you like to drink (if you drink at all)?

Do I like WINE?! What kind of a question is that??!

I like Bubbly to be exact. Do you remember my Champagne Campaign from 2016? I toured the Champagne region in France for my birthday: Reims and Epernay and then rounded the whole thing off with cooking classes in Paris…with wine pairings!

So yes, I like wine.

In fact, I’d change my whole career path (what’s left of it) to work in the wine industry. Is there such thing as a wine designer?

I’m not drinking as much wine/bubbles as I did before the “c” diagnosis because I know it’s not the best thing for my bod, but every once in a while I think a pop of a bottle is necessary.

I’ve got this plan to make apple cinnamon mimosas for Thanksgiving:

Apple cider
Champagne
And a generous splash of Fireball!

Sugar the rim of a champagne flute, pour the above and garnish with an apple slice (and maybe a cinnamon stick?).

I know I’m veering from the prompt, but oh my gawd, doesn’t that sound amazing?

Cheers,
GS


Deleted user November 10, 2021

My ex-hub worked for distributors and was also a wine buyer for a Whole Foods at one point. Not the best paying jobs, but the perks were amazing. When we went to California and Oregon, all of these vineyards gave us special tours and VIP treatment, and he had a great discount at Whole Foods. We had some FABULOUS wines and bubbly just piled up in a wine rack.

Also, I am a Prosecco girl. Also Sauvignon Blanc.

Ginger Snap Deleted user ⋅ November 11, 2021

Ah Prosecco!! I love any and all forms of bubbles - including sparkling water!

Jinn November 10, 2021

That apple cinnamon mimosa sounds wonderful. I have to try these … when I get better.

Complicated Disaster November 11, 2021

Mmmmmmm! Bubbles! xx

Ginger Snap Complicated Disaster ⋅ November 11, 2021

YES! Bubbles!!

plushcreep November 11, 2021

I personally don't trust anybody who doesn't like wine!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.