Determination? in Help Me Please

Revised: 11/10/2021 9:06 a.m.

  • Nov. 10, 2021, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Or is it a change of a mind set?
Do you think it’s possible to live life with no pain or to be the weight you want? And stay at that weight? How determined do you have to be and what does it take to achieve everything you want? And how hard is it to get what you want?

I made the decision that I am tired of wobbling up and down the sidewalks and walking at a snails pace and I was also tired of wearing underwear that was too small and things actually stuck out and I am tired of people being so shocked that I am so fat when two years ago I wasn’t. But now I can see a much thinner me and so far I like what I see. Once all this weight is gone I know I will feel much better about myself and I will have more energy and that walk up the hill will only take a few minutes each way and I won’t get so sweaty and have to stop every 10 steps.
When I am lying flat on my back before I fall asleep I put my hands on my stomach and I can feel my ribs and hip bone now and my stomach is starting to get pushed in so I know I am doing something right. And when I start to walk to the bathroom I can see how thin I am getting but the real surprise is when I look in the mirror. I can actually start to see my jaw bone. I forgot I had one of those and it’s starting to look like I have a long face. I just hope I won’t look too wrinkly once all this weight is gone.
The one thing I really want to do is be wearing all my size 29 and smaller jeans because I think I look really good in them.
Question? Does anyone have a fit bit watch that they use? I want to get one and I have a good feeling hubby will get it for me but I need to know can I get it working for me? I am not very techno and I might need someone to read the instructions and tell me in English what to do. And do you like your fit bit?

Onto something else....

I talked to my son yesterday and he and I decided that we won’t be seeing each other till he comes and spends a few days of the holidays with us because he is starting to get his assignments and he needs to get them done so I told him he needs to get them done so he won’t be coming. he agreed and thought that was a good plan so it’s going to be quiet here for the next 5 or so weeks here. I did tell him to call me and tell me he is still above ground and life is going good for him and he said he would but I know he will forget.

Onto something else.....

I have decided to mend the bridges so hubby’s brother and his girl friend will tolerate me and we can pretend to have a relationship of some kind. I have decided to be the bigger person and just accept her for what he is and go from there. As for him I still don’t like how he drinks to get drunk but then I am going to not be around either of them when they get what I deem as too drunk. And this year I want both of them to come over so we can exchange gifts because I got her two seasons of the Walton’s because she really likes that show. And hubby is going to be getting his brother his gift from both of us and mine is also from both of us. So this way we don’t have to spend so much.
The one people I miss every year are no longer with us and I always remember the things they did to make the holidays that much better so all I got is the memory and for now that will have to do. I wish people didn’t have to die just because they got old. That is just not fair.

So for dinner tonight I am thinking something to do with ground beef because I am getting tired of chicken But then I also have fish so we can have that too. But then I will need some sort of home made fries with that or even the frozen fries and then maybe carrots Or maybe the old stand by and we will have hamburgers? Well what ever it will be hubby won’t starve and he always likes what I make for him.

Onto something else....

Well it’s that time where I need to start my day and get some things done so you all have a great day....

Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated November 10, 2021


toddslife November 10, 2021

chicken is one of my favorite foods

Jodie toddslife ⋅ November 10, 2021

You want to trade recipes some time?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.