Quiet in Stuff

  • Nov. 7, 2021, 2:51 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m doing alright now that I’ve gotten through another work-week. It’s just been a case of over-worked. One of my workmates said to the store manager that he just needs a week of doing his contract and only that. I’m much in the same boat. I’ve worked extra every week for the past 8 weeks. At least I had my proper days off last week (I figure I was left alone due to them being aware of my mental health breakdown last Tuesday) but I was still asked if I could stay back on Thursday, which I don’t mind so much as at least it’s not me tearing myself out of bed on a day off. Supposedly, we finally get a new grocery manager next week. That’s anxiety-inducing in itself as I never know if a new manager is going to be an asset or another useless cunt (there’s far too many of them) but this guy has worked with us before in a different department but he’s been talked-up as “a grocery guy”. Only one way to find out.

James and his mother visited me at work on Thursday and offered me a lift home, which was nice. They were in buying Apple gift cards. It worked out well as I wasn’t gymming anyway. Work had just made that too exhausting to even think about this week.
Vish and James visited me again today. They were in the city fixing up stuff to do with one of their investment properties. Must be nice. I can’t even figure out how to own one to live in, let alone rent out lol.
James is still trying to sort out his late father’s estate. There’s always so much going on it that boy’s life. He asked how I was going but I never know how to answer that and always dismiss it as “nothing exciting” because it’s the truth. I’ve been so done after work that I use my three days off to recover on the sofa. How exciting of a life is that!? 😅
And telling him I slid into a dark chasm of depression last week is hardly light conversation, so it’s easier not to mention it.

To add to my health problems, I have huge varicose veins on my legs, namely my right one today. Not varicose as in discoloured, but they stick out from my skin. It does not look normal at all. I swear they seem to swap legs. And then I get home and elevate my legs and they disappear. It’s completely crazy and there doesn’t seem to be a cure. Combine this with my toenail issues and I feel like I should just amputate from the knees down and invest in a wheelchair. Okay, maybe not. Bjust annoying.

My mum told me that my sister is a week into her cannabis treatment, and she is basically pain-free, already! I am SO happy that my suggestion to her has worked, although my mum was the one who convinced her to try it, so she’s probably claimed the credit. I’m just so glad she’s giving it a go. She still has no energy but at least her pain has ceased after all this time, so it’s a small win for her.

I’m still freaking out about the whole living alone thing, which is nothing unusual. Still over 2 months until the lease is up. We have an inspection on December 1st, which seems like weird timing.
My housemate sent me a message as I was coming home from work last night saying that he wasn’t feeling well, and was going to bed early, and asked me to be as quiet as possible. I didn’t even reply to it. I’m certainly not a loud person. I’m far from it. But it just made me laugh because it wasn’t even 7pm and it was a Saturday night in the inner-city where we live. Good fucking luck, dude. I almost decided to get takeaway so I could eat it in my room, but changed my mind and made toasted sandwiches instead, being quiet as a mouse.
As predicted, someone smoke alarm was going off every few seconds (someone posted that it was theirs being faulty on the level below ours) and there was a loud wild party happening in the building over with a bunch of bogan’s singing loudly to “Born In The USA” all night 😅
Good luck sleeping through THAT!
Telling ME to be quiet 🙄


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.