NJM 4 in NoJoMo 2021

  • Nov. 6, 2021, 11:57 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I ran out of fucking coffee.

How the hell? I mean, Me. ME! Run out of coffee?! Wtf, dude.

So. Yeah. I’ve been busy with my job, and the other job, and yes, even the other one, too.

The Alp (which I have more to talk about) lost one of the kids that did some part time stuff, so I was picking up all the hours I could. I lost a couple of clients (honestly no big deal, because wonky energy) so it was great to fill up the slots with a place I know inside and out.

Dog sitting was insanely busy over the summer. I felt like I was hardly home. I hate not being home, but shit. It’s easy money. Pet sitting (except when I’m farm sitting) is getting paid to play catch or watch cats get stoned on catnip. Not exactly a hard job.

October was obviously busy with the tarot readings at the Caboose. Great money, but it is mentally exhausting, which means it’s also physically exhausting. I love how accurate I get, though. I freak myself out when I look at the cards, look at the stranger across the table, and say “Do twins run in your family?” and find out they have twins by IVF, and want to have another child, but don’t know if they want to implant multiple embryo’s because “omg twins!” again. lol

Or “Someone has a gift for you, and it’s a HUGE gift. But for some reason they could take it away from you and that would be devastating, and that makes absolutely no sense to me. Does it make sense to you?” And they turn white, and say “I just found a surrogate so we can have a child.”

I do not know these people. No fucking clue who they are. They send me a text, I give them a time to show up, and that’s it.

I’m not reading this weekend. Actually I have to get in touch with the Caboose to see if they want me to come on Saturdays or no. I wouldn’t mind not going because I am just so tired in general, but… money.

See ya.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.