meh in life stuff and misc.

  • May 19, 2014, 12:22 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Just ran into a lady I thought I had a spark with, out on a date with a guy much thinner and with a better earning potential than me. It's my most recent ex-girlfriend's birthday, too. None of my work prospects are panning out and, worst of all, I'm not feeling funny. I'm too overwhelmed by a sense of loss to feel funny. It kinda sucks.

I keep trying to tell myself that this is a new life that just started a week ago and these are just growing pains but it all seems too familiar for that to not be a struggle on its own.

I am trying. I am trying but it all seems to feel like... I don't know to what end I am trying.

But I keep trying.


Deleted user May 19, 2014

I can relate. I don't know what keeps me going anymore. I hope things look up for you.

Squidobarnez May 19, 2014

that is all you can do, is to just keep on being awesome.

PB-buddy-huggies-of-uber-supportiveness

Avalon May 20, 2014

Sometimes all you can do is keep on keepin' on and wait for things to realign around you. ::hugs::

Deleted user May 20, 2014

You should definitely keep trying. Like Avalon said, just wait for things to realign around you. I know it's easier said than done and I know it takes a long time, but that's the best you can do.

(Also fuck her if she was going out with him because he was thinner and richer. First off, skinny guys. Meh. Never revved my engine, metaphorically speaking, and I know a lot of girls who feel the same way. Secondly, if she's that kind of lady, you don't want her anyway.)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.