I Wonder? in Help Me Please

Revised: 11/01/2021 8:55 a.m.

  • Nov. 1, 2021, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

What do you think is more exciting? Knowing a holiday is coming and counting down the days and doing all the decorating and the gift buying and the cooking and the inviting? And then cleaning up the mess and putting all the decorations away? Or are you one of those that just keeps the decorations up all year? I have seen Christmas lights up all year so why can’t other holiday decorations just stay put?
The older I get the more I think how all these decorations is just a waste of electricity and so bad for the environment. But I also like to see all the decorations that people put up and when others comes to see they give a donation to a good cause like the food back or to the hospitals, but still it’s not good for the environment.

All these holidays are becoming more and more expensive. I noticed that pumpkins this year were like $2.50 when years before it was like 5 cents a pound. There was on year where I tried to make pumpkin seeds but they didn’t turn out very well so that was the end of that. And I even tried to make a pumpkin pie once with a fresh pumpkin but that didn’t work out too good either so I just threw away the pumpkin after Halloween was over .
Now everyone is thinking about Christmas and the music that goes with it. I have heard that the stores and the radio stations are starting to play the music. There is some songs I like but the way they just keep going with the same song over and over is just annoying.
This year I am going to try to avoid the malls and do all my shopping on line just because I don’t like a lot of people. or the crowds because it’s a big sale so I try to avoid the stores.

Onto something else....

My son came in time for breakfast so he had all his favorites and then lunch was these dry ribs and mac and cheese from a box and then for dinner I made lasagna which looked really good in the dish but once it went onto the plates it was all runny but everyone said it tasted good. And for desert they ate the rest of my fake cherry pie which also didn’t hold it’s form so I have banned myself from making pies, even fake pies. And we had a nice visit and I got some questions answered and he did bring back some of my containers and bags and he went home with more stuff. So it was a good visit all around.
And today hubby and I are going to get me my blood test then maybe going for a hair cut and then going grocery shopping and then coming home.

And for dinner I am thinking steak because it’s fast and easy and not much mess what we will have with it there is only really three options....noodles or potato or rice.
And then tomorrow it’s the start of hubby’s work week so my days will be mostly about me and what I have to say as I get things done and reminding myself of what I need to do next.

Other then that there is not much else to say…so I will stop here.

Be Kind, Be Calm Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated November 01, 2021


toddslife November 01, 2021

for me decorations go up on December 1 come down after the new year

Jodie toddslife ⋅ November 01, 2021

I use to put my decorations and fake tree up December first and the night of Christmas day I would take it down.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.