November Currents in The Awesome Chronicles of me.

  • Oct. 31, 2021, 11:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Current Annoyance: My mother. She is back to somewhat normal now but earlier this week, she basically shut herself in, didnt give a reason or anything, I guess she was having a bad couple days but she seemed to take it out on me and everyone knows how anxious i get. That wasn’t fun. Oh and my anxiety is still high. Yay.

Current Bane of My Existence: My sleep pattern has been borked to all borkdom. Probably partly because of ALL THE ANXIETY I HAVE, partly because the fact I have never slept welt feels like.

Current Book: Ok, back in August at a used book fair, I found an audio book on CD for a 1.50. Its called Colorless Tsyru Tazaki (sp) and his endless Pilgrimage. I’m about halfway through it.. hoo boy. It reminds me of a depressed Wes Anderson story. Its about this guy who gets ghosted by his 4 closest friends and 15 years later he tries to reconnect with them. I found out the reason and it kind of went gasp honestly. My biggest problem with it is (and I hope this part is done) is the author doesn’t do flashbacks well. I didnt realize half the time it was in a flashback..that and during the one flashback.. it went REALLY GRAPHIC.. one minute the main character is talking to a friend (who later ghosts him) then it goes into a graphic sex dream with NO warning. I was driving home and I was like WHAT THE HECK IS GOING ON. Also for me, I’m having a hard time remembering the group of 4 people’s names, and I think its because the Names are Japanese.
That being said, for 1.50 I have enjoyed the book, I will listen to it again in the future. But whoo boy is it something different than what i listen to. Also the narration is really good.

Current Clothing Thoughts: Break out the packers gear this week, atm i’m in my pajamas.

Current Color: GREEN AND GOLD BABY.

Current Crush: Tali Zorah vas Normandy, once and forever and ever.

Current Drink: Nothing ATM.

Current Excitement(s): FFXIV Endwalker comes out this month. Finally.

Current Feeling: Nothing. I feel nothing ATM.

Current Fetish: Nope. I’m not feeling any sexual energy.

Current Films: I wanna see dune sometime.

Current Food: Today I had: A taco salad. Ramen noodles and a peanut butter jelly sandwich. All were good.

Current Goal: I need to get back on my board game design, (PLEASE KICK ME INTO DOING THIS) I’m pathetic and should start this back up. Its a good design. It has good ideas. I’m just so unmotivated anymore.

Current Image(s):

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

This picture courtesy of the draw play comic

alt text

Current Indulgence: I think i’m gonna get some popcorn tonight.

Currently Listening To: The saints Bucs game on TV (Boy Sean Payton has a punchable face) and red-zone streaming on my iPad.

Current Love: Friends, my kitties. Still have not changed. Continued to be true again (Why change this?)

Current Mindfork: 2022 is 2 months away.

Current Mood: Meh but with extra festiveness.

Current Music: Nothing.

Current Music Video: Nothing.

Current Outfit: Pajamas.

Current Project: I need to get back on my game design, still true x8

Current Self-Image Thoughts: Yep,I’m a human, and just a human.

Current Slang or Saying: What the French Toast.

Current Song Lyrics: Nothing still. Im dull.

Current Triumph: The packers game on Thursday. That was nuts.

Current TV Show: TB vs NO, NFL red zone.

Current Wish List: I guess a PS5.

The more I do these the more I feel lame.

Toodles.

Me.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.