Shooting Up in Drugs 'n Drunk

  • Oct. 31, 2021, 7:12 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The only needles I’ve had in my arm were administered by a doctor or a nurse.

I have given spoons to friends and have watched them stick their veins. Last time…I used both hands to squeeze the friend’s arm because I couldn’t my belt. I asked him for the same and he refused to take me down that path. It was ‘06, I was drunk off my ass so he let me lick the spoon clean. Char ‘n all. Matt Hall was (is?) A very good man. We have so much in common. Just loved(s) his needles to much.

I haven’t seen nor heard from him in a decade plus. An acquaintance, if you will, but we ran in the same circles.

One night George and I were drinking, listening to Weird Al. Matt calls George, he brings over the Weird Al videos DVD collection, someone drives (probably me) and gets a twelve pack. We drink, laugh our asses off while smoking weed and on the way out they thank me for the beer buzz.

That was a random night during the week.
There are a lot of those plus more.

Yes, never heroin nor a needle in my arms.

But, I’ve been witness to my two old best friends on a long mile drug run, scoring and being in the passenger side watching them cook it in the spoon, sucking it up with the needle then puncturing a vein. Coke.

blank was the teenage heroin addict back in Cali. How do you think everyone else learned to shoot up? He’s now been clean a LONG time and has a responsible career at a job he is now a supervisor at. He’s been sent to Iraq as a citizen to make sure the right name is on the signature.

No college or military background.

Very jelly.

Anyways, back to the subject of my title.

Neil Young wrote the song Southern Man about our....well…racism. Johnny Van Zandt, singer for Lynard Skynard, wrote Sweet Home Alabama ironically enough being a band from Florida.

The first verse is a put down on Neil Young’ s song stating in the end, “I hope Neil Young will remember. A southern man don’t need him around, anyhow.”

When Van Zandt died in the plane wreck, he was buried in his Neil Young t-shirt.

Back to heroin.
Neil Young wrote the classic The Needle And The Damage Done.

While thinking of that knowledge I have I did not know that Lynard Skynard did a song about heroin, too.

Just so weird that heroin is a topic that’s talked about now thanks to opioid. H is still easier to get than pills.


Sleepy-Eyed John October 31, 2021

Purdue Pharma basically addicted millions of Americans intentionally. The CEO during a sworn deposition lies about it and can't stop himself from laughing. The Mexican cartels are responding to market changes and flooding streets with Heroin. There's a documentary on it called Crime of the Century. The Sackler family who owns Purdue made like 10 billion selling the country down the river. Interesting about Lynyrd Skynyrd lead singer being buried in Neil Young shirt he owned.

warofheart November 02, 2021

Damn.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.