Last night in The Wanderer

  • May 18, 2014, 11:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Okay so yesterday at work I finally get to work with D. Dennis is also working and he comes up to me and says, Let's make D jealous. That will be the plan, then he will be like whoa what is up with this guy swoopin in on her and then ask you out. I was laughing because I knew that would never happen and that Dennis just wanted me to be all over him for shits and giggles. Well. I shit you not, shortly after Dennis is flirting with me and calling me an attractive girl and all this stuff within D's hearing, he comes up to me and asks if I'd like to grab a drink with him after work. Duh, I said yes!! I did have plans with Margot later on, and really only figured he wanted to get A drink. Well that drink turns into, "Hey want to drink some more at my house". The whole thing of me being there last time with his roommate comes up and we laugh about it and I tell him how embarrassed I was about passing out. So I get to his house and have to bail out on Margot at this point, shhh don't say anything to her. I told her I was too tired. Definitely didn't want her thinking I was ditching her for a guy, because she would not understand that situation and how this was THE opportunity I had been waiting for.

At this point, I am still just thinking Yeah we are hanging out, but he probably just thinks of me as one of the dudes. We hung out in the backyard and had an awesome conversation. He is seriously one of the coolest guys I've ever met. And fucking hilarious. Then he puts on music and the first thing he puts on is TOOL. So of course we get into a long conversation about Maynard and he just happens to also be a fan of Puscifer and APC! At this point, the roommates come home completely shitfaced and James makes things SO awkward by saying all this crap about us and me passing out last time and what my intentions were. I was like Wow. Awkward! But I just played it off and eventually they went to their rooms. D was like Wow you played it really cool with them that was awesome. I go to use the restroom, come back, and he swoops me in his arms and kisses me. I have wanted that kiss for some time now and it was amazing. Then he tells me how I am one of the coolest chicks he has met and he really likes me. We go inside and continue making out and watching TV. I tell him I want to sleep on the couch if that would be okay with him, and he goes and grabs blankets and a pillow and makes a make shift bed for me. By this time it was around 3 and I had to work the next day so he said he would let me get some rest but that he had had such a fun night.

I am still in shock. He actually likes me back???????? Ahhhhhhhh I forgot how awesome this feeling really is.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.