A ROUGH DAY in ANXIETY AND ME

  • Oct. 8, 2021, 10:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

FRIDAY 19TH DECEMBER 2014

Well where do I start
Yesterday I made the decision that I will go back to work after the new year as its something I have to do So this morning I rang work to see if I could come in and have a one to one with the manager (its not the same lady who caused me to feel like I do its a new manager) anyway we arranged for me to go into work at 2pm today
I have panicked and stressed myself out something silly this morning over it but I knew I had to go so Ive been trying to keep my Anxiety under control which isn’t easy let me tell you
At 1.30pm the manager range me to say she couldn’t do today as she was busy and could we don’t it for the 29th December which is OK by me but I have waisted a mornings energy getting myself into a tizz for something that hasn’t materialised
Its nobodies fault its shit and its happens

Yesterday I had to email payroll as they have really messed my wages up all I got was £55 for a months money when for the last two months I have been getting full SSP
I had a email back off them this morning saying I don’t qualify for ssp but I do so all afternoon I’ve been emailing payroll to get them to sort it out and I’ve had to ring my manager to tell her what they have done so she is going to try and sort it out and hopefully get back to me on Monday

My stress levels have gone through the roof my anxiety is on over drive and I’ve got a banging headache
I even tried to ring the docs to see if they would extend my sick note to the 5th of jan as I runs out on the 31st December but they wont I’m going to have to ring them Monday after Christmas see if they can do it them but hopefully this problem with payroll will be sorted by then
Ive done that so if work question it I can tell them my anxiety was on over drive and my stress levels where out of control caused by payroll messing me about

And I really thought I was learning to deal with it but just when you think you can cope after a fashion sods law comes along and puts a spanner in your works and your on rock bottom again

I’m trying really hard not to dwell on it as I start getting all het up and in a state and I’ve done all I can this afternoon and theres nothing I can do over the weekend so I will have to wait till Monday
All I really want to do is go down to payroll in person and have it out with them face to face because I feel so useless sat here sending emails and making phone calls I have to wait for other people to get back to me and its doing my head in

you try and do he right thing and try and help yourself instead of relying on others to help you and all you get are a bunch of wankers who have no idea what there doing and make matters worse


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.