A PRODUCTIVE MORNING in ANXIETY AND ME

  • Oct. 8, 2021, 8:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

THURSDAY 18TH DECEMBER 2014

Its been a busy morning this morning
I left the house about 8.10am to catch the bus into town walked up to my doctors got there about 8.45am sat in the waiting room to be called
Got called into see the doctor at 9am

I told her I wanted to go back to work after the new year said sitting at home all day wallowing in my own self pity isn’t doing me any good
She said she didn’t need to sign me off but best to ring work and have a chat with them about what I wanted to do

Asked if I could have some more tablets as I can cope on them so she did me a repeat prescription for 3 months

I told her I had sleeping problems have trouble dropping off but when I do sleep I don’t settle and wake up on and off all night she gave me some stuff to read through to see if any of it would help but said she doesn’t like giving out sleeping tablets which is fine by me as I didn’t really wont to start taking them as well

Told her about my silly cough I’ve got I only cough of a night when I try and go to sleep She asked if I smoke which I do but I don’t cough during the day time and this cough was keeping me awake at night So she said she would send me for a chest x ray just to rule out anything that’s not meant to be there

I then told her about my shoulder said after 8 weeks its still not right very painful I had some gel off the other doctor but it doesn’t seem to make any difference so she said she would send me off for an x ray

So by 9.15am I left the doctors clutching my mountain of paper work and went to catch the bus to take me to the hospital

Got there for just gone 9.30am sat and waited for 10 Min’s Got called in had my chest x ray and two x rays on my shoulder She disappeared the look at my shoulder x ray came back and said I cant see anything untoward asked if she was sure nothing was broken she said no if it wasn’t any better in two weeks time go back to my doctors

So I got dressed and left to catch my bus back into town

Once in town I was going to call into church but it was full of school kids practising for their Christmas concert so I didn’t bother I can always talk to the big guy when I get home

I picked up some cigarettes got my tablets from the chemist called into the local supermarket for bread and milk and caught the bus home

I called into see my mom and sister mom is OK my sister not so her back is giving her troubled and she looked really tired

Came home after a Cpl of hrs and did nothing other than surf the net and sleep cooked the dinner and had a tidy up and sorted some washing out and posted my neighbours Christmas cards

I said to you yesterday that I had made a pact with myself and the big guy upstairs to sort myself out well the first step I took was to make the desion to go back to work I the new year
so I will ring work in the morning and arrange a meeting with the manager as see if we can sort out coming back part time for now
its a start and I have to start somewhere as I cant carry on like this its making me lazy and that’s not like me


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.