AGAIN in Postcards 4

  • Oct. 3, 2021, 4:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

What are you doing, he asked.
I replied, Sitting in the dark,
Alone,
wishing I could get rid of
The blackheads on my forehead,
The tickling in my ears,
cease scratching my ankle hives
And eat less
While solving the ills of the world,
Before sitting in the dark,
Again.

================================================

Himself: Held hands and watched “Sunday Morning. Shopping. Lunch by Mission Bay watching the heron.
Myself: Got tights and a tiny, fake plant that made me laugh. Napped instead of sewing.
Reading: Shoes.
Watching: 60 minutes.
Photo: By Connie Anderson, 1981.
Weather: 80F and high clouds all day.
Gratitude’s: for the inner quiet.


Last updated October 03, 2021


woman in the moon October 03, 2021

I miss Sundays on CBS. I used to be a big fan. They must still be good, huh?
Love your shoulders. Hand holding cannot be beat.

Marg October 04, 2021

Beautiful photo and I love the verse!

NorthernSeeker October 05, 2021

I love the poem. I see a woman feeling sadness in the photo thirty years ago. Would a new photo show more joy?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.