0810 in Just Jane

  • May 16, 2014, 6:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I started working on healthy eating almost 2 weeks ago. So far I have lost 5.5 pounds. I have had my less than perfect days, but the most I have ever gone over my calories was 500 and that only happened once. I am feeling much better! A is an excellent motivator, even though he works in another state.

Had a good Mothers Day weekend. Saturday I got up early and got grocery shopping done with my bff. Came home and we got ready to go to a nature preserve near our house. We had lunch there and walked around and walked with The Boy as he navigated the pavement with his Mickey Mouse School Bus. He had his first experience going on a slide and he loved it! Afterward, we went home and filled up the kiddie pool in the driveway and let him splash around in his swim diaper. Then, being the goober I am, I got in the kiddie pool with him, fully dressed. After this, we had dinner and we gave him his first big boy haircut.

Sunday we went to church and then lunch, ran a couple small errands and then hung out at home for the rest of the day.

That's all I got for now!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.