He just called... in General musings

  • May 15, 2014, 3:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

does not know how to let things go, does he? He just said, "haven't talked to you so I thought I'd check in." He talked for a bit letting me know about gardening work he's been doing, and that he had another vertigo attack this week. Then when he realized his break was over, he said, "I'll call you back in a little bit." I also told him I fell this morning on my deck, and landed on my knee. He said, "Well if you'd fallen on your ass you would have bounced right back up." Good...just keep digging yourself in deeper....


Honestleigh May 15, 2014

Wow what a dick thing to say.

Karu May 15, 2014

I don't know the whole story, but sounds like he was just trying to make you laugh. Sometimes us guys try to use humor to make you smile or forget what giant walking, talking, ass holes we are.

Diana of the hunt May 15, 2014

Who "does not know how to let things go"? What do you gain by even answering the phone when he calls?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.