#TMIFiles: So Much to Tell You in These Foolish Things

  • Sept. 23, 2021, 7:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Oh my gosh, everyone. I am on a complete HIGH from yesterday and I can’t wait to tell you ALL about it.

But unfortunately, I’m at the office and buried in stuff since I missed yesterday for my 12th and final FOLFOX chemotherapy treatment…and the celebration that followed.

It was an incredible, emotional day and I’m still riding on that high. I rang the bell! And then Maria threw me a surprise after-chemo party and several friends were able to work around their daily jobs and tasks and came out to celebrate with me. I was BLOWN AWAY.

I was so buzzed last night (yes, from some champagne and a whole lot of friends and family excitement) that I forgot to take my nausea pill. Uh oh. I have some backup with me and the anti nausea infusion they give me before treatment usually lasts a couple of days, but let’s hope I don’t barf today!

Anyway, I will come back and write when I am less buried and less buzzy and fuzzy…just know that I love you all and the support you’ve given me. I am going to ride this high for as long as I can!

(I will crash tomorrow for sure)

Love yous!
GS


Complicated Disaster September 23, 2021

I so wish I could have been there for your celebration! The pics looked amazing! <3 xx

Ginger Snap Complicated Disaster ⋅ September 23, 2021

Ah, you would have been the best addition! I know you would have fit right in with this group!

Someday... :)

Complicated Disaster Ginger Snap ⋅ September 23, 2021

Someday soon, hopefully :-) xx

Soliloquy September 23, 2021

Congratulations, you made it!

colder September 23, 2021

👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

kansasgirl September 23, 2021

Yay, for the end! Congratulations!

Marg September 24, 2021

Yay! I’m so glad you had such a lovely celebration - looking forward to reading all about it!

WhatDreamsMayCome September 24, 2021

Patiently waiting. ;-)

pandora September 25, 2021

Yay!! You sound over the moon!

plushcreep September 26, 2021

I'm so excited for you!

Jinn September 29, 2021

I am so happy for you ! ❤️

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.