Beachy in Adventures in paradise

  • Sept. 23, 2021, 7:58 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I went to the Gold Coast yesterday to catch up with Brent for lunch. It was initially going to be Tuesday night but he asked to change it, which suited me better anyway as it meant Brandè could come over for dinner instead. He brought Japanese, so that means I’ve had Japanese twice in a week, since I went to Japanese with Andrew on Saturday night too. I don’t think I wrote about that, but it was interesting enough. Andrew was surprised to hear I’d been to Beijing. I was like, “Didn’t you see the photos of me on the Great Wall on Facebook? They weren’t doctored!”
Anyway, it was nice of Brandè to come over. I thought we were going to go to an Italian place he likes near his place, but I found out things between him and the owner are a little awkward at the moment, so he wanted to avoid there.
Anyway, so I caught the train down to Coomera Westfield to meet Brent at the coffee club. I almost walked right by him. I’m still not used to his mega weight loss. He looks like a completely different person lol. And he doesn’t make a big deal out of it. Just says “I just stopped eating crap.” I mean, kudos if that’s true!
Anyway, back in the day, I used to always stay at Brent’s but since I had an issue with waking up to him blowing me every time I stayed over (it was just a bit too ‘rapey’ for me), the movies and staying over have stopped and it’s only ever a meal and a catch up, which works for both of us. Because I don’t have a car and he’s not near a station, he’d always have to pick me up and drop me off etc.
Anyway, we had a chat. The waitress brought out two toasties when I’d ordered a club sandwich, so that was annoying as Brent had finished eating by the time they brought out what I’d actually ordered. He was eating slow to wait for me, but I was like, “Just eat it before it goes cold.”
I dunno, maybe we were there for too long. The conversation felt a bit awkward silence for a while, especially when he said he can’t stand when guys don’t reply to him. I was thinking, “Is that a dig at me? I do that all the time!”
I thought about saying something, but didn’t. About how I’m usually in a depressive episode or something and just want people to leave me alone.

I bought some new sleeveless tops from City Beach, as they have the extra-length ones I like that I can’t find anywhere else. Three for almost $100 but I should be alright for summer now.

I decided to go to the beach afterwards. So caught the train and bus to Burleigh (hardly anyone, including the bus driver were wearing masks), and then attempted to walk all the way to Surfer’s Paradise. I made it as far as Broadbeach (lol, fail!) and decided I am getting old. I swear I’ve done that walk before. But parts of the sand actually felt like quicksand beneath me and my feet were so sore that I decided to stop and get the G-link back to the station.

Well. That was certainly eye-opening. It’s school holidays, so the G-link was full of 15-17yo’s. A girl and a guy were both smoking vapes, ON the tram 😅
I was seated on a gold-down wheelchair seat directly facing a group of four teenagers and man, they were so carefree and enjoying life. Two of the group were Pacific-Islander guys and one was applying mascara to the other ones eyelashes. Then there were two girls. Another guy came along and sat on one of the girls knees and was so cocky and chilled confidence and good-looking too. I figured he must be the popular boy at school or something. He went off further up the tram and a while later another guy sat on the other girl’s knee. I couldn’t believe my eyes when he put her head in his crotch and mimicked her giving him a blowjob. He was making the pretend orgasm faces and everything. I was thinking, “My god, so brazen to do that in a tramfull of people!” When he finally let her up, she was like, “You’re such an asshole!’ Understandably.
It just blew my mind because there’s no WAY I could have ever behaved like that at their age. Not to mention how that guy probably treats women/girls. But then he was joking with her later asking why she was staying at a guy’s house and he asked, “Are you guys dating?” and her face went red, which was cute. So who knows if those two are just good friends or exes or that’s just how teenagers act these days and I live my entire life under a heavy log!
But man, it was definitely interesting that’s for sure.
The train ride back wasn’t as exciting.

The beach was SO nice though, until I got sore lol. I’m glad if brought my jacket because the wind was so strong, but despite that, the sand and the water felt amazing. I saw some really pretty blue shells. I stopped and stood still a few times, pulling my mask down to breathe in the fresh sea-air, and just looking out over the Pacific and that wind in my hair and was thankful to be doing something nature-y.
There were a couple of cute dogs and cute guys on my walk too, so that’s always a bonus.
My arms and especially my legs are so itchy now though, so I think something on the beach must have liked the taste of me, but I was wearing my jacket so it’s a bit weird. It’s either that or I’ve had a reaction to something in the Japanese food. I can see little red dots on my thighs. So hard to pinpoint the cause.
At least the hash on my face has mostly cleared up, although I did take selfies on the beach and it’s still annoying noticeable ergh. I thought this blemish shit was meant to stop when I was the age of those teenagers.

I’m back to another work-week. It’s been bloody rough lately, being down so many staff, none of whom have been replaced except for me doing an extra shift on Monday. So I’m just plodding through.


Last updated September 23, 2021


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.