Nothing Serious in Everyday Ramblings

  • Sept. 13, 2021, 9:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The aforementioned autumn crocus.

I was able to teach both classes today and in the middle despite all the falderal with a late grocery delivery I was able to see a doctor. She thinks it is nothing to be too concerned about, none of my organs are enlarged. What she thinks is that for some reason, probably moving in unusual ways or over exertion, that the cartilage that connects my ribs to my sternum is inflamed.

The treatment is rest and ice and anti-inflammatory drugs. I do feel better today though it still hurts.

It is a relief though to know it is nothing more serious. I feel so lucky I was able to actually see a doctor, and she was lovely.

Fingers crossed, it looks like our hospitalizations and cases are down slightly.

Carry on…


Jinn September 13, 2021

That’s positive ! Sorry you were hurting!

edna million September 14, 2021

Gorgeous, and yay!!!

mcbee September 14, 2021

Is the costochondritis your were diagnosed with? I've had that and it is painful and scary at the same time. Hopefully it will pass soon.

noko mcbee ⋅ September 14, 2021

Thanks. Yes, you are the third woman that has told me she had this. Who knew? Now that I know it isn’t serious I am managing what pain I still have better.

Zipster September 14, 2021

So glad to know you got a diagnosis, I always find not knowing so stressful. Glad it is not too serious and you are still able to teach.

Marg September 18, 2021

That’s good you were able to get checked out quickly and that there’s nothing serious afoot!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.