Catch Up. in MMXXI

  • Sept. 9, 2021, 6:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

All I do is sleep lately, I swear.

Day 5
Describe the best teacher you ever had.
One of my science teachers in high school, Mr Croft. He seemed to “get” me, you know? He knew how to talk to me in a way that I could understand. Plus he thought I was funny, which always helped with getting out of trouble.

I honestly didn’t have much of a connection with any of my teachers besides him.

Day 6
What’s a quote that reflects your current mood?
“Who even drinks water anymore, just grab a Coke Zero, am I right?”

No but seriously, reading that prompt made me forget everything everyone has ever said, ever.

Day 7
What’s on your fall bucket list?
This isn’t a thing.

Day 8
Do you believe in soulmates?
Kind of? Patrick is mine. I don’t remember what life was like before I met him, he’s been my closest friend and supporter for over a decade. We don’t always get along, we disagree and are fundamentally very different people - but no one knows me like he does. I want, more than anything in my life, for him to be happy and satisfied. He’s my Silent Bob, the Lyra to my Pan.

You know what’s weird though, is remembering when we were actually together. Feels weird, like something that never really happened.

Day 9
Describe your personality.
People tell me I’m kind and compassionate, and that I’m funny. They tell me that they feel comfortable around me (and show me that by opening up to me), which seems like a good thing. I personally feel like I’m constantly on edge and waiting for something to tip me over, so I withdraw into myself a lot.

I’m honestly not 100% comfortable with myself, so it’s hard to answer this question.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.