Trip booked. in The Wanderer

  • May 14, 2014, 6:40 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have been much happier lately, not sure why but I am not going to question it! Things just seem to be looking up. I booked my trip to Washington today and I am so frikin stoked!!! I am so excited I won't have to spend 4th out here! So excited to spend the week having lots of fun with J. We have so many things planned. I want to see if we can get a room for a night at some cute little house or something on the peninsula! I was looking at the treehouse place but of course it is booked every single night I will be out there. I requested the days off of work, so I hope they all get approved!! The ticket was only 335, so not too shabby! I plan on saving up some money for spending out there, and also want to have the money I owe my grandma saved up by July. That means when I get back on the 7th, I have all month to save my first do-not-touch money and open my savings account. I also plan on going to CSUSB and talking to someone there about my situation and how I am going to be 27 this year and maybe they could take my application. We shall see!

Last night I hung out with Dennis at the karaoke bar. I didn't drink since I had to drive but I still had so much fun! Leslie ended up showing up, and I really like her but I don't know if she "accepts" me yet. She seems really judgmental, but I hope once she gets to know me she realizes her preconceptions are wrong. We do have one thing in common: a divorce. Only she had a kid from her marriage. I sang a few songs, and so did Dennis. He has a great voice! Then I randomly ran into Jimmy! We had a good chat and I got his number so we might hang out one of these days. Dennis and I ended up going to Corky's after, haven't been there in years! We might go see a movie tomorrow. If I get the DMV stuff done! Ah, not looking forward to spending another day there. But thankfully everything should be taken care of afterward.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.