Passports in Help Me Please

Revised: 09/08/2021 2:54 p.m.

  • Sept. 8, 2021, 8 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

B.C. is now rolling out the passports so we can go and enjoy life.
it’s like the top doctor and the premier said we have it so we know everyone is vaccinated and won’t get sick and die. Well they might get sick but it will be like a mild flu. That I can deal with. And if people start to fight this and become belligerent the police will be called. And the establishment can refuse you and the service you will be giving. But we still need to wear our masks no matter how many shots we have had but I think as soon as more people get vaccinated we will be going into stage four of our reopening.
But the funny thing is that those who are getting sick and dying are the ones who are not vaccinated and they still don’t seem to care.
I wonder what it’s like to actually watch someone die from something that can be prevented? Where does that leave the family and loved ones and friends? I wonder how many people have to die before people realize that the doctors and scientists are right? I wonder if it will be too late?
The best part of these passports is that others can tell you to leave or get you fired because you only care about you and your body. And there is nothing wrong to discriminate when you know for a fact that someone is a danger to your health and wellbeing.
The top doctor said yesterday that if more people get vaccinated then we will be doing away of these passports and life will be like it was in 2018.
Have you noticed that all of the hospitals have 100% of the unvaccinated in their wards and in their ICU? And all the surgeries are being postponed because of these anti vaxers and the nurses are quitting because they are just overwhelmed.
I think life is just valuable to be wasting on non compliance.

Onto something else....

Yesterday I went to the eye doctor and he said my eye sight is like 80% which is really good for a person my age and all the tests showed that I have good eyes. I will need to go back and get the prescription for my new glasses in December. but in the mean time I will just wear my old glasses and maybe I will find my distance glasses.
I also found out yesterday that the eye doctor doesn’t use those drops that allows them to see the back of your eye. They now have a funky computerized machine to do that and it can see things I didn’t know was ever visible.
There was this one test that you look at like a star shape and a light blinks in different places around the star shape and after a few minutes of looking at this you close your eyes and you can see the shape with your eyes closed. I thought that was just so cool.

Onto something else....

We ended up having Turkey drumsticks yesterday and as always they turned out perfect. tonight I am thinking either fish or ground beef something.
But for now I need to stop and start my day and defiantly drink more coffee.....
Do have a great day and Be Kind, Be Calm, Be safe, and Behave.


Last updated September 08, 2021


theKat September 08, 2021

I am thankful my eyes are 19/20 no glasses and I am a year older than you :) but my mother also is 81 and does not wear glasses

Jodie theKat ⋅ September 08, 2021

Both my parents only wear glasses for reading. And my brother also. But I can see good enough where I don't need glasses to see distance only small print.

toddslife September 09, 2021

yes they still don’t seem to care about us or themselves if we or they die

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.