Jacky and Yuffy in Many things

  • Sept. 6, 2021, 7:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I found these pictures a couple weeks ago. I left the files on my desktop. I look at them every now and them. I miss them. I see glimpses of them in my dreams sometimes.

He was a good boy. He was also an automatic doorbell. One day someone left the gate open, and he ran out. My brother and I drove around looking for him all day. We posted missing posters all over the neighborhood. By night we began to think we might never see him again. All the while he was out on his own having an adventure. Someone eventually found him and brought him to us. He seemed happy. It might sound a bit absurd especially considering he was found near a highway, but I’m glad he got to experience that freedom. To go where he wanted to go and not be led by a leash. I also remember how we used to play hide and seek. No one taught him how to play, he just knew the rules and we began playing.

alt text

She was my friend, a tiny Russian Blue. People come and go, but I would always find her next to me throughout the day and when I woke up. Sometimes she liked to slightly close one side of her eyes and raise that side’s lip. I liked to imagine that she was trying to smile. I don’t smile very often. When I do, I tend to smile that way too. It’s difficult when she’s not around anymore.

alt text

I miss them.


Last updated September 06, 2021


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.