What am I proud of? in Diary of a Useless Lesbian

  • Sept. 6, 2021, 2:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

How far I have come in the last year. I am in a much better place mentally, I’m learning more about myself in order to make necessary changes and I’m starting my spiritual journey too. I’ve realised recently that I am much stronger than I have ever given myself credit for. I’ve handled so much in life that is has made me into a woman who not only handles her own, but she takes care of her wonderful son and makes the effort to be (or at least tries to be) more understanding as a mother than perhaps my own mother was, as well as having the ability to help those I care for most through their hardships. Like her for instance. I am so grateful that I am able to help quieten and make sense of her chaotic mind. She is making so much progress and I could not be more proud to call her my girlfriend. I’m also super proud of my son, I found a Good Behaviour Award certificate in his bag, he hasn’t even been back at school a whole month yet.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.