Day 2 in MMXXI

Revised: 09/03/2021 8:53 a.m.

  • Sept. 1, 2021, 7 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Link to list in previous entry!

2. What’s your favorite football snack? Share the recipe.

This is not a thing in Australia, unless you’re a fan of American football, as far as I know? Like, “football snack” in my brain immediately means Superbowl. Super Bowl? You know what I mean. In my experience, when people gather to watch football (rugby league for my social group) snacks go like this: various potato chips, charcuterie, dips, lollies, fairy bread because we’re giant children, COB LOAF. Depending on who is hosting a BBQ may be involved. Not American style BBQ, we just get meat and put it on the grill and add sauce later. I never even notice most of my friends season their steak before cooking it, and yes it makes me fucking sad.

Maybe my answer is cob loaf.


Last updated September 03, 2021


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.