It's all about trust in The OpenDiary (OD) Days!

  • Sept. 23, 2005, midnight
  • |
  • Public

It's all about trust - 9/23/2005

I've got like 20 minutes to quickly scribble in an entry before I have to go to that social-life-ruiner - work. 

Last night I met up with him.  I only refer to him as him to keep his identity secret for the time being because of how many people read, or apparently read, my diary.  I have quite an interesting life sometimes, I'll admit, but I never really seemed to realise it until coming here, and seeing that people actually give a damn - wow.  You guys are awesome.  I do write some private entries I keep to myself, but out of all my entries, I think only 2 or 3 of them are.  It's all out otherwise.  I really gotta be more careful in the coming future I think.  I have OD Plus, and it's good in the way I can block certain users (aka. Luke) from reading my diary.  If I have a person request to be on my favourites I have to be careful - if it's someone who like only has one or two entries, I'll be inclined to think it could be someone pretending to be someone else, so as to access what i write - know what I mean?  I know I'm strange like that.  I keep my diary for myself, and online is so much easier than going through mounds of biros and pens and paper.  I wonder if there's an unlimited amount of space on an OD account - hmmm, wouldn't wanna delete my older entries.  Speaking of that, I don't understand people who say they want to delete their diaries - I mean yeh all hell may have broken loose, but in years time, when your old and frail, and you want to actually see what you got up to when you were younger, you won't be able to will you?  Oh well, each to their own I guess.

Tomorrow night is the Garbage Concert.  I SO cannot WAIT.  He is the whole reason I'm going in the first place haha.  I ended up getting my ticket off Ebay for $61 instead of the usual price of $93.50 or whatever it is - I'm too lazy to look on my ticket.  So I'll get to see him again. 

I hung out with him last night after work.  I won't go into details but things went a little far - but in a good way.  He felt that he trusted me and he was really tired, so he let me...feel him up a little more than usual, so to speak lol.  He's so damn adorable.  I felt a bit like an idiot cos I felt like I was just starring at him - the moonlight on his face through the car window reflecting off perfect skin and facial features.  God I so gotta stop lol.  We tried laying on the beach but it got too damn cold, and we were a bit scared of these two drunk guys so had to keep moving.  So I drove for a bit to an area where there were no other cars, and we talked heaps and made out heaps.  I told him I really liked him, cos I do.  He's really intresting, and he likes me back.  We are both afraid, I think more so than him, and he told me a bit about his relationship history, which was very brave of him to do.  He reckons he doesn't know what he wants right now, which is a good thing cos I'm pretty sure I don't know either.  We are just friends... who make out heaps and...well yeah he wants to see where it goes.  Taking things really slow.  Probably a good thing.  Luke and I were full steam ahead so this will probably be good for me.  Who knows, we may only decide to be friends, we are at the moment.  But friends don't exactly make out heavily for hours lol.  Getting a little strange i guess, but I do jump to conclusions.  Didn't get home til about 2:30am.  He does that to me lol.

Well damn, gotta get ready for work.  Tomorrow night straight after work I'm meeting him and we're gunna head in together.  He's got front row seats, I'm 11 rows back, so I'll probably enjoy the concert and watch him jumping around down the front lol.  It's gunna be great!  I think we just need to keep hanging out like we are, and be really trusting friends.

Same with Nev, I gotta learn to trust living with him, that's gunna be interesting.  I kinda feel weird telling ppl who I'm gunna be living with.  I mean, even I didn't expect this.  This time next week I'll be in a new house probably, but probably won't have internet for a while until I sort a whole heap of crap out and how to get it connected.

I miss him

Notes: --------------------------------------------------------------------

I've threatened to delete my diary so many times. It's become a joke. I say way too many things I shouldn't on my diary. I've thought about doing OD Plus, but there isn't enough extras for me to make it worth it. [Jeffaphonic] 9/22/2005 9:43:06 PM

i'll bet you HE was staring at YOU! i sure as hell would . . . you're gorgeous, mate! my msn: calteaempo@hotmail.com

[Prince Zidane] [p] 9/22/2005 10:17:50 PM

Mine is blank because I'm big chicken! That's me, buk-buk-buk. :-) Don't know if I'd have the courage to be as frank and candid as Matt though. Did you even ask Neville about internet capabilities? You would need a phone jack in your room and probably your own phone number. Go ask him right now. Hurry, before you sign the dotted line! And tell "him" Jeff says hi.

Your always, Jeff [mobyduck] 9/22/2005 10:26:46 PM

have fun at the concert! [LegallyGay80] 9/22/2005 10:39:56 PM

I thought I'd add another Jeff note.

I'm happy for your cuteness :) [Sometimes El Gallo] 9/22/2005 11:14:01 PM

HAVE FUN AT THE CONCERT!!!!!!!! [SEPIA EMISSION] 9/22/2005 11:34:55 PM

Hi, I should tell you, I broke up with Sed and moved out to Indooroopilly the other day. It's a bit painful but basically I realized I didn't think it would work in the long-term. I've learnt a lot from it. I've been pretty upset but I woke up today and I haven't cried yet.

I'm glad it's working well with the guy. I think if I go near another girl again I will be a bit wiser for it. [TheBlindArcher] [p] 9/22/2005 11:38:18 PM

I am so jealous of you, I would kill...well maybe not kill, anyway I love Garbage and I reakky hope that yu enjoy the show. I'm sure you will be staring at "his" bottom quite a bit while he is jumping around...lol. Anyway have fun at the concert and hope to read more again soon.

Huggs!!!

[GardenBoi] 9/22/2005 11:54:59 PM

I have to catch up on your entries. Last I read, you were just getting to know him. Glad things seem to be moving positivly forward.

Happy Thursday. [pizzaguy184] 9/23/2005 12:02:57 AM

I'm going down to Blackeyed Peas tonight. I so wanted to go to Garbage as well but I found out about it after and I can't afford two tickets for two nights after each other lol.

RYN: Dammit I need your number so next time random road trips happen I can call u and ask where there's a KFC LMAO [SinderellaX] 9/23/2005 12:49:49 AM

aww; so cute :) [CollegeDude84] 9/23/2005 1:59:23 AM

I was listening to the radio this morning and for some reason, the new song "Cool" by Gwen Stefani really makes me think of you. shrugs I dunno.

I'm glad you guys are getting along so great. It's wonderful to be happy and flirty and carefree. Trust is essential. [Rachel Erin] 9/23/2005 1:59:53 AM

yay i'm on ur fav's. i always consider goin on OD plus, cuz there are a few people i dont like readin my diary, but theres just not enough incentive. x

[magicalbeans] 9/23/2005 6:29:19 AM

noted and read :o) [Ezra_Medic] 9/23/2005 9:40:51 AM

RYN: Yup. 22. [Sex Hound] 9/23/2005 11:53:41 AM

Hey Matt....

I am gonna move on over to live journal under sierrakat. If you want to read that is. My diary is currently a spritual one so it will still be here but I am gonna write more on LJ. Hugs I still love reading so don't take me off your faves list okay - brandy [The Cherry] [p] 9/23/2005 2:24:29 PM

have fun at your concert!! thats gonna be hella fun! I wish Garbage would come here. :)[SinginStephie] 9/23/2005 3:53:15 PM

OOO I LOOOVE guessing games!!! Is it mr. Green in your bedroom with a led pipe?!

ohh gosh, what do I get if I win? HMMM? I'm SOOO excited! [SeNtInAlLoVe] 9/23/2005 4:08:44 PM

ryn: What? you want my gravy??

that would be hot.. because you are hot...

hehehe [fries] 9/24/2005 3:09:48 PM

Bluh I been reading your diary for the past 1/2 yay I have missed your diary alot...Glad your still writing and all.

Huggs [Mermy] 9/25/2005 5:17:20 AM


Last updated May 13, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.