I'll have a new home!!! in The OpenDiary (OD) Days!

  • Sept. 19, 2005, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I'll have a new home!! - 9/19/2005

So I just got back from my 2nd house inspection with Neville.  I finally found his place.  He came out the front and I was a bit alarmed cos he was wearing like footy shorts and a singlet.  Definitely a contradiction to the gay stereotype.  I'm used to seeing him in work uniform as we both work at the same place.  I checked out the place, and it definitely has be approval.  I accepted it.  Yes I did.  I'll be paying $95 a week, which will be the most I've ever paid for a place, but the place is gorgeous.  He has it set out so well.  He's such a clean person.  I know I'm gunna have trouble keeping up with his cleanliness, but I guess I can have my room to myself where I can leave a mess.  It looks big enough.  It is fully furnished so I get a double bed ;) - I just have to rearrange it so I can fit my computer desk and chair in there.  It's gunna be fun moving again - not.  I am a bit scared.  I will admit that.  He gave me the run-down on all the neighbours, and apparently one is a minister, who hates gay guys.  Hehehehe I'm looking forward to taking the hypocrit head-on actually :D  Knowing how much I hate those types of people, I'll probably kiss a guy right in front of him.  If only it were that easy.  So yeah I've taken the place.  Neville's happy as, and is probably currently calling everyone telling them the good news.  God if he tries anything.... Nah I really doubt he would.  If he did I'd be right out of there.  I trust him though, I've just gotta learn to trust him more.  We're gunna see a lot of each other, living together and working together.  At least it's opposite sides of the store.  We don't really see much of each other at work.  God I hope he doesnt have guys over ewwww hahaha.  Nah, hear and not see, I'd be okay with.  But I dunno, don't think he does that.  I think he's expecting me to be bringing guys home all the time from the impression I get.  Oh yeah cos I'm SO like that - NOT.  Maybe him j/k  I start moving stuff in there next weekend.  I'm not sure if I'm going to be able to have internet though - so I guess I'll soon find out.  i wish I knew how wireless DSL worked.  God I so want it, but need to get my mind off it.  I'm scared.  I hope I'll still be able to update OD!  If not I guess It'll be the library!

Speaking of him.  Oh boy here we go.  Last night was so much fun.  i got there early and waited for him.  He sent me a few messages saying he'd be late cos his mum was up and wanted to have a few drinks with him.  Haha, funny considering he was driving.  Anyway he told me he was hear and where he was, and I tried to sneak up on him but he saw me coming.  We gave each other a massive hug.  It's so great neither of us is scared of public affection.  Then again it was just a hug.  Not like I full on pash-lip-locked the guy, although the idea was very tempting haha.  We spent a while trying to decide what we wanted to do.  We ended up seeing a movie - Red Eye.  Not a bad movie but wasn't as scary as I was expecting, from the review Luke gave me of it.  So yeh, really good though.  After the movie, we ended up driving all the way to the Gold Coast.  he had his dad's car, so had unlimited free fuel.  Damn it was a nice car, well ordinary on the outside, but on the inside it had GPS, CD Player, Sunfood, Electronic seats, really good.  He showed me where he worked, so I can come in and 'slip' over one day and he can give me mouth-to-mouth - running joke we've got going on.  Then we just kept driving and driving.  Went through the God Coast and I didn't even realise the Gold Coast had a monorail!  I was amazed when I saw it going overhead.  SO had no idea.  GOD I'm naive sometimes.  It was amazing.  We talked so much on the trip.  I'd left my car at garden City so was a little concerned about it being locked in, but we made it back in time.  He parked his car in front of mine and turned the engine off, and retracted his seat back.  I couldn't figure out how to do mine so he reached over me and did it for me.  Haha that was nice.  I think I was perving on him a little bit that night.  He took his jacket off whilst he was driving back.  Quite a crazy driver hahaha.  I had to hold the sterring wheel for him, which was cool, my idea, plus the car had started to swerve haha.  He was wearing his sleeveless white shirt so that allowed more eye candy for me.  i dunno what it is about him.  I still don't think we have that much in common, but there's something there i can't pin-point that I love about him.  Probably our innocent, yet obvious flirting. ;)

I then said I should move my car, and I was getting hungry.  So I moved it to a loading dock around the back.  A sign said 'no parking between 8:30am-5pm.  As it was like midnight we didnt have a problem.  I then jumped back in his car and we went for a drive to a night-owl, only to find it was closed!  I couldn't believe it, I thought all Night-Owls were 24 hours.  Grr, so we drove up the road a bit to an area he knew that had a 7/11.  We got meat pies and soft drinks.  Same thing except I got Coke, he got Fanta.  We then drove back to Garden City cos he said he was lazy.  We went back to the loading dock and just retracted the seats and layed there for ages talking about heapsa stuff, only a few awkward silences.  Anyway finally, we we both really tired and he even offered to drive me all the way home and i could bus it back in the morning to get my car.  He had to work today, which was the only reason we didn't head off somewhere in the middle of nowhere haha.  Damn work.  I declined the offfer as i really didn't want to go to the trouble of coming all the way back for it, when i could just drive it home, even if I was fatigued.  We leant in to give each other a goodbye hug.  He said "I don't wanna let go".  I didn't either.  We stayed in that position hugging each other for ages.  Got a bit awkward the position we were in in the front seats of the car, but the hug was great.  I tried to massage his back a bit but it wasn't really the best position to be in, he said it felt good the bit i did anyway.  We hugged a big more, then suddenly he pulled back from the seat a bit, and locked his lips onto mine!  OMFG I was thinking.  Just when I'd reacted to kiss back normally, he pulled back.  He did exactly 2 kisses on my lips.  All I could think and feel at the time was how much of an amazing kisser he was.  Like I really felt it.  Like I really wanted it.  Like he really wanted it.  We then went back to hugging and I said to him, probably stupidly, 'Thanks!' and stayed hugging for heaps longer.  I could still feel his kiss on my lips.  I kind of still can writing this!!  And it's been nearly 24 hours.  WOW, I...I can't believe it.  We then parted ways, saying good bye to each other.  I tried to kiss him but I think I missed haha, kinda got the side of his mouth I think.  i followed him out to the highway, he went right, I went left, off to our respective homes.  I didnt get a msg from him on the drive home so I was thinking 'oh god maybe that shouldn't have happened' and was in teh process of sending him a msg, when I saw a road block.  I had to throw my phone to the oter side of the car (cos it'll illegal here), and they ushered me to a line for an RTB test.  The copper asked how my night was, i said "GREAT!  how's yours?" "This is just a random RTB test, I'm good thanks mate, just blow into the tube until I say stop."  I was fine and went on my way.  I tried to re-send my message when I got one from him.  He said I'm home now, 'I hope that kiss didn't freak you out, have a great night, sweet dreams xoxo'.  He made it home before I did, but then again he does drive fast.  I waited til i got home before sending one back, saying that that kiss was amazing.  It really was.  I still don't know what it meant though.  Quite frankly, I don't care! :D  Well I do.  I can't wreck this friendship or whatever it is.  Haha, he's adorable.  He's brutally honest yet he's sneaky.  I found out in last night's conversation he's a chronic gambler, a drinker, doesn't smoke but finishes off others smokes when out clubbing and he's a thief.  Haha, not really, he explained it all.  But I still don't think we have that much in common.  He's just one really hot guy who I really dig at the moment, plus he's relatively friendly, and that's all i ask for.  We both enjoyed the movie, but agreed we're never going to Garden City again cos the ticket prices were unbelievable.  Gold class is $31.50 this days!  We opted for the normal tickets. 

I'm hanging out with him tomorrow again.  YAY!!  Seems to be a thing on Tuesdays with us.  I'm certainly not complaining.  I sent a message again saying how much i enjoyed the kiss, and he sent one back saying, 'so you won't mind if I do it again sometime? :P' hahahaha, oh gosh this is getting interesting.  This is a strange situation, but I'm liking it.  He's so adorable.  I'm....smitten.  pounces

Notes: --------------------------------------------------------------------

Awwwwwww. You are SO cute Matt :o))

We SO have to meet one day soon :o)) [Ezra_Medic] 9/19/2005 6:57:55 AM

Aww, Matt. How cute.

Glad to hear that everything is going great for you from a new place to a great man.

Talk to you later,

-James

[Beez] 9/19/2005 7:18:20 AM

Awwww how cute. I want something to go so perfect in my life just for once. yay for matt!!!! [SinderellaX] 9/19/2005 8:06:53 AM

All I can say is you GO BOI!!!!!

Huggs!!!

[GardenBoi] 9/19/2005 9:14:57 AM

RYN: She has no idea what she's doing. Trust me... [Sex Hound] 9/19/2005 10:35:20 AM

[Jeffaphonic] 9/19/2005 10:49:53 AM

yay for your new palce if he tries something just dust of your choke stash and choke the shty out of him.

lata!! [SEPIA EMISSION] 9/19/2005 11:34:26 AM

He kissed you... and you said Thanks. What.... that is so funny. The first time is "should have" kissed AJ i turned around and started laughing my ass off. I dont even know why. [Archer_Mage] 9/19/2005 12:11:19 PM

Awwwwwwwww!!!!!!!!!!! [CollegeDude84] 9/19/2005 12:19:58 PM

Oi, I'm so happy for you! Hope you have a good time at your new home.

And sigh, he sounds really, really great. So happy for you there, too. Hope I'm not jinxing it, lol. I have only good intentions, nothing against you at all, so guess not, =P

Matt, you are so adorable. He's really lucky to have you. And vice versa, too, of course.

Later, handsome. [Nesstwy.] [p] 9/19/2005 12:48:32 PM

:-) [Prince Zidane] 9/19/2005 1:19:40 PM

congrats on the new place!

yeah!

[fries] 9/19/2005 2:10:30 PM

I missed this one. See and you were all worried over nothing. Too bad you couldn't talk last night. I'd be giving you are hard time about this big time! :-) As for not having anything in common, it's called opposites attract. Can't say I blame him for not wanting to let go of the hug though. :-) As for the kiss well that's how the worst germs get spread. Mouth to mouth. Hope it was worth it! :-P [mobyduck] 9/19/2005 5:13:47 PM

awww how cute. the beginning stage is so fabulous! [LegallyGay80] 9/19/2005 5:28:31 PM

Glad things are going good for you - if you want a hand to shift let me know and I might be free. Which suburb was it? Should visit one of these days [TheBlindArcher] 9/19/2005 10:54:56 PM

bah. i'm starting to run low. maybe hook up with more people? :-)

[Parthenios] 9/19/2005 11:43:50 PM

:) [butterflybabe13] 9/20/2005 12:23:36 AM

You will have a great time in your new place. [C-Dub85] 9/20/2005 1:00:43 AM

he kissed you ... how good is that! hope u have fun on thurs, cant wait to hear what happens!! xx [rachface] 9/20/2005 2:47:05 AM

[pizzaguy184] 9/20/2005 3:27:05 AM

your going to have good time in your new place!! sorry i havent noted in a while been so so busy...sounds like you have been as well..well i miss your entrys cant wait to start reading again...anyways take care guy..till next time.

James:-) [Txstatebobcat] 9/21/2005 12:20:16 AM

yay! i knew things would work out for you two. and I am glad that you have a new place to move into. :) have a good day! <3

Stephanie [SinginStephie] 9/21/2005 12:46:48 AM

I'm glad the living arrangements are going to work out. You should be fine. And I can't imagine internet being a proble.

You and him just need to get it on and everything will be great ;) [Rachel Erin] 9/21/2005 12:02:19 PM

awwwwwwww!!!!! :) [penfifteen] 9/21/2005 6:11:11 PM


Last updated May 13, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.