Don't wanna be in this situation in The OpenDiary (OD) Days!

  • Sept. 17, 2005, 10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

don't wanna be in this situation - 9/18/2005

What did the boy with no arms and no legs get for Christmas?

Cancer

John at work told me this joke yesterday and i seriously could not stop laughing.  It's the kind of joke that is so unbelievably wrong, but you just have to laugh.  God i was facing up the freezers and just cracking up to myself whilst doing so.  I felt bad for laughing!  I mean, it's could be a very offensive joke to quite a few people, as I'm sure to find out in some notes on this entry :) haha.  Well I found it fucking hilarious.  You've got to say the answer bluntly, and the way John said it just really hit my giggle-spot.  God I sound like a barbie doll girl.

So it's 2pm on a Sunday afternoon, the first day of my weekend.  in about 2 hours I'm going to Clocks Corner to meet up with a chick named Dinah (I'm not sure how it's pronounced yet), about a place to live.  Yeah I don't know if I've mentioned that yet, but Luke and I are going our separate ways.  He's already said twice to me, "I'm really gunna miss you."  I'm really gunna miss him too.  It's been quite an amazing experience for both our lives I think.  Having dated for over 6 months with immense feelings for each other, to living as housemates and him having another boyfriend (so i confirmed last night haha, but apparently they aren't on anymore).  It's been so amazing.  Living with him since day one of our relationship, and on the 30th of this month, we will no longer live together.  He's going off to bored with one of his friends from work.  I'm still looking for a place to stay.  I handed in our Notice To Leave form yesterday, which means on the 30th at midnight, we will vacate these premises.  this place has its pro's and cons.  Pro's being cable tv, cheap rent, pool, tennis court and friendly service, con's being no DSL connection available, really small living space and quite a few complaints from wanker neighbours.  Plus hearing our neighbour sometimes hitting his girlfriend isn't exactly nice.  Well I haven't actually heard it, but Luke has and tells me about it.  He's kinda cute in a way too, such a shame he's apparently a wanker.

So hopefully this house will work out.  if not, I had an offer from Neville at work yesterday.  I was in a sorta mediocre mood, and he said to me, 'oi, is everything alright?' - i should just brushed it off but I said I was stressing out about a place to live.  He then said he'd been looking for someone for ages, and offered the room to me.  He told me all about it and it actually seemed quite appealing, but to tell you the truth, I'm not sure how I'd go living with Nev.  He's a 40-something year old gay guy, and I found out via Noami at work that he thinks 'im a bit alright'.  That's scary stuff.  I thanked for for his offer but inside I was thinking 'oh god no way!'  But now that I'm out of work and still not having anywhere to go, I'm thinking I may take up his offer if this place doesn't work out with Dinah and her brother.  They are apparently gay friendly and asking for 90 a week.  Neville said his was $110 a week but was negotiable because at the moment he's paying 220 by himself.  Poor guy.  But I wanna be somewhere where I can be happy.  I said to Nev I didnt want to pay over 100 a week and he said that was ok, I could pay 95 and he'd pay the rest, but i said there was no way i could do that cos I'd feel bad.  It would be unfair on him and I'd feel like a cheapskate I guess.  He said something like he didnt mind but we got interrupted by a customer wanting some product.  Hmmm, it's strange, I seem to have options, but they scare me.  I'm not sure I want them.  What would my friends think about me living with a 40-something yr old single gay guy?  Dan heard Nev mention the word 'negotiable' and winked at Nev when he said it.  He knows Nev digs me.  I coulda killed the guy cos I knew what he was getting at.  I said that to him too as he was leaving haha.  Anyway I told Nev I'd see how things went with Dinah this afternoon, and if that didn't work out I'd get back to him.  I soo dunno tho, it's kinda scary.  he's a nice enough guy, but, hmmm living with a workmate?  God that would ad to my list of things I didnt want to do.  I've already worked with a boyfriend and lived with a boyfriend, now I have the option of living with a workmate?  Geesh, I get in strange situations.  I don't wanna hurt Neville and I feel bad he's paying so much, but I really wanna be somewhere nice, preferably with people around my own age.  That's my comfort zone.  I'll see what Dinah and her brother are like, they live just up the road here somewhere - so does Nev actually.  I'm hoping they are nice.  If not I guess I'll keep looking.  I don't wanna be forced to live with Neville if I have to, If I wanted to, I'd want to choose to.  Soooo dunno tho.  Scary stuff.

I'm meeting up with him after I meet Dinah.  We're meeting up at Mt Gravatt and I have no idea what we're gunna do yet.  I was suppose to surprise him with something, but I got nothin lol.  I just wanna see him more than anything.  It's strange.  It's a different feeling to any other I've had with other guys.  It's like there's a friendship barrier that separates us from going the step further into the relationship, which I know we're both afraid of.  We don't even know if we want that, so I think things are great as they are.  Would it be weird making out with a friend i think is hot?  Would he be offended?  Would I go all weird?  He's a psychology student so he'd analyse me anyway.  There's no escape!  AHHH!!  haha.  I'm really looking forward to seeing him.  He just sent me a message before saying he demands a hug when we meet.  Oh he'll be getting a hug alright...

hehehe.  Thanks for your nice notes guys, much appreciated.

-Matt

Notes: --------------------------------------------------------------------

Hey good luck on finding a place and hope you don't have to live with Nev implying shyt like that.

I guess you better give him a hug the next time you see him (so cute)!!

lata cutie!! [SEPIA EMISSION] 9/18/2005 12:31:55 AM

I couldn't handle myself the first time I heard that joke either. That's just my sense of humor.

A little boy is outside playing and hears a fire truck go by. He's so excited when it rushes past that he runs into his house and tells his mother, "Mommy, mommy, I want to be a fireman when I grow up!" His mother smiles at him and says, "Oh honey, you can't be a fireman, you have AIDS." [Sometimes El Gallo] 9/18/2005 1:12:09 AM

I don't know if you've posted this joke before but I heard it recently:

After Adam and Eve had sex for the very first time, Eve went down to the river to clean herself off. God started looking for them at about this time and when He saw Eve in the river, He said "Oh great, now I'll never get the smell out of those fish" [SilverScorp83] [p] 9/18/2005 1:24:36 AM

forget him, you have me. i'm sorry about luke.

[Prince Zidane] [p] 9/18/2005 1:35:46 AM

RYN: yes

take a look at this entry for bigger pics...

http://www.opendiary.com/entryview.asp?authorcode=B120757&entry=20232&mode=date [Jeffaphonic] [p] 9/18/2005 1:41:11 AM

You had better give him a big fat kiss when this little get together is over Matty dear...No hesitations and no moving the head to a cheek shot. Give him the tongue and enjoy it...lol. Anyway hope you all have a good time and good luck sweetie!

Huggs!!!

[GardenBoi] 9/18/2005 1:50:34 AM

Die-Nah.

I work with a Dinah. :o) [Ezra_Medic] 9/18/2005 2:29:11 AM

Oh, Matt, you're so adorable. hugs You're right, mate, you SHOULD be happy in the place you live in, otherwise your house isn't really your home. It's how it is with me here. I HATE this flat, but I have to live in it, and so I don't really like my own... space, so to speak, and... yeah, you try to look at as many places as you can before you decide, kay?

RYN: kiss on cheek [Nesstwy.] 9/18/2005 3:30:36 AM

lol of course i meant you! i love that group of mates, always so much fun. I have been sick all weekend tear. living with the 40 year old guy could be pretty creepy lol. Good luck with him :) [SinderellaX] 9/18/2005 4:27:13 AM

agrees that joke is hilarious [.Konstantine.] 9/18/2005 7:10:46 AM

Aw, I'm sorry to hear about you and Luke :( I'm thinking of you. Good luck in the new flat.. hope everything turns out ok. So put me straight; you're going to be sharing with someone or you living on your own from now on? xxxx [~Wildchief~] 9/18/2005 9:56:16 AM

but you said that he aimed for your mouth the other night, so obviously he likes you in more than one way, can't you see it?

X mick [Amadeus] 9/18/2005 10:25:54 AM

This will probably be my last note but before I go I just wanted to wish you lots of luck when you move. Sometimes moving can kinda be a little scary but you will live through it. Take care of yourself and as always best of luck in the future......

Ben [Taste The Rain Bow] 9/18/2005 11:17:49 AM

I lived with like a 75 year old gay guy once; had a great time. We had breakfast together once a week just so we could sit and talk and make sure everything was going ok. Only lived there for 6 months and everything was great except for the last month when I'm pretty sure I figured out he's a child molester or something...

By the way; the joke- LOL [CollegeDude84] 9/18/2005 11:18:02 AM

Matt,

Babe call the cops on that guy the beats hisw girl. You're leavin so no one will know it was you :) Good luck on finding a flat. I will be keeping a new favorites only OD. only chose five to read so please come read me more often, [The Cherry] [p] 9/18/2005 12:26:13 PM

Funny. Like I've said before, you can come live in Texas with me!! Big hats and guns, it's fun!! Lol, jk. Take care. [C-Dub85] 9/18/2005 3:25:11 PM

You need to give him a nice big wet lickery kiss! Slip him the tongue! That's always something good to give someome. =)

And someone else already wrote it, but yeah it's Die-Na or Dine-Ah. [Rachel Erin] 9/18/2005 3:28:55 PM

that joke IS awful. but damn funny. [LegallyGay80] 9/18/2005 4:21:29 PM

that joke..

horrible.

:)

[fries] 9/18/2005 5:37:36 PM

Good luck finding a flat... [broken.wings.] 9/18/2005 8:22:56 PM

your living situation will work out eventually. :) and i hope your get together w/ your guy turns out nicely, i'm sure it will. have fun!

Stephanie [SinginStephie] 9/19/2005 3:24:00 AM


Last updated May 13, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.