Awesome night!!! in The OpenDiary (OD) Days!

  • Sept. 14, 2005, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

awesome night!!! - 9/14/2005

Ahhh!  I'm outta jokes!  Oh well you'll have to put up with just an entry this time.  I really have to go searching for more.

The last two night's I've hung out with him.  Got home at 2:30am this morning cos I was hanging out with him.  He's so much fun.  We went to the movies and I saw Wallace & Grommit for a second time.  It's a really good movie.  I've never seen a series episode of it, so seeing the movie was new for me the first time.  It's amazing how fast a movie goes the 2nd time round you see it.  he said it was because you know what's gunna happen.

After the movie, we walked around southbank for a while.  It was really quiet and really nice weather.  We were walking toward to bridge, and we crossed it.  I love crossing that bridge.  just talked the whole way.  I just love talking to him.  He's a pretty cool guy.  We then walked back through the uni to the city and decided to go to the pancake place, as it's open til midnight, even though we both knew it would mean we'd miss our last trains home.  Me and Lindsay always go there, and it was his first time there.  He really enjoyed it there!!  I was glad.

We realised we had to catch a cab home, but he had a bad experience with a cabbie once, so we were cracking jokes all night about them  How we wouldn't have enough money so one of us would have to give the cabbie head to pay for the fare. hahahahahaha.  It was so funny.  But they were all ugly and old.  Usually are I guess.  Anyway caught a cab back to where I'd parked the car at Chermside Shopping Centre, cos the train was delayed at Carseldine by like an hour, and a bus wasn't coming, so I got sick of waiting around and offered 4 random strangers a life to Chermside to catch a bus from there.  They were all girls, and seemed pretty nice.  They really appreciated my kindness, so I did my good deed for the day.  Turns out we caught the same 333 Bus into the city as well.

So yeh finally got back and paid the cabbie $22 - wasnt bad, had green lights most of the way.  Then I drove him back to where he'd parked his car.  So didn't get to see where he lived dammit.  But I drove him up to his car in the train station carpark, and put the car in park.  We leaned in to hug each other in a really prolonged awesome hug - it felt SO good, and he kissed me on the cheek.  As a stupid reaction I kissed him on the cheek back, as i felt it was the right thing to do, and plus I wanted to.  We parted ways and he led me back to the highway.  Gosh I was on a high for the rest of the night.  The fact that his lips had made contact with my cheek.  WOW!!!!  I can still feel it now actually.  He's so sweet.

I got a message later on saying he'd actually aimed for my lips.  :)  My God I dunno what to think, he just seems like a perfect guy for my life right now.  It's hard to explain.  Hopefully I'll see him again soon.

I only refer to him as He out of respect until i know him more, and keep his identity secret.  I got the idea from my awesome mate Billy.

Notes: --------------------------------------------------------------------

Soooo, we know what to do next time, don't we? Aim for his lips as well!!! yay for you!

X Mick [Amadeus] 9/14/2005 9:18:52 AM

Sounds like it might work out. Awesome. :)

RYN: For an 8-year old, his mind is very sharp. And he knows too much. LOL. [Sex Hound] 9/14/2005 9:31:45 AM

That is soo exciting! He meant to get your lips...Something's going to start between you two very soon!

That is sooo awesome!

Reading your entries I've realised how many Brissy places have similar names 2 Melbourne - "southbank", "central"...i guess it's typical of any city, particularly on a river...but i keep forgetting u're not a Melbourne guy!

Have fun getting to know him better! :- [jessicah] 9/14/2005 10:30:02 AM

Matt.

Congrats on the "Him" I hope you guys get together and are really really happy. :) -Brandy [The Cherry] [p] 9/14/2005 11:25:53 AM

Could yall sound more cuter? Next time let him get your lips (only if you want)!

Take care cutie!! [SEPIA EMISSION] 9/14/2005 11:31:57 AM

Look at you go, damn buddy, it sounds like you have found a great guy. You deserve to be happy and I am glad to see that are. Take care. [C-Dub85] 9/14/2005 11:57:53 AM

shudders again at the thought of claymation Sounds like you had an awesome time. And I loved walking across that bridge, too! I wanna go back!

Just between you and me however, I'm actually quite angry with Bill. He told Andrew back when we set our wedding date that he would be there no matter what. Then he got with his girlfriend and said he couldn't because of the cost, and we understood [Rachel Erin] [p] 9/14/2005 12:17:56 PM

(cont) because it is a lot of money to come to the states and we aren't gonna be brats about it.

Well anyway, Andrew ran into Bill's girlfriend at Uni yesterday and she told Andrew how they're going on this trip to South East Asia in January! Andrew was so hurt and just really bummed. [Rachel Erin] [p] 9/14/2005 12:19:28 PM

Aw, adoooorrrable, Matt! I'm so happy for you! And you do keep his identity secret now, I don't want you jinxing something that seems so... beautiful.

Sigh, I wish I had someone to aim for my lips right now...

But you know, ah. Take care, mwah... [Nesstwy.] [p] 9/14/2005 12:51:01 PM

i love reading your entries, joke or no joke they're still so interesting. im really happy for you and glad that things are looking up for you and him because the way you write about him in your entries makes him sound like the perfect guy. the near lip kiss sounds like it was very romantic, ahh i love romantic things. im a sap, what can i say! have a great day/evening! :~) hugs [PetiteAnge] 9/14/2005 2:00:56 PM

I really hope you see him again. You sound so happy!!

Ben [Taste The Rain Bow] 9/14/2005 3:17:40 PM

I hope you see him agian. You sound really happy. hugs

[Akourah Lilly] 9/14/2005 3:57:51 PM

Awww!

-James [Beez] [p] 9/14/2005 4:07:06 PM

Your so funny... i dont have an awesome figure. But thanks, that made my day! [Archer_Mage] 9/14/2005 4:57:14 PM

I love readint this gushy stuff!

Today in school i was giving some of my friends an oatmeal bar (i eat them when i am hungry for a snack because they are lowfat and good!) and Logan asked for one. He is "straight". I put it in my mouth and told him if he wanted it he would have to come and get it. Then he ate it out of my mouth! If felt wonderful just to have someone so close to my lips!!!!!! [Archer_Mage] 9/14/2005 5:02:40 PM

that's cute. the missed kiss. him. i should start that. :-),

[Prince Zidane] [p] 9/14/2005 7:20:06 PM

Dang! Missed the lip lock by "this much". Sounds like an amazing guy! Wallace and Grommit are hilarious! Love that stuff! Brit coms rule! I have some good one liner jokes if u r interested. [3daygomer] 9/14/2005 7:20:15 PM

Aww...Sorry I can't say anything remotely coherant...that just turned me into mush. I hope things work out! [broken.wings.] 9/14/2005 11:17:27 PM

aww, yay! im glad that you are getting to know him more...that makes my heart smile. :) <3

Stephanie [SinginStephie] 9/15/2005 12:40:38 AM

OMG, congrats sweetie! Sounds like you had an awsome time, aim for those lips next time, I know there will be fireworks going off everywhere. He sounds perfect, I think he is just what you need. Good luck on the next date.

Huggs!!!

[GardenBoi] 9/15/2005 4:26:46 AM

You are so going to kiss on the lips next time :D That's so awesome.

I saw Wallace and Gromit last night. I loved it, it's so funny. Especially the bit where Wallace is wearing that box and the sticker says "may contain nuts". Oh that's so gotta be my favourite part, ha ha ha. [frangipani] 9/15/2005 11:10:27 AM

We won't get Wallace & Gromit in the US for a couple of months since it's considered a foreign film. Aiming for the lips huh? Hopefully he won't bite so you won't go ow and his feelings get hurt and you won't cry, etc. Hugs are better anyway. That's how the worst germs get spread, mouth to mouth. :-) Lets see if we can find you some jokes.

Love Jeffy [mobyduck] 9/15/2005 1:40:45 PM

no, you can't be out of jokes!!

i heard a funny one:

q: what's bush's position on roe v. wade?

a: he doesn't give a sh*t how people get out of new orleans. [LegallyGay80] 9/15/2005 1:55:29 PM

You've been tagged! Read my latest entry...but it's not a terribly long survey...it's not long at all, in fact. [AndyFishy] 9/15/2005 3:46:33 PM

YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY!

[easy, happy, endings] 9/15/2005 5:36:51 PM

Im sooo excited for you man! Omg thats So AWESOME!!!! Cant wait to hear more. I love that high happy feeling!

-JJ :) [shrektrek] 9/15/2005 6:23:20 PM

haha thanks, im just glad it wasnt some big hairy sweaty dude....that would have been hard to endure for an hour and 15 minutes. what part of australia did you grow up in? i've always wanted to take a trip there, im not sure what city exactly. [PetiteAnge] 9/15/2005 9:11:53 PM

Matty, so glad you are moving on! Feels good, I bet. I woulda aimed for your lips too! Happy Thursday.

[pizzaguy184] 9/16/2005 3:08:10 AM

That IS sweet :o))))

even my heart is thumping in my chest over here :o)))) [Ezra_Medic] 9/16/2005 8:34:45 PM


Last updated May 13, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.