Would you snack between meals? in The OpenDiary (OD) Days!

  • Sept. 5, 2005, 5 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Would you snack between meals? :) - 9/5/2005

        A father, mother, and son were going to Europe and were going to visit the nude beaches while they were there. They didn't want the son to get a distorted view of beauty, so they told him that the men with really big dicks were really really dumb, and that the woman with really big tits were really really dumb. When they got to the beach they split up. Later the mother saw the son and asked where his dad was. The boy said, "Well, the last time I saw him he was talking to this really, really, really dumb blond, and the longer they talked the dumber he got."

Yesterday afternoon, I drove to the train station and caught a train into the city to meet up with my friend Lindsay for dinner.  I watched the Salvation Army Orchestra in the Queen Street Mall, and they were really good!  I like simple things like that, and they were really dedicated to providing the entertainment for the audience.  It was the sort of entertainment I'd been used to seeing back where I grew up in the small town of Millmerran.  We went walking around for a bit, and ate at the Eagle Street Coffee Club, then laughed about the gay guy working there, then walked around for ages, to the valley, and walked back to the city and went to the Pancake place.  The same really cute gay guy ushered us to a table.  I remember him from last time we were there.  Lindsay thinks he's ugly, but I think he's cute.  Doesn't look any older than 17 I reckon.  Lindsay thinks he's around 20.  I had my Q-News magazine (which is a free fortnightly gay publication) that I picked up from a video shop in the valley, and was reading it at the coffee club.  The girl who came over to serve us wasn't even looking at us when she asked what we wanted, just at the magazine content on the table haha.  It's not like it's bad or anything.  Lindsay recognised one of the guys in there in the photo pages as his ex boyfriend.  He looked different to what I thought he would.  And we were laughing at all the personal ads - one said this - "If my left leg was lunch, and my right leg was dinner, would you snack between meals?"  We kept using that one line all night, it was so cornishly hilarious!  Someone actually came up with that.  

It was really good to see him again either way, and I had a good laugh, always do with him.  He's going to learn Swedish, cos he's determined to live over there one day.  the politics here have just gone way out of control according to him.  He's a huge potitical guy, and I try my best to make sense of all the politicians he rattles off in his conversations, but as I don't follow it much, it gets hard to.  I recognise a lot of them.  He's convinced that Christopher Scase and Elvis are running a fish and chip shop out in the Bahama's somewhere hahaha.  Smart people.  I think that conversation started when i asked where he thought Jayant Patel was these days, and if they'd catch him.  I told Lindsay It'd be cool to live in New Farm one day, and as soon as I'd said that he goes, 'No no no no no no, you are NOT living in New Farm,''after one month you'll be wearing pink shirts and ripped designer jeans, after 3 months you'll be one of Trixie Lamonte's assistants (She's a drag queen at the beat nightclub who's been there for years!), and after 4 months, you'll be Trixie Lamonte!' I burst out laughing at that, cos I have an interest in trying drag for the thrill of the experience one day.  Prob only a once off thing haha.  God, thing is I wouldn't know where to start, I ain't walkin in heels!  Nah I'd prob woose out, depends.

I can't believe a lot of you didn't realise Molly Meldrum was gay.  Although I guess I was stunned when I found out too.  No wonder he and Elton John are such close friends haha.  All I know is that Molly has a boyfriend and if he said once that if he was prime minister, he would legalise gay marriage in Australia.  I think even since he said that, I've had so much more respect for the guy.  And he's very straight-acting, I mean he fooled all of us.  Actually, I just don't think it came out, I think he was more outed by the public than anything.  i was kind of like that.  When I first moved here, my first gay workmate I met and knew in Brisbane, was Nathan, and he introduced me to the gay scene, and i guess I liked it.  That doesn't mean I wasnt gay beforehand, was just naive about it i guess.  I mean I've checked out guys for as long as i can remember, earliest memory grade 6 i think sigh that was Jason drools haha.  Wonder where he is these days, and if he's still hot as.  Prob not hey, but it's a nice thought.

Notes: --------------------------------------------------------------------

LOL! Smack Your jokes are distracting me from your actual entries, you naughty boy, you. Stop being so damn funny! :P [~Wildchief~] 9/4/2005 8:30:46 PM

I can't remember when I found out Molly Meldrum was gay, just know it was yrs ago, I was shocked at the time. I enjoy the jokes u have on the side of yr entry & I enjoy reading yr entries. I know we really have nothing in common & I don't note very often-just I don't know what to say sumtimes & I'm fairly busy too but I just wanted u to know, I always read & enjoy. Glad u had a good time! :) [~~PuddleGlum~~] [p] 9/4/2005 8:36:33 PM

haha loved the joke and the little "snacking in between lunch and dinner" line. sounds like you had a blast! i just came back from a neighborhood bbq. SO much food! but it was delicious. :~) [PetiteAnge] 9/4/2005 8:49:06 PM

i've never heard of a guy named molly!! [HotGayBoy80] 9/4/2005 8:50:57 PM

HAHA (~Wildchief~) now that was funny. [Akourah Lilly] 9/4/2005 9:23:57 PM

Loved the joke, haha! [StrangeDreams] 9/4/2005 10:32:18 PM

I only knew Molly was gay when Sean told me a few years. So long as he doesn't go in drag. ugh. [TheBlindArcher] [p] 9/4/2005 11:08:03 PM

I still feel lustful over boys from school when I was young also! I hope they are all still as hot as I remember them but probably not so I will continue to stick to my memories of them...

Happy Sunday. [pizzaguy184] 9/5/2005 1:55:30 AM

Go the drag idea! lol I wanna see pics!!! How could you not know Molly was gay? I've known that since I started watching Hey Hey Its Saturday lol. [SinderellaX] 9/5/2005 6:07:28 AM

LMFAO @ Paragraph Two.

IT IS SO DAMNED TRUE !!

I love the way you write and I LOVE that I know everything you are talking about. It's nice to have another Brisbane-ite on here. Yet still be completely anon. Until I decided I have to meet you. LOL [Ezra_Medic] 9/5/2005 7:03:33 AM

ah-choo!

wipes nose

is there a flu epidemic raging over there in brissy, or is it just us perthies who are all coming down with it?:)

nice entry...that dinner line took me awhile to get tho! blushes i'm too innocent i tell ya!:P [dysfunctional_faerie] 9/5/2005 9:37:47 AM

molly who? in response to your title, YES, i ALWAYS eat between meals. metabolism is important! :-),

[Prince Zidane] 9/5/2005 11:16:13 AM

haha, snack between meals! pricelesssss. it's like the one that goes "if my right leg was christmas, and my left thanksgiving, would you visit me in between the holidays?" :) xox

[[disco-lemonade]] 9/5/2005 12:26:06 PM

Aw, babe, that's just French. S'okay, s'okay. hugs You take care of yourself now. [Ness Café. Nescafé.] [p] 9/5/2005 1:12:47 PM

My mother used to tell me sncaking between meals was bad... :(

Mick [Amadeus] 9/5/2005 3:54:34 PM

Hey man.I just wanted to drop you a note and say hi. Hope everything is going well for you. Your thinking of doing drag? Ive never met you, but that seems out of character for you. I could be wrong? Take care buddy! Love ya!

-JJ :) [shrektrek] 9/5/2005 4:18:17 PM

Sounds fun...love the joke! [broken.wings.] 9/5/2005 7:19:27 PM

There is this guy (not you lol) and everytime I think about him... i get really really dumb! [Archer_Mage] 9/5/2005 9:56:15 PM

ryn: I know, its strange. I remember reading one of your entries about how it was cold and thought it was strange since it was dreadfully hot here in the states. :)

Happy Monday. BTW, its a holiday here. Bet its not there. Can't we all just have the same time, tempature and holidays? LOL [pizzaguy184] 9/6/2005 2:10:53 AM

A guy named Molly?

No wonder he's gay! [Rachel Erin] 9/6/2005 12:11:21 PM

You have been tagged! Read my latest diary entry. [AndyFishy] 9/6/2005 3:14:14 PM

Drag? NOOOOO! LOL, that would be just too funny. Anywho, take care man and stay safe. [C-Dub85] 9/6/2005 3:18:06 PM

No Matty, no snacking between meals. You'll get a little pot belly and those things are annoying. And no drag queen thing. Unless you like the name Matilda. Oh, and same-sex marriage was passed yesterday in California. Of course San Francisco (aka Gayville, USA) already did that, but hey but you know hey. Now let's see how long President Bush takes to outlaw it. He has nothing better to do.

Jeffy [mobyduck] 9/8/2005 11:33:35 AM

Hi! I'm back but who am I? I was wondering if u could add me to yr faves. Look 4ward to catching up :) Take care, [SuGaBaBe] [p] 9/19/2005 10:45:25 PM

Just came across your diary and thought I'd leave a note to say hey. That's you in the pic? You're a real cutie. Come past my diary anytime, I'll be back to visit yours again.

= ) [Cattiva] 9/20/2005 4:12:18 AM

Its PuddleGlum by the way :) Did I have u stumped?! [SuGaBaBe] [p] 9/21/2005 10:29:27 PM

hey, found you on random. Ur funny. Liked this entry. Hm...would i snack between meals?? lol.

[magicalbeans] 9/22/2005 1:12:38 PM


Last updated May 13, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.