Sleepless writings in The OpenDiary (OD) Days!

  • Sept. 1, 2005, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

5:38am - sleepless writings - 9/1/2005

        A man takes the day off work and decides to go out golfing. He is on the second hole when he notices a frog sitting next to the green. He thinks nothing of it and is about to shoot when he hears, "Ribbit 9 Iron" The man looks around and doesn't see anyone. "Ribbit 9 Iron" He looks at the frog, puts his other club away, and grabs a 9 iron. Boom! He hits it 10 inches from the cup. He is shocked. He says to the frog, "Wow that's amazing. You must be a lucky frog, eh?" The frog reply's "Ribbit Lucky frog" The man decides to take the frog with him to the next hole. "What do you think frog?" the man asks. "Ribbit 3 wood" The guy takes out a 3 wood, and boom! Hole in one. The man is amazed and doesn't know what to say. By the end of the day, the man had golfed the best game of golf in his life. Then he asks the frog, "OK where to next?" The frog reply's, "Ribbit Las Vegas" They go to Las Vegas and the guy says, "OK frog, now what?" The frog says, "Ribbit Roulette" Upon approaching the roulette table, the man asks, "What do you think I should bet?" The frog replies, "Ribbit $3000, black 6" Now, this is a million-to-one shot to win, but after the golf game, the man figures what the heck. Boom! Tons of cash comes sliding back across the table. The man takes his winnings and buys the best room in the hotel.He sits the frog down and says, "Frog, I don't know how to repay you. You've won me all this money and I am forever grateful." The frog replies, "Ribbit Kiss Me" He figures why not, since after all the frog did for him he deserves it. With a kiss, the frog turns into a gorgeous 17-year-old girl. "And that, your Honor, is how the girl ended up in my room."

Time for an entry!

Well it's 5:30am as I'm writing this, cos I simply cannot sleep.  The reason why I can't sleep (well couldn't now) is an interesting reason.  And as I'm not one to hold back on my own life, it was because I was extremely and strangely, overly horny.  It was so strange.  I woke up with an erection that seriously wouldn't quit, and normally that doesn't happen.  I know weird.  Most guys probably wake up with an erection, but it only happens to me every so often, but yeh having that throbbing away I couldn't exactly sleep.  i lay there for ages thinking how good it would be to be able to have sex right now lol, but as that's no longer the case without a boyfriend, I'd have to think of some other way to do it.  And as my straight mate was asleep on the floor beside my bed, that didn't exactly leave much self-experimentation up for offer, if you know what I mean.  I even considered a random hook-up with someone it was that bad, but I simply don't do that!  So I was like, 'what the hell can I do?!' - anyway I solved the problem by finally getting out of bed.  And I just haven't felt like or bothered going back.

It feels weird being up at 5:30am.  I woke up at around 4am I remember, and it just feels weird knowing I don't start work for anohter 7 hours yet!  Today is gunna be a loooooong day.  I might attempt sleeping again after I write this entry, but the US Open is on so I'm totally engrossed in that.  You know how I am with my tennis.  Venus Williams is playing.  I guess the odds say she'll win being the 10th seed.  "My god, a gay guy into sport?" you ask?  Haha yeh but mainly just tennis.  Can't believe that about Roddick though.  Luke told me.

Speaking of Luke, we had a big fight last night.  resulted in me crying my eyes out and him slamming the door and taking off out the driveway.  I almost came home from work from depression the other day cos I couldn't stop thinking about it.  He just sometimes makes me feel like he walks all over me, and undersappreciates everything I do and have done for him.  And he reckons I don't care that he's been sick lately.  That's absolute crap.  I think the main difference he's seeing is that I'm no longer the caring boyfriend I used to be.  And he still expects that?  I dunno, but what am I suppose to do?  Tuesday morning I walked out into the loungeroom to see Luke and his new boyfriend (I think - that's not confirmed) cuddling each other on the loungeroom floor.  Asleep of course.  They looked so cute.  But yeh as you can imagine was a little bit awkward.  I have nothing against Luke's new 'friend' - in fact I think he's an awesome guy.  He talks to me and even thought he was the reason why Luke and I had fought (cos he came back looking for Luke after he'd taken off) and saw me crying here lol.  Yeh great image to see, me bawling my eyes out.  He was real understanding though, but I didn't wanna say too much to him, I still barely know him and he and Luke have their own thing now I guess.  During our fight last night, Luke goes, "I don't think we can live together' and I snapped back, "I knew that ages ago." - he was just really shitting me off.  All I ask for is a little appreciation.  I have no problem with im using my stuff, excluding my underwear cos that pissed me off, I just wish he didn't take it all for granted and use a lot of it without consulting me first ya know.  It's really not much to ask for, but he still acts like I'm the boyfriend who lets him do everything and share everything I do.  I'm sorry, but when you lose a relationship, you lose a lot of the things that go with it!

I still have a crush on my msn guy, but I don't think he likes me back.  I think it's just innocent flirting.  He's just so adorable to talk to and I always look forward to it.  It's like how you feel when you're a little kid and you get all excited when you get a present or a good mark at school or picked first for the baseball team (I'll use an american term there, as not much baseball is played here).  Feel all special inside.  No point getting my hopes up though is there?

I had a 15 year old proposition me 2 days in a row.  That was interesting.  Think I'd rather keep my ass out of jail though.

I'm worried about hurricane Katrina.  So many of my amazing friends live in the USA, and in that area, and I'm not even sure if half of my U.S OD friends are completely safe.  I mean, they had to evacuate New Orleans?  How hard would that have been to do!?  I can't imagine it's a small place!  Saw yesterday's paper at work too - "Katrina Pounds U.S.A".  God, not what I wanted to hear.  And it's freaky cos that is my aunty's name! 

ooo whatdaya know, the sun's up :) 

Notes: --------------------------------------------------------------------

I hope you start having better days! [Archer_Mage] 8/31/2005 4:16:44 PM

Katrina is also my deceased sister's name. When I saw the headline something about "Katrina's Fury...", it made me giggle, thinking that my sister would have her fury unleashed like that. Is that evil?

Love,

Jack

[mikeysjack] 8/31/2005 5:01:04 PM

I can't read the very last bit of the joke! What's the punchline? Grr!
Luke doesn't appreciate you as much as he should and that's not fair. I sometimes feel that way with Andrew and I just tell him, "hey, appreciate me ... tell me how wonderful I am" and he does. It works really well that way.
hugs I hope you are feeling better soon.

I love waking up horny! =) [Rachel Erin] 8/31/2005 5:16:38 PM

thankfully my new orleans OD friends are all ok

i know id never be able to live with an ex. kudos to u for trying, but id never be able to. [EternallyHopeful] 8/31/2005 5:20:01 PM

Heyy... everything'll be alright between you and Luke in due time... enjoy the single life, and aww to the MSN crush.

Hugs and all!

-James [Beez] 8/31/2005 5:26:12 PM

Well, the whole west half of the country should be fine, as well as the north, and the east coast from at least Virginia up. But, I'm worried, just as you are, about all the people who are in that area that WAS hit. --Matt [Matteo Al Monty] 8/31/2005 6:01:48 PM

you are so in love with luke it's not even funny. sighs check out 'fantasy diary' if you want to make a smart remark. :-\, ryan

[Prince Zidane] [p] 8/31/2005 6:43:33 PM

hi matt its alex. no prob in posting. i loved ur qoute so i figured id put it on mine with all my inspirational quotes with lots of thanx to u. thank you so much. love alex [sparky101] 8/31/2005 6:43:47 PM

Matt I've had boners before that just simply would not go down. I remember one time my dick was so hard it actually hurt. That only happened once. Hey buddy I'll note ya again later. You take care of yourself.

Hugs,

Ben [Taste The Rain Bow] 8/31/2005 6:44:06 PM

ta for ur note! lol only 2 at the mo! lol im being goood!!!!!! hope ur cool! and u get to sleep soon!

[tink wannabe] 8/31/2005 6:54:01 PM

Dude, i wake up like that all the time! Thank you for your kind thoughts for the victims of Katrina. Your prayers, as well as all of our from Texas, are with the people of New Orleans, Alabama, Mississippi and anyone else who was affected by this monster. God Bless them all and may He continue to be the guiding force in all of our lives. Later buddy. [C-Dub85] 8/31/2005 8:29:20 PM

Hey there Matt, keep your chin up pal, and don't give Luke a second thought. That sucks that you couldn't take care of your BIG problem...next time go take a shower(hint hint)lol. Anyway, don't worry all will be well, and by the way I have a few friends in New Orleans and they have all made it out fine, but there are plenty of others that may still be there.TTYL.

Huggs!!!

[GardenBoi] 8/31/2005 8:53:27 PM

Katrina kicked Biloxi, Mississippi and New Orleans, Louisian's butts! The pictures makes it just an awful sight. We got slammed by a tornado or two hear in Georgia courtesy of Katrina... Hope you can sleep tonight. [3daygomer] 8/31/2005 9:34:26 PM

Well I was up at 4:30 cos i was supposed to start work at the airport at 6am. But apparently I wasn't working today so I woke up early for no reason. I came home and slept for a good 5 hours.

I'm actually a little amazed that you're still living together. My best friend just broke up with her bf on Sunday night and she moved out straight away. Though they were together for nearly 2 years... [frangipani] 8/31/2005 11:16:50 PM

Shit I know the feeling.

ttyl!! [SEPIA EMISSION] 8/31/2005 11:40:37 PM

This MSN crush wouldn't be who I think it is would it???????????? [SinderellaX] 9/1/2005 4:33:27 AM

I woke up really horny also. Katrina did kick our butts here. It is like a Tsunami in some parts of America. Sorry that you and Luke had the fight. It happens. Once you both sleep and time passes, it will be a bit better.

Happy Wednesday. hugs [pizzaguy184] 9/1/2005 4:43:56 AM

ryn: huggggs You're so wickedly awesome. I love you so much. I love reading you, I love everything about you.

And eh, Rohit shudder, the guy I was talking about in my entry, sort of looks like you. I was like, "Please let him be Matt from OD, please let him be Matt from OD, please, God, please" but then I realised he wasn't tall enough.

Sigh. You are incredibly cute. So is he. Are you... [Ness, Interrupted.] [p] 9/1/2005 1:38:55 PM

... sure he's not you?

sigh [Ness, Interrupted.] [p] 9/1/2005 1:39:26 PM

and, man, luke doesn't appreciate you as much as he should, AT ALL. I know he was really special to you, and all, but I really don't like how he is with you, now. Nope, not one bit. [Ness, Interrupted.] [p] 9/1/2005 1:41:49 PM

Hmmmm, so are you two still trying to live together, or both looking for new places? Damn, I can't iagine what it must be like, breaking up with a boyfriend... I just got mine.

mick [Amadeus] 9/1/2005 2:57:39 PM

i do, but it's rarely satisfying. i usually have to jerk off in the end, anyway. most people don't know how to do it well. i await your next note.

[Robby Concord] 9/1/2005 3:16:29 PM

RYN: Lol, you put it on and it lasts around four days. Once you put it on, you let it dry (like five seconds to dry) and then dont shower for 4 hours. Then when you do bathe it doesn't come off. If you reapply within the 4 days you get a darker looking tan. Although my teeth have always been white, they look whiter with the tan. And my eyes appear whiter and stick out more! I Love It! [Archer_Mage] 9/1/2005 4:49:44 PM

RYN: Actually...

There were ZERO. :) [Sex Hound] 9/1/2005 10:16:32 PM


Last updated May 13, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.