Bridge over beautiful water in The OpenDiary (OD) Days!

  • Aug. 29, 2005, midnight
  • |
  • Public

Bridge over beautiful water - 8/29/2005

        One night, as a gay couple lay down for bed, one guy gently taps his boyfriend on the shoulder and starts rubbing his arm. The boyfriend turns over and says "I'm sorry baby, I've got a gynecologist appointment tomorrow and I want to stay fresh." The guy, rejected, turns over and tries to sleep. A few minutes later, he rolls back over and taps his boyfriend again. This time he whispers in his ear, "Do you have a dentist appointment tomorrow too?"

Today I woke up really early.  Well around 7:50am, which is really early for me.  It's amazing how long the day seems to last when you wake up earlier than usual!  Luke got home from Toowoomba last night with a really heavy chesty cough.  It's unbelievable how sick he is.  I found out this morning he went to the doctor and he has a throat infection and a chest infection also.  Lovely thought for you all.  Hope he gets better, and doesn't give it to me.  I was sick enough last week, I'd rather be healthy this week at work.

I went to Taigum shops today to go shopping. I bought the Family Guy Series 3 DVD, so now I have all three (cos it was down $10 from what it used to be), and I bought 'The Butterfly Effect' DVD.  I'm so glad I got it.  I was going to go straight home as I'm just up the road, but Taigum didn't have a very big variety of DVD's, so I decided to go for a drive, to go to a shopping centre I'd never been to.  I ended up driving over this awesome bridge!  It went over the ocean to another part of the mainland, and it was my first ever visit to Redcliffe.  I remember turning right onto the road, which led onto this really long bridge.  I was so excited!!  I love the sight of water, especially the ocean.  I went and checked out Margate Woolworths and walked onto the beach and got a handful of the ocean water.  The wave wet my shoes cos I got too close.  Haha, I sound like a little kid but I just loved being there.  It was so beautiful!  You could see the islands in the distance, Moreton Island.  Any Brisbane readers reading this may know what I'm talking about.

So I made my way back home after buying the Kath and Kim DVD series 1,2 and 3.  Now I feel like a real gay guy owning that! hahaha!  I'm watching it at the moment.  It's so funny!  "Look at moi Kimmy, Look at Moi!" 

Notes: --------------------------------------------------------------------

FIRST NOTE! [Prince Zidane] [p] 8/29/2005 2:57:42 AM

poor lukie.

i want to go clubbing with you one day. would you dance with me? ;-) [Prince Zidane] [p] 8/29/2005 2:58:19 AM

Ahww. I love the ocean too. Bridges somewhat intimadate me but I love the water and can walk on it for hours just pondering life. Hope you have a great week! [pizzaguy184] 8/29/2005 3:13:29 AM

Huh? I thought gynaecologists only did snatches? You meant a proctologist? (sp?)

I got the joke anyway.

I love the beach and water. If you have a day free, go to Shorncliffe and sit on the jetty. Makes you think. I went there when depressed and it was a transcending experience.

[TheBlindArcher] [p] 8/29/2005 3:17:32 AM

I love the ocean too.

I agree with waking up earlier than usual that it does make the day seem a lot longer. [Akourah Lilly] 8/29/2005 6:40:31 AM

Hope Luke gets better soon!

Hehe, love the joke as always, sweetie! Where the hell do you get them from? They're great ^__^

Sorry I haven't been by in a while; hope you're well xx [~Wildchief~] 8/29/2005 8:34:52 AM

Hi Sweetheart. Miss ya! [Xi'a] [p] 8/29/2005 11:27:39 AM

kath and kim? [EternallyHopeful] 8/29/2005 11:43:15 AM

Sigh I wanna see the ocean, but I've been to a bay before, I LOVE THE BEACH. :D and all the half naked guys there

:) [penfifteen] 8/29/2005 12:46:39 PM

I love the ocean too...to bad all the ones I live near are all brown and disgusting cause of sewage and pollution and stuff. Its horrid it really is and it makes me upset. Glad u had fun though =)

x [Indigo Sky] 8/29/2005 1:30:47 PM

I hope Luke gets better! What he has sounds terrible! I hope you don't get it! I <3 Butterfly Effect, that is an AWESOME movie. I put it on my birthday list, so hopefully I'll get it.

The ocean and bridge sounds beautiful. I wish their was stuff like that around here. I'm jealous! Enjoy your day! [Silent Teardrops] 8/29/2005 1:32:35 PM

Coughs, colds, and flu's are exactly why I hate winter. Thank goodness the weather down here in Melbourne has been getting better lately. I can just feel that summer is around the corner.

When I went to Qld last, I went to Broadbeach, which is incredibly touristy, I know. But I loved Pacific Fair, the cool shopping centre there. Man I've got get back up there this summer, I miss it!

Later :) [theotherme] 8/29/2005 2:02:37 PM

Wow that sounds great, wish I could have seen it. Anyway, glad to see that everything is going well with you. Tell Luke I said get better soon. Take care Matt.

Huggs!!!

[GardenBoi] 8/29/2005 2:24:00 PM

Check this out when you're bored.. It's crazy dorky, but also funny as sh*t!

http://www.rocketage.org/images/news_images/bbaggins.mov [HotGayBoy80] [p] 8/29/2005 3:14:27 PM

i hope your friend Luke is OK soon... i love family guy!

[easy, happy, endings] 8/29/2005 3:43:58 PM

I love the ocean,I love to go sit,and listen to the waves.I close my eyes and Im instantly taken away to a place of complete peace and happiness,my own personal island,where the cool wind hits my face softly and there is a richness to the air.Its been a while,maybe I should go to the beach for vacation,haha.Im about three/four hours away from the ocean though,could be worse I suppose :)

-JJ [shrektrek] 8/29/2005 5:19:34 PM

Gawd, I'm terrified of the Ocean, there is no way I would even get that much of me wet :~|

[tisk] 8/29/2005 6:51:18 PM

Thanks for your note. Your entry really helped cheer me up. I absolutely love the beach, not because I like swimming or tanning but I just find the waves so peaceful. I'm glad that you found a new beach. [broken.wings.] 8/29/2005 7:15:18 PM

Hey Matt I hope you don't catch what Luke has. That would suck out the ass. And yeah, I love the ocean too. I've only like seen it twice in my life but I loved it. Hey man you take care and stay WELL!!!!

Love ya ,

Ben [Taste The Rain Bow] 8/29/2005 7:37:57 PM

I love the water, I really do. It is such an amazing sight. It makes me feel refreshed and baptizes my soul in a way that nothing else can. [C-Dub85] 8/29/2005 9:51:06 PM

I love Kath and Kim, I can't wait till it comes back on tv :) [frangipani] 8/29/2005 10:13:51 PM

SO COOL! not about your friend being sick, but your little adventure and the beautiful beach and the bridge. i can almost picture it....well almost. how cold does it get there? im curious. have a great day/evening! :~) [PetiteAnge] 8/29/2005 10:37:58 PM

[Prince Zidane] 8/29/2005 11:32:58 PM

I got The Sims 2 to work finally! The whole crap about DirectX was due to some damaged files that needed to be re-registered. It's such an awesome game! [AndyFishy] 8/30/2005 12:56:40 AM

I hop Luke feels better. Hopefully you don't get sick. I hope things are going reat for you. Take care. Luvs YA!! ~Rachel~

[tankerbrat8386] 8/30/2005 2:19:30 AM

i love kath and kim too!! [butterflybabe13] 8/30/2005 3:49:43 AM

Long bridges combination scare and excite me. You can see some amazing views from them though. Sounds like a fun relaxing day. [Angel of the Night] 8/30/2005 10:01:55 AM

I'm terrified of bridges. shudders [Rachel Erin] 8/30/2005 12:27:16 PM

The ocean always makes me feel... excited and fearful at the same time. I hate the water, yet the sight of blue-green water stretching as far as the eye can see, to gently blend into a deep, deep blue just where the horizon 'ends'... that's just poetic.

Matt, you're... one of the greatest people i know. Or... 'know.' hugs [Ness, Interrupted.] 8/30/2005 1:08:30 PM

So ok, I found your OD from the notes about Mr. September contest. I think you should've have submitted a pic, because the one on your main page is mmm mmm good. I've checked out a few of your entries and I've decided that you are très cool. :) [klevor] 9/1/2005 12:32:02 PM

you need to update, i love reading your diary! your a fun and sweet person, hope you get around to writing soon. your missed on oD :~) [PetiteAnge] 9/2/2005 11:32:11 AM

holla atcha boy sometime [phoenix52386] 9/3/2005 2:48:37 PM


Last updated May 13, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.