Come to me - this is my dancefloor in The OpenDiary (OD) Days!

  • Aug. 28, 2005, 3 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

come to me...this is my dancefloor! - 8/28/2005

So I went out clubbing last night with my mate who's up.  Yes, gay clubbing.  He was so cool to tag along with me.  I had so much fun.  I had trouble deciding what to wear and after trying desperately to fit into a size 30 pants (when I'm a 32), my mate pointed out they were way too tight.  I mean I like the idea of tight pants going clubbing, but it makes for an uncomfortable night out.  So I opted for a pair of jeans and off we went. 

I saw Tina Cousins perform again!  Omg she's SO amazing.  Haha, I'm so obsessed with her.  And my mate's finally seen her and knows who I go on about all the time.  She was wearing just bonds underwear and a barely-there skirt with a split up one side, showing off her gorgeous legs.  My god she's hot!  If only she didn't have a boyfriend and I was straight!  Haha, oh yeh and I was pissed off my face :P  She sang all her famous songs plus the new single 'Come to Me' which I hope will be big cos I absolutely love it.  She didn't sing as many songs as last time, but still.  And we had to wait til 1:15am before she performed!!  My mate and I were sitting at the back on the club near the stage near a small door, so we saw her walk in right in front of us.  About 5 seconds later she was on stage singing!  No time-wasting for her!

Went to the beat again.  Saw Tezza's drag show (fuck she's got gorgeous legs for a man! - Trixy musta been sick cos it was just her).  Ran into a few people I knew!  Beau was one (he's a cool one, was a bit pissed as per usual and kept flirting with me, as I'm sur he does all his friends when he's had a few haha.  And Mick also had come out!  It was great to see him again.  He's got his nipple pierced!  He had to show me haha.  I'm glad I didn't get drunk enough to do anything stupid.  We spent the whole night chasing after my friend Tash cos she kept changing clubs with her friends, andshe msg'd me saying she was at dooleys, so my mate and I went there and tracked her down!  It was great to see her again!  I hugged everyone at the table (4 of them) including one chick with large clevage.  When I went to hug her my hand brushed against her right breast and I said "I'm sorry, I just touched your breast' and she goes, 'oh don't worry, that's the most action I've had all night!' - haha funny girl, wish I could remember her name, I think it was Mel.  My mate had fun seeing some straight girls for the first time that night too haha.  Well this one chick danced with him at the beat, so that was cool - teaching him dance moves and all.  I'm glad he had a good nite.  He's still passed out in the bedroom.  I just woke up and am writing this.  Anyway back at the beat (because we have to be in before 3am lockout), I was just dancing through the crowd when this guy kept yelling out 'Matt!'...'Matt!' and of course I turned. I didn't recognise the guy!  I went up to him and I hate forgetting people's names, but I do quite often.  It's something I really wish I wasn't so bad at.  Anyway I hugged him and talked to him for a bit, then it clicked who he was!  It was Dan's ex, Merv!  I was surprised he was there considering he's from toowoomba.  I was only talking to Dan a few days ago on the phone about their break-up, and how Dan's confused as to why it happened.  And here's Merv dancing at the beat, drunk.  He was funny though and it was great to see him again.  I'm amazed he remembered me.  He was apparently there with a friend who'd left him and he was asking me to come back to the club.  But my mate (and I I guess) had had enough of a nite, and he decided to drive my car home.  I didn't trust my blood-alcohol level. Haha, but he's more used to it than I am, so he drove us home.  Only $7 parking I figure is way better than a $35 or so cab!

I had a great night and I'm glad we hung around long enough to see Tina.  I was at the Wickham dancing my ass off for ages on the stage and all, but she didn't show up. We were getting worried that we'd either missed her or she wasn't showing.  We even asked a few guys and they had no idea she was coming.  Finally we asked the guy at the front door and he was one who actually knew, saying she was gunna 'be here soon'.  So we hung around that gay bar til 1:15am!  Weird time for someone to start playing a show but I guess she had been playing at Dreamworld all day!  I'm so glad I saw her!!! Woohoo!!!  On a high again!!

Notes: --------------------------------------------------------------------

Yay for Matty!

Congrats for a fun night!

-James [Beez] 8/27/2005 11:36:58 PM

i'm so glad you had fun dancing and such!

funny, in america, "going out with my mate" means (of course) going out with the person i screw every night. but i'm sure you knew that. nevertheless, that sometimes makes your diary funny to read. [HotGayBoy80] 8/27/2005 11:43:31 PM

It's great that you had such a fun night. I've been so freakin busy this past week that I haven't been able to go out much. Oh well. Laters buddy [C-Dub85] 8/28/2005 12:04:02 AM

Yay for the fun night!!!! lol wish mine was that good. I'll write about it later. Keep having fun :):) [SinderellaX] 8/28/2005 12:16:30 AM

yay! fun night! [Ness Macabre] 8/28/2005 2:22:38 AM

Ha - I forget people's names all the time - hell I don't even listen to them when they're introduced to me. Not that good if I plan to lead a left/greenie revolution of Australia.

[TheBlindArcher] [p] 8/28/2005 2:24:08 AM

you know . . . i've always wanted to go gay clubbing. i'm going to do it now that my girlfriend's going to school in new york city. :-) is clubbing anything like it's portrayed as in Queer As Folk?

[Prince Zidane] [p] 8/28/2005 2:47:21 AM

Ohhhhhhhhh that is a sexy title. I likey!!

Have oodles of fun sexy!!! [SEPIA EMISSION] 8/28/2005 2:57:16 AM

: ) glad u had fun! [butterflybabe13] 8/28/2005 4:44:39 AM

Glad you had such a great night and have a cool straight mate! I always enjoy reading about your nights out. Happy Sunday, Matt. Smooch! [pizzaguy184] 8/28/2005 5:00:55 AM

Man it sounds like you had a blast. Way to go Matt!!! Damn I think it would be so f**cking awesome to go clubbing with a guy like you. Oh well, I guess I can dream. Hey I'll catch ya later.

Much love,

Ben [Taste The Rain Bow] 8/28/2005 7:10:02 AM

Thats awesome that you got to see Tina perform again man! Im glad you had so much fun, thats really awesome! Well, hope you have a good day buddy!

-JJ :) [shrektrek] 8/28/2005 8:10:35 AM

Glad u had a fun time. It's always nice just to go out and dance.

[.unknown.] 8/28/2005 10:51:44 AM

awww, i havent been out clubbing in so long. sounds like u had an awesome time! [EternallyHopeful] 8/28/2005 10:59:12 AM

Glad you had a good time. You should take your mate clubbing more often it sounds like. Anyway sounds like it was a blast wish I could have been there, I need a good dose of fun and excitement these days. Talk to you later.

Huggs!!!

[GardenBoi] 8/28/2005 2:11:01 PM

RYN: Hey, I'll sit here and talk about sex all day and night, man. LOL. :) [Sex Hound] 8/28/2005 2:20:57 PM

i am glad you had fun sweetie. Hopefully everything is going good for you. Luvs YA!!! Take care!! ~Rachel~ [tankerbrat8386] 8/28/2005 2:23:36 PM

Well thank you for the note. Always good to meet new people on OD. In regards to your note though, I'm not one to have regrets. I learn from my mistakes and move on. I simply didn't make a mistake and the situation was taken out of my control.

I like to be in control ;) [Sometimes El Gallo] 8/28/2005 4:23:34 PM

I wish i had nights like that! musta been fun! [Archer_Mage] 8/28/2005 6:44:48 PM

high

[easy, happy, endings] 8/28/2005 9:13:21 PM

so cool! i've never been clubbing before, but it sounds like your the guy to go do that with. maybe someday that'll happen....i can hope, cant i? well im very happy for you and glad that you had a great time. have a great evening! :~) [PetiteAnge] 8/28/2005 9:19:17 PM

Ah, to be old enough to go have fun like that. I'm jealous. :-p --Matt [Matteo Al Monty] 8/29/2005 2:01:01 AM

Loved this entry! I like to go clubbing when I get a chance...and when I've got some friends who wanna go...or when its just me and Jason. So funny: I'm a 32 also...and try to get into the 30's because I think they make my ass look a little better! =) Alas...the curse of the 32/30. The drag queens at the club I usually go to are hot. I'll have to post a couple pictures. My God, you'd never... [yellow_bull] 9/28/2005 8:23:32 PM

...know other wise with most of them! Its a fun scene. Some of the best clubs are up in Ashville, North Carolina (that city is America's Gay capital of the east coast). Its three levels, the basement is a huge area modeled after an alley way, lots of grafiti, brick walls, drab colors, hot dance floor and a cage around the DJ booth. Up one level is the Euro/flashy dance floor that is frickin... [yellow_bull] 9/28/2005 8:25:21 PM

...huge. Its all metal, shiny, and futuristic. And the light schem is to die for. Most of the shows happen on that stage (which is the biggest I've ever scene in a club). Tbe third floor is quieter, I nice, upscale style Martini-bar with plush couches, high tables & bar chairs, and a quiet, soothing atmosphere where one can just talk and actually carry on a conversation. Its hot. Cheers [yellow_bull] 9/28/2005 8:27:00 PM


Last updated May 13, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.