Intriguing! in The OpenDiary (OD) Days!

  • Aug. 23, 2005, 9 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Intriguing! - 8/24/2005

         One day there were two boys playing by a stream. One of the young boys saw a bush and went over to it and the other boy couldn't figure out why his friend was at the bush so long. The other boy went over to the bush and looked. The two boys were looking at a woman bathing naked in the steam. All of a sudden the second boy took off running. The first boy couldn't understand why he ran away so he took off after his friend. Finally, he caught up to him and asked why he ran away. The boy said to his friend, "My mom told me if I ever saw a naked lady I would turn to stone, and I felt something getting hard, so I ran."

Well it's time for me to write an entry.  I figure it's been way too long and I have been meaning to, but either got distracted or couldn't cos of other commitments.  My straight mate was up all weekend staying at our place while he searches for a place here to rent in Brissy.  He went home yesterday cos he feels bad he's spending so much time here.  I don't mind,he just has to sleep on a matress on the floor by my bed.

I think I need a new keyboard.  The spacebar keeps getting stuck - maybe i just need to clean it hehe.

So as you can tell by my rambling, not a lot has been happening.  I'm still sick, but it's the last month of winter so hopefully it won't be for long.  I'm pretty sure I got it off Luke, cos he's been sick for ages.  Either that or someone at work.  Damn coughing fits.  I'm sitting here tryna eat breakfast and type between coughing fits haha.

One of my friends who I talk to on msn I find really intriguing.  He put his webcam on last night and he's quite good looking too!  Normally an msn conversation will consist of some small talk or something and either one person runs out of things to talk about and doesn't reply and uses a conversation killer like 'okay' or 'cool' or 'that's nice'.  With him it usually flows pretty well.  Not to say that happens with everyone else.  I mean I saw his msn pic but he'd changed his hair and wanted me to see it so put the cam on.  Really nice guy, and massive fan of the band 'Garbage'.  I like a lot of their songs like 'stupid girl', 'when i grow up' and 'why do you love me?' but I don't own any of their albums - maybe it's an idea to look into it.

Has anyone seen the clip to, or heard the song 'soccer practice (gay pimp)'?  If you're a gay guy you've SO got to hahaha.  I still can't get enough of it.  I haven't downloaded much music at all lately.  I bought the Tina Cousins CD so I'm happy about that, I got it for $20 so that's better than $30.  But I looked at the charts and she's not there anymore :( ah well.  Here's a random current top 10 in Australia for all you music buffs out there

1.  NEW   Ghetto Gospel - Tupac

2.  2.         Crazy Frog - Alex F

3.  1.         Lonely - Akon

4.  3.         Bad Day - Daniel Powter

5. NEW    4eva - The Veronicas

6.  4.         Voodoo Child - Rogue Traders

7.  7.         Lose Control - Missy Elliot

8.  6.        Das Kleine Krokadil (crocodile song) - Schnappi

9.  8.        Oh - Ciara feat Ludakris

10.11.     Ass Like That - Enimem

I think the top 10 will do.  I currently LOVE the song at number 5!  I used to even keep my own top 20 charts I was that obsessed with music shakes head, but I guess you'll do anything when you're bored on a farm on a rainy day with nothing to do.

Oh that's something I did.  I went to Sunday Night Live (church) on Sunday night.  My mate went with me so I wasn't alone.  I wouldn't have gone if he wasn't there.  Ran into my cousin Jo, so it was good ot see her again.  Mick wasn't there though, so that sucked.  I figured it's because his parents have sent him away to one of those make-you-straight camps or something.  Wouldn't surprise me.  I miss the guy though.  I'd at least like to know if he's still gay or not.  Last time he told me he was, but that was before his parents kept track on him and found out his secret.  I hope he's doing alright.  I'm probably a bad influence he's been told to stay away from.  His brother was there, but the other 3 siblings including him werent.  The other Mick hasn't spoken to me since I told him I don't love him, which kinda sucks cos I thought he'd make a great mate, but hey this is life.  And I have to ring Dan yet (my first bf) cos I recently found out he and his boyfriend broke up after a year long relationship and I wanna find out what happened.  Poor guy's in toowoomba probably feeling lonely, and he's a great friend who I don't talk to often enough anyway.  I was best friends with his sister Vicky all throughout latter high school. 

My mate and I were going through our old school photos from the Pittsworth High School formal.  Some of them are so nice,but there's one photo of me where I look like I'm stoned out of this world, and another photo of me where I seem to be boogie-ing to some tune cos I'm busting a move on the dancefloor.  hahahaha.  The whole idea came about cos we watched our high school formal (prom for you U.S guys) dvd and saw this one chick and we could NOT remember her name.  Everyone else either my mate or I recognised, all except her!  We reckon the high school reunion will be a blast - gosh how we've changed since then.  I only wish I kept in contact with more people, whether I knew them or not very well in high school.  I keep in touch with a few, including an awesome friend here on OD who got me into this whole diary in the first place!  I would link his diary but I'm not sure whether he'd want me to.  Just being courteous mate.  We'll have to go out drinking soon!

Drinking, that reminds me - I can't believe that the USA and UK have a liquor licence that expires at 2am!  Please tell me if that's true.  It's all night here!  You can keep drinking way after 2am. They've only recently introduced a 3am lockout here at the clubs to keep people inside one club after that time.  So no more club-hopping, which everyone tends to do.  It's a good idea in the way that it forces people to go home or somewhere after exiting the club, but what if you just wanted to pop out for a bite to eat?  Ah well.  It was introduced to help curb violence.  I think it's working so far.  I can't wait for the summer months when the clubs sometimes extend to open til 7am instead of 5am.  That's cool.  And the new smoking laws are great too - now I don't die from smoke inhalation every time I go out hehe.

Love ya guys

-Matt

Notes: --------------------------------------------------------------------

:| tupac is... still making.. songs.

:( [penfifteen] 8/23/2005 7:54:44 PM

it varies in the US. Some states have statewide liquor laws, and some states vary from county to county. Some counties are "dry", meaning- no liquor sales AT ALL, and no bars. Some counties and states have no liquor laws at all, meaning all liquor, all the time. Texas has state laws though- liquor can only be sold between 12pm and 2am, and liquor stores are closed on Sunday. [doodlebugg] 8/23/2005 7:55:00 PM

There is a lot of crap music going around atm... Voodoo Child, gotta love that one though

:)

[tisk] 8/23/2005 7:55:22 PM

Hey Matt! Man I'm sorry you're feeling bad. I know what you mean about the coughing fits. I was under the weather back in January and almost coughed my head off. The bars here where I live close at 2 AM. And ya can't buy booze on Sunday either. Hey man I'll catch ya later buddy.

Much love,

Ben [Taste The Rain Bow] 8/23/2005 8:07:50 PM

I'll come back and read this later.

RYN: It came out to be $1895. cringe [Rachel Erin] 8/23/2005 8:52:59 PM

One day there were two boys.....ahahahaha!! [unsigned] 8/23/2005 9:14:51 PM

I love tupac's music and I have been listening to changes lately. Talk to u later. ~Rachel~ Luvs ya!!!! [tankerbrat8386] 8/23/2005 9:19:49 PM

It is the end of summer here lol! I forgot the season difference! [Archer_Mage] 8/23/2005 9:53:37 PM

hey matt, i'm actually curious to know what you have to say about my latest entry . . . as a rational christian, i'm sure your opinion is interesting. cheers,

ryan [Prince Zidane] 8/23/2005 10:11:37 PM

hmmm . . . never heard of the 2am thing . . . i'll have to get back to you on that. [Prince Zidane] 8/23/2005 10:20:16 PM

yay for eminem!!! gay boys unite behind his hot ass LMAO [HotGayBoy80] 8/23/2005 11:52:57 PM

feel better darling.

[SEPIA EMISSION] 8/24/2005 12:04:26 AM

Wow, I finally finished reading your entry and i think it is now another day. lol, j/k. Sorry to hear your sick, that totally sucks. I guess I better let you get back to what ever it was you were doing before you stopped to read my note.

Laters, [C-Dub85] 8/24/2005 12:07:30 AM

Get to feeling better Matt, glad to hear that you still can't get enough of Soccer Practice, I'll have to post it again sometime, actually I think I'll post his newest one which is looking cute, feeling cute. Talk to you later.

Huggs!!!

[GardenBoi] 8/24/2005 1:38:38 AM

yep. Where I live, you have to stop drinking by 4 am. And on Sundays, you cannot purchase alcohol at all. Tina Cousins... Hmmmm I have heard that name before. Is she american?

ryn: Thanks, Sweet boy. I hope you do get the chance to watch it. Gay people love it because one of the main actors in the show is gay and it plays out over the series. Happy Tuesday (here) [pizzaguy184] 8/24/2005 4:21:19 AM

How exactly does Tupac still manage to make new songs when he's dead? I mean, surely they would have found all of his old records by now..they can't just magically find new ones every now and again, let alone whole albums. Maybe he's still alive and living in a cave somewhere. I hope you feel better soon hunny. Being ill sucks sooo much. cuddles Drink lots of fluids and keep warm =)

Hel xxx [Indigo Sky] 8/24/2005 5:46:32 AM

yeah... smoking in clubs can be prety harsh...

[J HENRY] 8/24/2005 8:30:23 AM

I don't like the Veronica's. They're spoilt little rich girls who went to America to sell their song. A girl I went to school with used to live next door to them. [frangipani] 8/24/2005 11:25:07 AM

hey, those aritists? i don't know of most of them, and the few i do know of-- i just don't dig-- lol. yeah, it's true, buddy. do you have a drinking age there? ours is 21. just wondering.

[easy, happy, endings] 8/24/2005 12:30:08 PM

ps. that joke made me snicker-

lol. [easy, happy, endings] 8/24/2005 12:31:12 PM

I wish we would enact a smoking law here, and yes, they don't serve after 2am typically.

In my State, you can't go to a store and by alcohol after 7pm, you can get beer and wine, but not the hard stuff. [USCGrad94] 8/24/2005 12:55:16 PM

matty, my boy, i can tell from your note that you believe that god created the universe so badly that you haven't done as much reading as i would like you to have done. i suggest you try reading up on evolution. :-) just google it, get darwin's five points, find out what neo-darwinism and the modern synthesis is. study it well, learn what it is, and then agree/disagree with it. :-),

[Prince Zidane] 8/24/2005 1:25:48 PM

evolution isn't about atoms crashing, by the way. and atoms crash because subatomic particles . . . especially electrons . . . have spontaneous movement. don't want to bore you with details, but yeah. if you want, i can give you a lecture sometime. crash course in the scientific theory of how the world began and atomic theory and evolution. ten minutes. do you have any kind of instant messenger?

[Prince Zidane] [p] 8/24/2005 1:30:31 PM

Hugs for you my frienf I'm still waiting for some love from ya boy. Muah. [Xi'a] [p] 8/24/2005 2:06:33 PM

My 5 year high school reunion will actually be next year. cringe I don't know if I wanna go to that. I will however, have an extremely hot husband on my arm so I might go just to see people's reaction! =) [Rachel Erin] 8/24/2005 2:09:33 PM

hey you seem like a really cool person and you have a great diary...i love how you express yourself anyways, thanks for leaving me a note! i hope to continue hearing from you.. [emotion x sickness.] 8/24/2005 3:55:45 PM

Yeah here we go home about 230/3 am. 3 am is usually the latest,there is one place that stays open until...but the crowd there is kinda trashy. I know what you mean about smoking, I get congested every time i go out, and My clothes stink so badly from all the smoke. Anyway hope you are having a awesome day buddy!! :)

-JJ [shrektrek] 8/24/2005 4:38:15 PM

In the state of WI you can only buy alcohol between 6 am and 9 pm in stores. As for the bars/clubs, they close at 2:30 (or 2:15 NORMAL time), and everyone MUST be out! [Clover07] 8/24/2005 9:48:47 PM

who was the chick you guys didn't remember? And was the friend from school John Gueise? [TheBlindArcher] [p] 8/25/2005 2:00:05 AM

RYN: Thanks, but I don't know if anything I write is worth learning from. LOL. ;) [Sex Hound] 8/25/2005 11:08:09 AM

hey, i added you to my diary, my life isn't that exciting, but enjoy reading me...i'll have to catch up to you later on, i've got a shitload this weekend...take care...just curious, where did u see me...db [neotherwoman] [p] 8/27/2005 8:01:56 AM

ahhh!! I see Sex Hound, now i know where you've seen me..take it easy..db [neotherwoman] [p] 8/27/2005 9:09:17 PM


Last updated May 13, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.