Back, another argument. Monday, September 16, 2013 in Entries from 2013

  • Sept. 27, 2013, 10:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Wedding in the city was alright. I'm thinking next year I will go alone. Chris having to watch the kids for an entire day proves to be difficult for him. lol Bride was unorganized and just... I dunno, was a boring like... stupid long ass day.

Chris and I were somewhat ok, I mean my last entry was about our fight and how he told me to find my own way, well I did, but Chris decided he wanted to come and actually be a human being instead of some ass fuck he had been earlier in the day. We were good this weekend but last night when we actually came into town he started being a jerk again.

Remember how he planned those 2 days of hunting during that 42 days stretch of 13 hour shifts? Remember that? lol Well he still thought he was going. Uhm no. So thats what we were arguing about last night. I must be some kind of chump or something because he just left to go hunting. After 1.5 hours of us fighting. We had decided last night that he wouldn't go until Miley was off school and we would all go for birds. But for some reason he got his stuff packed for moose hunting (bow) and got all ready to go. Uhm ok? Did we not agree that you wouldn't be going?

I just cannot wrap my head around the idea of 42- 13h days, and him taking his only days off to GO HUNTING!? Like do we not have 65 billion things around here to get done? Have I told you all lately that we STILL do NOT have a sink? Its been a year now. I mean whatever hes waiting for a new one to come in. ( I will explain that situation in a bit) But my daughters room still isn't ready! My deadline for him to have that finished was the end of March. That was months ago. He has 4329584958 things to do, take those days and get that done. I don't remember the last time I just took a fucking day for myself!?

Oh thats right, I'm a mom, that doesn't happen. He will always bring up the Taylor Swift thing. That I got to go to that concert or whatever. Yeah ? That was in June. Well you went hunting for 3 days in October, a few weeks before that was the big golf tournament. Not to mention all the days you went bird hunting. How about fish derby weekend? Thats a 2.5 day thing. What about that??? And hes done each of those things every year. He doesn't realize he gets to do A LOT of things that he takes days off work for, and I just sit here with the kids and go about my normal business. So all those things, and I get one concert, one time. It WAS a once in a lifetime thing for me because as a mom, a nice relaxing day is only having to do ONE load of laundry and sweep once, feed kids, self, bathe, clothe and take care of children, THATS a relaxing day for me.

Us moms have priorities! Yeaaah sure we could just sit on the couch for a few hours, but then we would have to run around for 2 hours cleaning whatever the kids got into and we would sure as heck fall behind on the things we need to do. Chris has a spare minute and he just doesn't choose something that could help out the family, or help us move forward... or get anything done ... just ugh... I don't even know what to say.

All in all, I'm just pissed off that he would never dream of ever taking a day or two off for us as a family, but would take 2 off to go hunting. I get that everyone needs their break or whatever but why not set some goals?? "If I finish Evelyn's rooms so she can have her own bed/bedroom and we can finally have our room back and stop sleeping on the floor, maybe after I will treat myself to a day of hunting"... I'd be totally FINE with that, hell I'd send for a few days. But I hate seeing these things get pushed aside so he can go hunting and choose that over something that could make the whole family happier.

ARGH

Sink situation- so we all know this kitchen of ours has been nothing but a big cluster F$*%. First the cabinets took like 6 months to actually come in, then countertop had wrong measurements, and the sink was broken when we opened the box. So we finally get the counter top, and go to put the sink in, well they measured wrong and the sink won't fit in the corner where it should. I mean, THEY designed our kitchen and told us that it would FOR SURE fit. It wouldn't. There was no way. So we mulled that around in our heads for a bit and decided we would go with a sink and a half instead, which pissed me off but whatever. And yes, we tried to see if we could put the sink somewhere else but there was no possible way at all, it has to go in the corner.

We order this sink and a half, which is now our third sink, and we want a granite sink so they come in brown, black and beige. We wanted brown to go with our kitchen, nope, they only come in black or beige. Now at this point, my give-a-damn is broken so I'm like whatever, lets just get black, it will match our appliances just fine.

...

The fucking thing comes in GREY with WHITE speckles. Areyoufuckingkiddingme!?? He went into the building center and was like "wrong colour" and somehow, this sink came in, in a colour that the sink brand doesn't even offer. It was like some kind of custom fuck up or something.

SCREW IT!!! I told Chris just order the beige one because it will match our counter tops and floor. I'm not sure what he did, if he attempted to get just another black to see if it would come in properly or what. And yet again, we wait some more.

I don't know if I told you this but I had a pap test about a month ago. Not sure of those results yet. :S Been dealing with this for years now, it would be super nice if it just came back normal. I guess I should stop freaking over the little things considering... lol

Anyway, I'm here alone with Evelyn because my husband got his way yet again which he says never happens. Oh well. Maybe we will go for a walk. Its like 1 degree out there... which is like 32 or something. I'm Canadian so I get to say things like 1 degree and colour and favourite and poutine. :P

lol

TRYING TO KEEP POSITIVE lmao.

Kristen <3


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.