Housemate homophobia in The OpenDiary (OD) Days!

  • Aug. 10, 2005, 3 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

housemate homophobia - 8/10/2005

Little Johnny's teacher asked the class if they had ever heard the word "contagious" before.

Little Susie put up her hand and proceded to tell the class that when somebody has the chicken pox they are contagious. Her mummy said so.

Next was little Robert. He told the class that contagious was when somebody has got the measles.

Then little Johnny stood up to set them all right. "You're both wrong. The other day I was sitting on the porch with my old man and the neighbour was painting his house with a really small paint brush. My dad said, "That's going take that CUNT AGES."

Ah the good 'ol little Johnny jokes hehe.

Well I have enough time to write an entry before I have to drag my ass off to work for another day.  Actually start of my week so that's rather depressing.  I'm feeling a lot better today.  Yesterday I was in an unusually horny mood - haha yes, i said 'UNusually'.  Sam said it was because "I'm a boy".  Haha, yeh he's right, that'd explain it.  Hope work goes okay today. 

I haven't seen Luke in about 3 days until last night when he arrived home.  We had a good talk.  I admitted to him about the paranoid thought I had.  He found it proposterous that I'd even thought such a thing, and wouldn't care if I didn't even have a scrap of clothing.  We cuddled each other in an awkward position for a while, but it sure felt nice - being comforted.  I told him everything how I'm sick of Mark flirting with me, and Mick not being over me.  I guess I still have utter trust in Luke if I can be that open to him still.  I still dunno about moving in with him and his workmates though.  That I'm still a bit iffy about.  he said to do whatever makes me happy.  I would love to find other housemates (who i don't know currently) to live with, but you know how hard it is to find gay-friendly housemates?  It's not like I've had much luck in the past.  First house in bardon, no.  2nd place with my uncle and aunty, no way they were knowing lol cos I wasn't out then, 3rd place Sunnybank was okay, I could be gay but couldn't even hold a guy's hand in the house without the girls going all fuckwitted, 4th place in Chermside was good, they didn't care and I had sex in the house quite a few times, and they didn't mind as long as they didn't see it hehe, but she was a complete bitch cos she kicked us out, and here I lived with my boyfriend for 6 months so it was fine.  but staying here is hell.  Luke admitted last night he hate's the place.  He's also sick of the elderly complaining about us over the most trivial things.  And we both agree it would be nice to live in a HOUSE again, not this cramped up cabin.

John's coming up tonight to stay overnight.  We have a house inspection tomorrow, so that's gunna be fun.  John has to leave early so they don't catch him here.  Tonight's gunna be spent cleaning everything!  Fun fun.  Hopefully work's okay so I have the energy to do so.  I really have Sam to thank for all his advice.  Gosh I wish he didn't live in Perth.  other side of the country, yet he always manages to be there for me.  And of course you guys - all your advice is priceless.  Take care guys!

-Matt

Notes: --------------------------------------------------------------------

awww poor Matt huggs Huggs Mermz

[Mermy] 8/9/2005 9:15:23 PM

Yay I was your first noter!!! Huggs Mermz

[Mermy] 8/9/2005 9:16:23 PM

Yea it defintely suxs trying to find gay friendly people to live with. Always a challenge. Hang in there man, I wouldn't put myself in an awkward situation though...maybe for a bit until ya find something else but I'd be looking for that. Need to have home be someplace you can unwind not feel uncomfortable in. Just my thoughts man.

-Matt- [USSCASFOA] 8/9/2005 9:30:29 PM

hi hun, i hope everything goes well. If you need someone to talk to im always avail. hugs [sweet_angel] [p] 8/9/2005 10:09:57 PM

I don't understand why people would even be homophobic anymore...

Good luck with the house inspection! [tisk] 8/9/2005 11:41:40 PM

You could always live here...of course that would mean picking up everything in your life and moving to Texas..lol...right... My roommate is gay and it doesn't really even faze me that much, why not have two! Anyway, good luck in all you efforts, this stuff is tough. [C-Dub85] 8/10/2005 12:03:38 AM

You guys sure seem to have alot of house inspections. What is a house inspection anyway? I dont think that is a very common term used in the USA when it comes to renting. Maybe you and Luke could find a nice little flat someplace where you can continue to be housemates. Happy Tuesday. [pizzaguy184] 8/10/2005 2:50:31 AM

[J HENRY] 8/10/2005 8:41:55 AM

oh wooooow, you've been around haven't you! i mean.. not.... "around" .. around as in.. you've moved alot.. and.... umm, ill stop. [penfifteen] 8/10/2005 9:33:01 AM

I hope work does alright. cool that Luke gave you good advise ^_^ I can't say I would know what its like to move around like that cause i still like with my mom lol. I also hope you could find some cool guy friends that you dont know to live with ya. Which i'm sure is hard.

Good luck with the cleaning and Good luck with the inspection. ^_^ [Akourah Lilly] 8/10/2005 12:07:00 PM

how about putting an ad in the paper? gay roommate desired?

[Prince Zidane] [p] 8/10/2005 1:15:22 PM

oh my god, what a horrible joke!!

sounds like a reasonably good set of issues on the boy front, from my perspective.... [HotGayBoy80] 8/10/2005 1:40:48 PM

|^^^^^^^^^^^^|

|SEXY TRUCK | '|""";.., _.

|......_===|= _|_|... |

"(@ )'(@ )""""|(@ )(@ )(@

Now you have to hit 8 people to keep it going .. You can hit whoever you think is sexy and if you get hit again you are REALLY SEXY. :) Dont break it :)

[penfifteen] 8/10/2005 2:15:18 PM

Ppl can be such shitheads I swear to goodness. They will find something to hate on you for the stupidest reason and me being blk I know all about the discrimination. [VIRGIN GIRL] 8/10/2005 2:34:38 PM

=( I hope u find a housemate... I dont understand homophobics I really dont. Or racists come to that... actually, I generally just don't understand why people are always so mean to one an other without even bothering to try and get to know each other. It makes me sad. But like I said, hope u find a housemate, and that its someone who's super duper ace...cause u deserve that.

Hel xoxox [Indigo Sky] 8/10/2005 2:52:54 PM

I got that from a mr. penfifteen, mind you. And since you're SO sexy, |^^^^^^^^^^^^|

|SEXY TRUCK | '|""";.., _.

|......_===|= _|_|... |

"(@ )'(@ )""""|(@ )(@ )(@

Now you have to hit 8 people to keep it going .. You can hit whoever you think is sexy and if you get hit again you are REALLY SEXY. :) Dont break it :)

[dunoamb] 8/11/2005 4:20:00 AM

hugs

I feel the same way about flats and houses. I soooo dream of living in a real house one day. The details of which are in a recent entry of mine. Long, winding, etc., etc. Quite typically Ness-ish.

tc, [Ness Macabre] 8/11/2005 4:52:20 AM

|^^^^^^^^^^^^|

|SEXY TRUCK | '|""";.., _.

|......_===|= _|_|... |

"(@ )'(@ )""""|(@ )(@ )(@

Now you have to hit 8 people to keep it going .. You can hit whoever you think is sexy and if you get hit again you are REALLY SEXY. :) Dont break it :) [USSCASFOA] [p] 8/11/2005 11:28:18 AM

Hi Matty it's me Jeffy! And gimme one of those sexy trucks. I used to be able to make ice cream but don't remember anymore. So Luke wants to move into a house and a couple of months later move back to Toowoomba and leave you stuck there? Sure that makes sense. And may those old people get Alzheimer's and die die die for harrassing our Matty and Luke!

Love Hugs from me Jeffy!(practice sexy truck)! [mobyduck] 8/11/2005 5:14:26 PM

houses are generally easiest because you dont have to deal with others. i hope the inspection went well! [EternallyHopeful] 8/13/2005 4:09:38 PM

==========================================================================


Last updated May 13, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.