A shoulder to cry on in The OpenDiary (OD) Days!

  • Aug. 4, 2005, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

A shoulder to cry on - 8/4/2005

A married couple was on holiday in Pakistan. They were touring around the marketplace looking at the goods and such, when they passed a small sandal shop. From inside they heard a gentleman with a Pakistani accent say, "You foreigners Come in. Come into my humbleshop." So the married couple walked in.

The Pakistani man said to them, "I have some special sandals 1 think you'd be interested in. They make you wild at sex like a great desert camel."

Well, the wife was really interested in buying the sandals after what the man had claimed, but her husband felt he really didn't need them, being the sex hero he was. The husband asked the man, "How could sandals make you into a sex freak?"

The Pakistani man replied, "Why don't you try them on and see for yourself?" Well, the husband, after much badgering from his wife, finally conceded to try them on. As soon as he slipped them onto his feet, he got this wild look in his eyes; something his wife hadn't seen in many years -- raw sexual power.

In a blink of an eye, the husband rushed the Pakistani man, threw him on the table and started tearing at the guy's pants.

        All the time the Pakistani man was screaming, "YOU HAVE THEM ON THE WRONG FEET!! YOU HAVE THEM ON THE WRONG FEET!!"

I can't believe how fast the last two days at work have gone!  Wow!  Got 2 more days to get through!  Oh well, it'll be alright!

My friend John is up for a few days.  He brought a hard drive up with him and copied all his music onto my computer.  I now have over 23 Gig of music on here!  it's unreal!!

I got home from work yesterday and was laying on the bed exhausted.  I was in there for quite some time just relaxing, breathing deeply and starring at the ceiling.  Luke came in the room and talked to me.  He's been going through a lot lately.  He just found out one of his little brother's has brain damage.  I'm really feeling for him right now cos he's so upset about it.  That and work and stuff.  But he's handling it well as well.  He doesn't show his emotions amongst his friends as such.  I'm glad I can be a shoulder to cry on.  He was laying on my bed with me, with his head on my chest, us just laying there talking.  It felt nice like that, and reminded me how much I miss him.  As soon as I thought that, he said, "Sometimes I miss you."  I said to him that I was just thinking the exact same thing.  Sometimes I do.  Sometimes he just has this huge sexual attraction about him, and I will admit, I do still fantasise about him.  Whether we'll be together again or not, I really don't know.  Not much point now that he's moving to Toowoomba is there?  Maybe way down the track.  I think we're getting along fabulously as friends as it is, at the moment.

I don't have much else to say.  John's here, so it's good to see him again.  He bought German-sausages today at a butcher somewhere on the southside, and I have to say they are the tastiest sausages I've ever had.  Dunno how they make em.

I had a shower this morning after Luke and John had departed their separate ways - Luke went to work and John went to look for work.  He's looking for work here in Brissy, and he thinks he may have found a palce today, so I'm real happy for him - he just has to do a training course next week.  When I came back from my shower, I noticed Karen (one of the ladies who works here, the awesome gay-activist) talking to our neighbour.  I waved at them, my hair everywhere as It was still wet.  She said to me that she'll do our house inspection next Thursday.  I said, "That's good!  The house is a mess now anyway." And she said, "Yes, I know, I had a peek inside."  The house wasn't locked when I went and had a shower as I figured I wouldn't be gone for long, but when I tried to open the door, it was locked.  Karen must have locked it on her way out.  She apologised and unlocked it for me so I could get back in.  I was so embarrassed.  I had NO idea the inspection was today.  I thought it was tomorrow!  So she had looked inside and thought, "Obviously they've forgotten I was coming today."  She's so nice - she's giving us a second chance to clean up a bit - and John won't be here then.  I'm a bit worried cos they don't know he's here, and guests are meant to pay $5 per night stay.  I had no idea the offence was that bad.  Not like it's the first time I've had friends stay over the night.   John's just sleeping on a mattress on the floor next to my bed.  Plenty of room.  Well... kinda lol.  It's great to see him again.  he wanted to stay here on the weekend, but Luke's apparently going to Toowoomba on Sunday, and I'm going to Millmerran on Saturday night, so John can't stay here by himself on the weekend.  Luke reckons if they found out, we'd get evicted.  Beats me why.  Oh well.  He scared me by saying that.  I guess the big clean-up will be next week for our inspection.  It's not like the place is that big.  We're only in a cabin.  I've been thinking lately that It'd be nice to live in a house again.  Somewhere with SPACE.  Gosh I love that word right now.

Oh there's a new guy started in Bakery at work.  KAY-UTE!!!  Even Tash thinks so.  It's getting unreal at work, soooo many cute guys now!!  I have to find out the bakery guy's name yet, but I've still been getting my eye-candy from Daniel and Jesse drools.  There's a few more cute one's, but they are the best.  Daniel got his hair cut and doesn't look as good now though, so that sucks, but still has a great face and arse.  Neville was checking out one of the truckies today hahaha. 

Oh Mark (ex) rang me last night.  I rang him thinking my nunber was private, but turns out it's not.  Damn now he knows my number.  I guess that's not too bad.  He was telling me that Mick (also an ex) is pissed off with him because he convinced ME to get an STD-test because Mark has AIDS (?), or something like that.  It really upset Mark, because (before you get a wrong idea, Mark is totally clean!) he got raped when he was at the coast once, and had to get a test done.  It was a scary experience for him, but his results were clean.  But I dunno where Mick got this idea from!  The only reason that I got a HIV test done was because my friend Scott got one done, and he didn't want to be alone doing it, so I went and got it done the week after he did, so that he wouldn't be going through the scary waiting period alone.  Not because of Mark at all!  We both came out clean.  I should probably get tested again one day, as it was about a year ago, my last test, and I've been only with Luke.  But Luke's ex is a total slut.  It actually feels good saying that cos he's such an asshole (not because it's also a fact).  Scary stuff though!  Especially waiting for your results. It was such a relief though.  I guess that's a risk you gotta take for not using protection.  I didn't with my ex, but it was only because I knew we were both clean.  But I'm not taking any more risks, HIV is on the rise and I'm not an idiot - I'm gunna wrap up.  Hehe, not like I'm gunna be doing it regularly with different people!  Soooooo many hot guys....sooooo tempting.  maybe I should close my eyes for a while.  I'm off to bed mwah guys!  Still excited about the weekend! :)

Notes: --------------------------------------------------------------------

i think u r totally phuckin rad....and hot! lol....do u gotta myspace account? if u do check mine out yo. its under my e-mail addy.... do a search for "there-once-was-a-boy@myway.com" or just email me sometime! =)

-sIMON [cockboi] 8/4/2005 10:32:38 AM

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I'M PAKISTANI!! (and, PSH, we have like, ten pairs of those sandals. ;) desert camels aren't that great at sex though, I would know. hohohoh!) [penfifteen] 8/4/2005 10:58:20 AM

I am never the first note... :( Are you on line now? [Xi'a] 8/4/2005 11:29:12 AM

I have to agree with cockboi.......... you are totally f**king hot. OMG I can't believe I told you that!!! Brian saw your pic and he agrees with me........YOU'RE SUCH A STUD!!

Love ya Matt.....

Ben [Taste The Rain Bow] 8/4/2005 1:19:55 PM

Glad to hear things are going good for you sweetie. Luvs ya! Take care! Be careful on your trip! ~Rachel~

[tankerbrat8386] 8/4/2005 1:38:28 PM

Can't you and Luke just have friendship sex? When your both missing each other,or would that be to weird? I guess uh. Sorry to hear about his brother. Your are being a great friend anyhow. Lotsa love Matt Huggs Mermz

[Mermy] [p] 8/4/2005 1:58:49 PM

Hi Matty it's me Jeffy! You forgot the end of the joke. Foreigner attacks Pakistani saying "You have them on the wrong feet!" And foreigner says, "No I don't. These ARE my feet!" :-) They inspect apartments here as well but I don't pay to have guests here overnight. Looking to see if you have a cat or aquarium, I guess. No more hotboys at work! You have enough!

Love & Hugs from me Jeffy! [mobyduck] 8/4/2005 3:28:23 PM

It's good that you and Luke are such good friends now...I don't think Taz and I will ever get that. I think we will either have it all or nothing. It's just too hard other wise sighs Luv ya lots,

Hel xxx [Indigo Sky] 8/4/2005 4:02:08 PM

Sounds like things are going pretty well. It's good to hear that you and Luke are able to be friends...I'm still pretty good friends with all my ex-girlfriends, of course I don't live with them...so, that says even more about how good of a person you are. (and Luke too). Take care dude. [C-Dub85] 8/4/2005 4:51:27 PM

lol @ your sidebar joke, as always. :) Sorry I haven't been on here much recently. I don't really have an excuse, and in any case that's all it would be - an excuse. Sounds like everything's going well with you. I promise to be a better favourite in the future. ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

[~Tiffany~] 8/4/2005 6:48:43 PM

german sausages.... how kinky.

i need someone to download music on my computer! [HotGayBoy80] 8/4/2005 6:58:35 PM

Glad yall are getting along and have a good friendship. take care!! [VIRGIN GIRL] 8/4/2005 9:25:13 PM

Glad you were there for Luke. Get tested every six months, its important! Now that I have preached at you, glad to see you updated, sweetie. Have a great weekend! [pizzaguy184] 8/5/2005 3:14:46 AM

Hey Hottie, Long time no talk but i was reading your latest entry. Eventhough your relationship didn't work out you should be glad you had one. Me on the other hand... has and had none. I dream about it constantly.... hopefully one day!

Brett Hartel [Archer_Mage] 8/6/2005 6:07:56 PM

Glad to hear things are going great for you, give my sympathies to Luke I had to go through the same thing with a younger sister, but things got better over time. Anyway enjoy yourself.

Huggs!!

John [GardenBoi] 8/6/2005 10:00:23 PM

Sounds like things are going well for you. I feel real sorry for Luke bout his lil bro (was that it? sorry im half asleep and things are slippin my mind.) I'll talk to you soon. Mwa xoxo [SinderellaX] 8/7/2005 12:26:40 AM

hi,

im glad you got to taste german saussage. they really are the best saussages on earth (and i must know for i am german, lol). when i was livin in cali i did try the saussage they said was german but it was disgusting! all american saussages are disgusting (at least the ones i tried). to all americans reading that: dont get me wrong, you have some great food but please stay away from ... 8/7/2005 11:46:55 AM

... from trying to make german or other saussage. sry, lost track ... ryn: just as i told you, i signed on myspace.com just to write to you and i havent written anything except for that one message. as i promised on my frontpage (OD) i try to write more often but as i suspected as well: i broke that promise. ill try to better myself, promise(?)

btw: YouSeemToBeTheMostFrequentReaderOfMyDiary tanks [feanor111] 8/7/2005 11:52:30 AM

Hey kiddo. Thanks for your notes and advice. I really appreciate it!

-JJ [shrektrek] 8/8/2005 4:49:16 PM

===========================================================================


Last updated May 13, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.