At least I have the memories... in The OpenDiary (OD) Days!

  • Aug. 2, 2005, midnight
  • |
  • Public

at least I have the memories - 8/2/2005

        There are these two gay guys and they really want to have a baby together, so they go out looking and finally find a woman to bear their child for them... well after the baby's born they go to the nursery where they keep the newborns and all the babies are screaming!! ...but then they see one little boy off to the side and he's really calm. 

        They say, "Well that must be ours, he's just so precious!"
        they then asked the nurse and she said, "Yeah, that one is yours." They asked the nurse why all the other babies were crying, she said, "Well if we took the pacifier out of his ass he would start crying too."

Okies, it's hard to find gay jokes lately, so this one will have to be it.  I just feel more at home with myself if it's a self-pointed joke.  Haha that doesn't even make sense.

I went shopping on Sunday with Addam.  That was fun.  I can't even remember what I typed last.  Oh well.  I haven't really done much since then.  I was on msn with a friend and he said he was going to the movies with a friend of his, and invited me.  He was going to the Sunnybank one, which is where I used to live over a year ago.  Compared to where I live now, it is pretty much on the opposite end of the city.  It's Southside, I'm Northside.  Nonetheless, I made the trip there.  Michael was actually really surprised I turned up, and said he didn't think I was coming.  I didn't really feel like it when he asked me, but figured I hadn't done much all weekend, and figured i should actually do something with the end of it, so I went.  I guess it was good to see him again too, although he's one of those friends I have different mood swings with - like one day he's a great friend and the next he's just done something to really annoy you.  Oh well I guess that keeps it interesting.  Anyway I realised I'd parked the end of the shopping centre fatherest from the cinema (I couldn't remember which end was closer), so walked all the way back, and met him and his friend at the cinema.  His friend's name was Daniel, and was a really nice guy.  We didn't really say that much to each other.  I only really talked tohim when Michael went to the bathroom after the movie and I bagged him out about how a movie has to be fantastically amazing for him to consider it 'good'.  I can tell he's a nice guy though.  I didn't even talk to Michael that much come to think of it.  It was mainly the company for the movie, which i really wanted to see anyway.  I gave him a huge hug when i arrived and a hug when we departed though.  Daniel was obviously Michael's ride home, as he's always bumming ride's off people.  He started his new job at a DVD place today.  It was fun, and the movie was pretty funny, but not as good as I expected it to be - I think they gave too much away in the trailers.  We saw 'Monster-In-Law'

I'm actually really excited about this coming weekend.  I spoke to Mark about him being too 'affectionate.'  That didn't go down too well, but hey who give's a shit?  Luke said I used the wrong word though - that Mark was being more 'flirtatious' rather than 'affectionate', and there's a big difference between the two.  But I dunno, to start with I thought Luke was right, but knowing Mark like I do, i think it was definitely flirtatiousness, but somewhat affection also.  Doesn't really matter I guess.  Either way it annoys me him doing it.  So now he's acting like everything is okay and for me to 'talk to him when I get better'.  I'm like 'riiiiight'.  What he really means is even though he says he's okay, he's really not and is pissed off and upset with me again.  It's the same old story, seriously.  I said he was still welcome to come out to the farm, but he said 'no thanks, my parents are coming up this weekend anyway, im so excited...' asnd something else but I can't remember.  Well that's cool, at least he'll be having fun.  I told him to say hi to Makayla, Cody and Caleb (oompa-loompa) (his siblings) and jackie and jeff (his mum and step-dad) for me, but I didn't get a reply so he's obviously still in "mourning" lol.

Aaron said he'd come to the farm with me.  I'm actually really excited cos of how much I adore the kid.  I guess i say 'kid' cos I've always seen him like a little brother almost, you know the kind you hug and get along with perfectly?  i dunno what it is about him, I just love spending time with him, always have.  He doesn't think he's girlfriend can come, on account of her mother, so Aaron said to me, 'looks like it's just you and me buddy!'  My God, I so can't wait.  I wonder what it will be like.  It kind of brings back memories because this isnt the first time Aaron and I will have done this (go out to the farm).  Except the previous times, he didn't have a girlfriend either.  And when we were out on the farm, we would lay on the couch together and just cuddle each other, kinda like spooning each other on the lounge watching TV in the air-conditioned loungeroom.  And I was always so embarrassed because I would usually..you know..get 'excited' (especially when we wrestled on the floor) and try to hide it from him.  I think he knew, but not once did he care.  Maybe he completely missed it, I dunno.  I think it might have been the thrill of being attracted to someone who was the most perfect mate in the world, but also someone I knew I couldn't have.  And still can't have.  So that's why it will be different this time.  He has a wonderful girlfriend, and therefore the cuddling will probably stop because of that.  Oh well.  I really should just be happy with the fun I had in the past i guess.  But this trip out there will bring so many memories.  Aaron loves going out to the farm because he gets to ride the motorbikes, so I know we'll be doing that.  Hehe.  I hope dad hasn't fixed the doors up.  If he has I'll have drove all that way and not be able to get in the damn house!  haha.  Oh well.  My parents will be in Ayers Rock by the time this weekend rolls around.  Isn't it sad I mostly go out there when they aren't home?  It's kinda exciting too - can do what i want in the house I grew up in for like 10 years.  It's actually changed a lot since Aaron saw it last, so that'll be cool - there's air-con upstairs now!  It's amazing how much money my parents are saving now that all the kids are out of home lol.  I really can't wait - get to speak all weekend with a gorgeous guy, who also happens to be my best friend in the universe.  Everything's perfect except for the fact he is straight! lol.  Sorry if I go on about Aaron too much, I tend to do that.  Even Luke and Mark (my ex's) thought I was obsessed with him lol.  Nah not obsessed, he's just a cutie.  So this weekends plans have gone from an attempted 4-people (me, aaron, his girlfriend, and mark), to just me and aaron.  Oh well, I guess that's how it's always been when I go out there when my parents aren't home.  Gosh I hope I can get in lol.  I'm gunna miss the cuddling him on the couch moments... ah, well at least I ahve the memories...

Going clubbing with Yuie the weekend after.  He wants a kiss... hehe, I think I can do that ;)

Notes: --------------------------------------------------------------------

As your title says, at least you'll have the memories with Aaron! Seems like your weekend should be fun...it's good to catch up with mates, although it is a pity for you that he is spoken for! (although I'm sure his gf is wonderful!)

Hope you have a good week! [jessicah] 8/2/2005 9:42:26 AM

You sure are a cutie Matt... I am gonna write soon. I just have nothing to share with Od right now. Take care handsome. [Xi'a] 8/2/2005 10:52:06 AM

awww...lol. I hope you have a great weekend, you deserve it. Take care! [C-Dub85] 8/2/2005 10:54:17 AM

Affectionate ... flirtacious ... same freakin' thing!

You need to come to the states. Please. You need to. You'll love it here I promise. I miss you. sigh [Orange Blossom] 8/2/2005 12:15:21 PM

HAHAHA, i loved that joke! andddd have fun with aaron ;) xox

[[disco-lemonade]] 8/2/2005 1:03:32 PM

I need your address btw. I have you at hamilton road ... is that still correct? I'm finalizing the invitation mailing list and I wanna make sure you get one. I'm mailing them out the second week of October. [Orange Blossom] [p] 8/2/2005 2:04:29 PM

Have a good ass time wit your buddy.

I liked that joke!! [VIRGIN GIRL] 8/2/2005 3:37:35 PM

that joke is horrible.

lol.

But me loves it. [fries] 8/2/2005 4:12:06 PM

:-) [Prince Zidane] 8/2/2005 5:38:55 PM

Glad u sorted stuff with mark, at least he knows now. Have muchos fun at the farm dude, I'm sure you'll have a super ace time.

luv hel xxx [Indigo Sky] 8/2/2005 6:09:36 PM

p.s. that joke is sick! (and not in the good way) [Indigo Sky] 8/2/2005 6:10:55 PM

I would so love to go shopping with you,I bet your get to shop with.. Huggs and loves Mermz

[Mermy] 8/2/2005 7:59:36 PM

You're so sweet, Matt.. Believe me, I'd so fall for you (though you wouldn't, for me) if I were, like, where you are right now. I love the whole idea of, you know, a farm and stuff. Farms in India area not exactly places for people who don't have to be there to be.

RYN: Really? That's so, so cute. Though even if I wanted to just kiss you on your cheek, I'd have to stand on my toes or something. [Ness Macabre] 8/3/2005 12:07:19 AM

p.s. I've read that joke already, and I still couldn't help laughing. The one I read (and I read that one when I was nine in one of my grandfather's naughty-joke books he used to get from London) says the woman the two gay guys go to is a lesbian.

Hehehe. Sorry. This was a thoroughly unproductive note. :D [Ness Macabre] 8/3/2005 12:12:57 AM

have fun ; ) [butterflybabe13] 8/3/2005 1:08:12 AM

I used to have a friend that was like that. His name is Jonathan. It turned out that I liked him. That like turned into "love", so people say. That love turned to have, because he changed into a really bad person. I still love him. Grr. I hate him. End of story.

Take Care!!

*- [chikinstukrakir] 8/3/2005 1:15:12 AM

It's really great to have a good friend like Aaron. Life without friends is like a garden without flowers. Not sure who said that but I think it's true. I think you are the most beautiful person and I'm glad I met a guy like you here on Open Diary. Man, you have fun on the farm and Ben will be thinking of you! That's a promise!

Luv ya Matt...

Ben [Taste The Rain Bow] 8/3/2005 7:07:35 AM

hi, you are obsessed with aaron, your friends say. maybe that is true. but maybe you just love him so much (as a friend, of course ;-) that you cant stop thinking/talking about him once you start. from what i know, he seems to be a REAL friend and he probably loves you to - as a friend.

regarding mark: do you really think he didnt just say that he is excited about his parents comming and stuff .. 8/3/2005 2:25:25 PM

... to not show you how hurt he is and to make you think that he's gonna have fun? dont get me wrong, i do think it is right what you have done, that you talked to him in a hopefully clear way (thats no propper english, now is it?).

ok, thats about all i wanted to say.

tc, Johann [feanor111] 8/3/2005 2:28:28 PM

OMG! i'd cry if anyone called me oompa loompa!!! [HotGayBoy80] 8/4/2005 2:44:45 AM

Have a great time... :)

RYN: Yeah, gay guys know a lot of hot girls... It'd be to your straight friends' benefit to have you hook them up with the girls... [Sex Hound] 8/4/2005 8:24:17 AM

ryn: i could edit it, but id still know that it was my 300th entry and i didnt notice it and itd bug me, so ill just complain about it hahaha

take care babe xx [rachface] 8/4/2005 9:27:43 AM

Hi Matty it's me Jeffy! You're having a great weekend playing with aaron on the farm and I will be playing with someone too it looks like. I'll write you privately to tell you all about it. And Luke is right, there is a difference between affectionate and flirtatious. Flirtatious involves words and no touching. Affection involves physical contact. Just the lesson for today. Have fun!

LovehugJeffy [mobyduck] 8/4/2005 1:24:27 PM


Last updated May 13, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.