Predicaments in The OpenDiary (OD) Days!

  • Aug. 1, 2005, midnight
  • |
  • Public

Predicaments - 8/1/2005

 A whorehouse gets busted. The girls are lined up out front, and a cop is going down the line giving them all tickets.

A little, old lady approaches one of the girls at the end of the line and asks, "Why are all of you lovely ladies here in line like this?"

The smart-assed whore explains, "Lady, we're waiting in line for our lollipops."

"Oh, that's nice, dear," says the little, old lady. "I haven't had one of them in so long. I think I'll get in line too."

A few minutes later, the cop is standing in front of the little, old lady. "Lady, aren't you a little old for this?"

She looks him right in the eye and winks, "As long as they keep making 'em, I'm gonna keep sucking 'em."

I got a bit of a predicament going on.  I'm going out to the farm next weekend because my parents are on a trip out to Ayers Rock on holiday, therefore they arent at home.  I know, bad hey, I only go out to my parents when they aren't home you're thinking, but it's not true, I do sometimes go out there  - mind you it's usually for a special occasion like a birthday or Christmas, but still.

Anyway, my best friend Aaron is coming with me.  I asked him what he was doing and he didn't know.  Me and him want his girlfriend to come out too, but she barely knows me, so I doubt her mum will let her.  She doesn't even trust Aaron.  I just figured it'd be a perfect opportunity for Aaron to get to spend some quality, private time with his girlfriend, 200 kilometers away from this city and their parents.  Plus the idea of Aaron making out with someone is kinda hot, I gotta admit lol, but of course I wouldn't look!  I'd just imagine it lol!  I know, weird, btu I've always thought my best friend was hot.  I even tell him.

My problem is my ex (now my friend), Mark.  He really wants to go out to the farm with me, because when we were going out, we went out there all the time (mind you it was when my parents werent there also lol).  I don't know what to do.  I have something against him, and I don't know what it is.  I have an idea though.  I think it is the fact that 2 years after we've broken up, he's still too affectionate for my liking.  He still refers to me as 'hot' and all these other positive things, and even though he denies it, he still wants me back one day in the far future.  Now I know that may sound like my egotistical ways coming out, but no matter how much I tell myself he's telling the truthg about being over me, I still feel something, and it pisses me off for some reason.  See, and he gets so upset because he always thinks I'm annoyed with him.  I'm really not, but I do just wish he would tone down on the hugs and 'touching' a little, you know, just back off.  He's an ex for a reason.  Then again I figure I should lighten up a bit.  I am being way too harsh.

Now this doesn't mean I've locked out all possibility of him coming out to the farm with, now, us.  He's been sending a lot of paranoid messages to me lately wondering why I'm not talking to him, and this is why.  I asked Aaron if he wanted to go only tonight, because, in all seriousness, I don't think I could handle being out there alone with Mark all weekend.  When I tell him Aaron's going, he probably won't want to go now.  I know Mark.  He knows Aaron's my best friend and has been for years, and hates being 2nd best to anyone.  He's not 2nd best, but that's how he feels a lot.  I just know when I tell him Aaron's coming, he'll go, 'oh so you can bring aaron, but you can't bring me!' kinda thing, trying to use the guilt trip.  I mean SURE, it may seem like that, but I mean, seriously, I don't know what to do.  I'm afraid of him, I'm afraid of unwanted affection which I don't want, and I don't have the balls to tell him I don't want him to cos I'll hurt him.  Gosh I'm pathetic.  I'm that nice about not wanting to hurt someone's feelings, that I'm this pathetic.  Maybe I should just give in.  I was thinking about it.  I was thinking of telling Mark I'm going this coming Sunday, (haha 'going this coming' sounded funny), but Aaron's coming too, and if he has a problem with that, he has a problem.  If he doesn't cool.  Maybe I should take a chance.  Then I worry about someone being the 3rd wheel and if Aaron and Mark don't get along, as they've never met, only heard about each other through me.  Oh well, could get interesting, especially if Mark spills the beans about all my fantasies about Aaron.  Haha, I'm sure he knows it anyway.  He's the greatest straight best friend I think I could ever possibly have.  It'd be awesome if Aaron's girlfriend came, cos that way, there would be 4 of us, and Mark and I could hang out while Aaron and his girlfriend did.  But if Aaron's girlfriend can't go, then Aaron wants to spend the weekend with me.  Yeah that's right, just me, quality time together, which we havent been able to do in ages.  He doesn't mind if Mark goes though.  AHHH.  Aaron reckons I shouldn't take him if I don't want him to go.  He's right, but the thing is I know how much Mark really wants to go.  Gosh what do I do?? :(

Luke's had his friends over the last few nights.  They are pretty cool.  I can't get over how attractive Travis is though.  i know it's bad cos I'm pretty sure he's Luke's workmate.  If he's not, he's the guy Luke's been helping come out.  I'm not sure which, but if it's the latter...DAYAM! lol.  I know, that's bad, I'm ashamed saying it but hey this is my diary and there it is lol.  Nothing wrong with saying a guy's hot is there?  I went to my room last night cos he was over and I didn't want to embarrass myself by 1/ not fitting in in a group of talkative people, 2/ there was a new chick there who I didn't know and I'm nervous around new people and 3/ I didn't want to take a risk of being caught perving on Travis lol!  Gosh I'm sad haha.  Sooooooo cute tho!!  Damn Luke does well.  You should see Luke's body now - and he had to break up with me!  Damn!!  I can't have that anymore! :) nah I'm just joking, he's cool. 

At work yesterday, this guy came up to me, and asked me (as I was filling stock into a fridge) where the tomato sauce was.  All I heard was the voice as I was concentrating, but as I turned to look him in the eye to give my answer....I was left speechless.  There, standing in front of me, was this Blonde-haired, blue-eyed, clear-faced, perfectly tanned pretty boys, must have been about 19 or 20.  My eyes scanned his gorgeous face, not being able to believe the beauty i was seeing.  After I realised I had been gawking at him for a few seconds I replied, 'umm it's up aisle 5 mate.'  He said 'thanks' and went on his way, as I went back to filling the stock and whispered 'hot!' shaking my head at my stupidity.  You ever had a moment someone's beauty just stops you in your tracks?  That's never happened to me until then!  He was obviously straight though. :) Just thought I should mention that so I can read back in future and go, 'wow, that does actually happen'"

I went shopping with my gay friend Addam today.  He's pretty cool.  He told me something today that was big to him and thought it would shock me.  the news was that he's not 18.  Well that was obvious.  lol!  I'd just assumed he was 18, but just looked waaay younger.  that's how gullible I am.  As soon as he said it, I thought, 'yep I knew that', but I'd just believed the false truth.  The gay age of consent in QLD is 18 for anal sex, and sex for everything else.  Every other state is 16.  It's quite unfair actually.  I remember when I was going out with Dan, he was 16 and I was 18.  A fair bit of that relationship, I feared I was going to go to jail.  I've since realised that everyone does it.  It's like smoking, they can't stop it really.  They just really need to make it equal rights and make the age of consent 16 for anal sex.  Anyway, shopping was fun.  I bought 4 more music DVD's and a CD with really awesome music.  I know, I spent waaay too much.  Oh well.  I just figured I'm too money conscious as it is, and I needed to let loose for a while.  So I did just that.  We met up with his friend Sarah, who works at Red Rooster there, and she was cool.  I'm glad I got to spend the morning with Addam though and not Addam and Sarah, cos if it was him and Sarah, I woulda pretty much been ignored.  Addam said to me 'Yuie (his bf) told me you don't get along with girls very well'.  I was impressed Yuie remembered that, and I admitted, 'Yeah I don't', and I explained to him that I find it quite difficult to make a connection or even make friends with girls.  He said just to think of Sarah like him - they are pretty much alike.  I dunno what it is.  As much as I talk to one, I usually always think they don't like me.  There are very few girl I don't feel that way around in person. 

My mate John (straight) is coming up tomorrow to stay here for a week, maybe a week and a half.  I actually can't wait.  It'll be fun.  He's a very interesting guy to hang around, and we've really been opening up to each other lately.  I'm trying to understand all the shit going on in his life, and I know there's a lot more he's got to tell me.  I'm looking forward to hearing about it.  Luke said it's cool he stays there, so that's cool.  I just gotta get him a key cut so he can let himself in and out the house.  We have a house inspection on Friday, so that'll be interesting.  See, when Luke and I were in the same room, we didnt have a problem with people staying here, but now that Luke's moved into the spare room, there just might be.  I hope we get away with it.  Maybe we just won't tell them he's here, but they'll surely notice him walking in and out, so I think we'll have to.  Karen's the only chick who works here who knows Luke and I broke up, and unless she's told the others, we should get away with saying we still have the spare room.  I'll see how it goes.  I'm looking forward to next weekend spening it with Aaron riding motorbikes on the farm.  I'll have to let you know how that pans out over the next week, and if there'll be extra people coming.  Love you all!

Notes: --------------------------------------------------------------------

This will only hurt for a second.....STICK.....there, I gave you a candor injection! Tell Mark Aaron is going with you to your parents'. If ex-boy has a problem with it, tell him to grow up!!!! LOL Do what your heart tells you. Seems to me that your heart says leave Mark out of it!

Love,

Betty

[mikeysjack] 7/31/2005 12:34:19 PM

Dude, I agree. I can only go on what I've been though, but it's much better to come clean about this stuff. Even if it sucks (or not suck in this case).

Oh man, age of consent in Qld is 18?? Oh. Crap. I was up there when I was like 13, literally having a gay old time and never knew it was illegal. Our country sucks for equal rights, though. Can't wait till we're rid of Howard!

Good luck dude :) [theotherme] 7/31/2005 1:43:42 PM

You are cute!! Thanks for the note, keep reading :) I read a few of your entries-it's interesting how different cultures just live their life....very interesting...

Phil [CollegeDude84] 7/31/2005 3:30:17 PM

Hi Matty it's me Jeffy! You already invited Aaron and you want to spend some time with him. If Mark whines and snivels about it, remind him why you broke up with him. Then say BITCH and slap him! :-0 hehe j/k! Besides what if Mark tried to get affectionate with you in front of Aaron? Would that embarrass both of you? Nah, I'd tell Mark next time, but this is Aaron's turn. Have fun!

love/hugsJeffy [mobyduck] 7/31/2005 3:40:48 PM

ditch mark and GET WITH AARON. his name is hot...{my name is erin haha} and ryn// yeah...i was in the middle of banging her brother, when i hear "ERIN GET OUT HERE NOW." ...eeeek? xox

[[disco-lemonade]] 7/31/2005 4:18:35 PM

RYN: I miss you too sweetie! =) You're the best.

As for Mark, I think someone is still a bit hung-up on you. Just be careful and stay wary. I have a bad vibe about him. [Orange Blossom] 7/31/2005 6:18:06 PM

You kinkie boy!!! Thinking of friends making out how way hott is that!! Oh I know grrr my mum I could have killed her(Not really lol) but man oh man... Huggs Babe Mermz

[Mermy] 7/31/2005 6:56:33 PM

I think if you don't want him to go then he should just face it and stop trying to guilt you into letting him go. Do what you feel you should do or what you REALLY REALLY want to do.

Take care!!! [VIRGIN GIRL] 7/31/2005 7:54:52 PM

try not to boink too much on the farm. ;-) ok, that was a total guy answer . . . i hope everything turns out ok. sighs . . . i had to let someone go today, and it really, really, really hurts. it's hard to let go.

[Prince Zidane] [p] 7/31/2005 11:59:55 PM

Thanks you so much your note made me laugh and smile something I so need right now.. Huggs Matt!! Mermz

[Mermy] 8/1/2005 12:37:16 AM

i love that your best friend is straight! its not like that here...most straight guys are so self conscious about gay guys...its like they think the gay guys would jump them if they got the chance...its so retarted!!! [KatieKatherine411] 8/1/2005 1:41:56 AM

I think its time to cut Mark loose. He obviously still wants you and it makes you uncomfortable. Just tell him you want it to be just you and Aaron and don't feel bad about it. In the future, just make excuses when he asked why you are not spending time with him. He will get the hint.. My name is Aaron too! :) [pizzaguy184] 8/1/2005 1:54:39 AM

hugs You're the best.

I'll read all of this later.

Streetcar's on at 4... it's 3.54, now.

Love, [Ness, Indophobe.] 8/1/2005 6:22:37 AM

Hey, Go with what your heart tells you, although I think you and Mark need to sit down one on one, and the farm would be perfect for it, and talk about things...tell him about your being uncomfortable...and speaking from experience sweetie, you can get over someone, but that doesn't mean you stop caring for them or loving them...Mark is just trying to hold on to the things he cherished when you... 8/1/2005 7:38:13 AM

...two were together, there is nothing wrong with that...give him the chance to cherish these things but let him know that you are not comfortable with all of the touchy feely stuff, although I must say that there is nothing wrong with a hug...anyway sweetie, listen to your heart and do what you think is right and what is best for you...Hang in there.

John

Huggs!!!

[GardenBoi] 8/1/2005 7:41:12 AM

RYN: Thanks, he's doing okay. :) [Sex Hound] 8/1/2005 9:59:31 AM

Hey sweetie! Cut Mark loose and let him know the truth it is better. I hope you have fun this weekend! Be careful and stay safe! Luvs ya! email me if you ever wanna talk shortyusa_99@yahoo.com ~Rachel~ [tankerbrat8386] [p] 8/1/2005 11:01:00 AM

Tell mark (is that his name, i cant believe i forgot that already....duh me) to eff off and u dont want him there! lol...he wont get the point other wise. haha got to be cruel to be kind in some cases matt =) Im sorry...im in a very hateful place at the moment towards boys, if I lived in Australia (and near u!) I think we'd be having a bitching session right about now. Boys suck so much!!

Hel xx [Indigo Sky] 8/1/2005 11:09:30 AM

well, what can mark do... you are hot.

hehehe [fries] 8/1/2005 2:38:04 PM

^^^LOL i love the candor injection. that's funny stuff.

LOL unlike the joke for today, which i SOOOO predicted!!!

so many boys in this entry. [HotGayBoy80] 8/1/2005 5:53:52 PM

hi, gosh you get a hell lot of notes! bit of envy regarding your intrests: you do like bluegrass and family guy or did you just pick everything possibile? and ... how much time do you spend writing an entry?

grüße, johann [feanor111] 8/1/2005 8:12:02 PM

me again, decided to read your entry and i definitely like the way you write ... it's refreshing. btw: i totally agree to what John told you to do in his note. i think that is the best advice.

Johann [feanor111] 8/1/2005 8:35:47 PM

MMMM so many hot guys in your entry..makes me excited :-D...jk (not really)..lol. im gald to see you are surrounded by hot guys! your weekend sounds like it might be fun i hope it all works out. and i hope you keep being surrounded by hot guys you desirve it. take care hottie.

James:-) [Txstatebobcat] 8/2/2005 1:43:17 AM

===========================================================================


Last updated May 13, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.