Vampires, maybe? in Dreams

  • Aug. 28, 2021, 10:24 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was in a room that was dark and smallish. It contained several sets of tables and chairs, and seemed to be a box made entirely of dark, oil stained wood. It was an oppressive place.
Silently, I went to a cupboard on the wall and found a candle, and matches. After I lit the candle, and then another, placing them on 2 of the tables, I was startled to notice that I was not alone in the room.
There was a man in the dark in a corner. He leaned against the wall and tipped his face down, and away. He was utterly still. Not even a breath or the fine movement of hairs on his limbs disturbed his stillness. I felt irrational terror, and backed up to the cupboard. I fumbled in it for something that might work as defense, but there was only random stuff- pins, matches, a few candles. I grabbed the pins (poking myself a bit) and spun around. He was still there, still as ever.
I eventually felt brave enough to go up and experimentally poke him with a pin. Nothing happened. No blood, no reaction, nothing. I did notice with shock and horror, though, that his eyes were trained on me. I shot back again, mortified.
It was then that I saw more humanoid forms of generally the same condition as the man. There were a handful of them, all lurking in the dark shadows. Seemingly trying to stay out of the light as much as possible. I ran back to the cupboard and shakily tried lighting more candles, when some of them began to move.
They approached me, and I whirled and pricked them with my pins. One of them oozed black goop from the prick, from another, thin bluish smeary oil like substance. Thinking this had no effect to keep them at bay, I concentrated on lighting the candles.
“You don’t want to do that” croaked a cracked, broken man’s voice threateningly. I tried to be quicker.
Their movement was slow, but I sensed that they possessed unbelievable power behind it. I could dance around them, but they could easily surround and snare me. I managed to light a few more candles, but dropped one in my clumsy attempt to be fast, and awkwardly placed one tipping crazily in a holder on another table. It would sputter and soon go out if I didn’t go back and right it. Another of the humanoid figures moved to stand between it and I.

I don’t remember how the dream ended- I think I may have realized that it was a dream and simply began to intellectualize about the meaning of it. There was not much more struggle, but I felt the palpable hunger of the humanoid things for my lively red blood. They wanted my blood.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.