A Few Things in Thirty-Six

  • Aug. 22, 2021, 5:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve had it with people coming at me for being pissed about not being able to get the only medication that has worked for me.

I was indirectly called fat by a cousin. I’m fat, yeah, but I HAVE lost 65 lbs in the last year or two thanks to being on the medication that I can’t get now.

So. All I’ve asked of my family and friends is listen to your dr. If they tell you not to get the shot, then don’t get it. But if you’re not getting simply based on something your boyfriends uncle said happened to them, then you’re doing it wrong.

People keep talking about CHOICE when it comes to the vaccine. Yes, it should definitely be a choice. But think about what that choice means. Not just to you, not just to your family. Think about the 800,000 people who’s livelihood has been completely derailed by having something they absolutely need to survive.

I can understand if I was complaining about not being able to take a trip, or go to a concert or something insignificant like that. But I’m not. I’m “bitching and moaning” about my health. My cousin used #obesityisnothealthy in direct response to my post. And I know it was a direct response to my post because she covered everything that I did, just defensively.

I stated that we have heard for the last year and a half “if you’re afraid of the virus, stay home”. Well it’s time to say “if you’re afraid of the vaccine, stay home”. It definitely works both ways.

Anyway. In other news, I reached out to Chewy (the pet website) to see if they offered any programs for people who need temporary assistance with pet food. We’re just trying to boost our rebuilding process, and anything at this point helps, so I had a really nice conversation with someone, let me show you.


V A.: Hi, my name is V A., how may I help you?
S P: I just have a quick question, does Chewy offer any programs or solutions for people that need temporary help with food for their pets? My husband and I are losing our house due to foreclosure. I am disabled and my husband is awaiting his disability decision. Our house is being auctioned on September 15th and we are relocating from Arizona to New Mexico. If there isn’t anything available, I completely understand, I am just reaching out to anyone that may be able to help. Thank you.
V A.: I’m so sorry to hear this news, this is not something we offer at this time, but I can put in a request to my team in case there’s anything we can do.
S P: Thank you. If it helps, I have two Beagle/Shepherd Mixes that are 6 and 7 years old, as well as four fancy rats. I usually get the Beneful High Performance Lamb and Venison as it’s been the best for my Diabetic dog and Oxbow for the rats. I genuinely appreciate you at least putting in a request. Very Much Appreciated, even if nothing comes from it, thank you so much. Have a wonderful day.
V A.: Would this request be something you would like to go to ADDRESS?
S P: Yes maam. I will be there until September 13th the latest.
V A.: Okay, paws crossed we can help! Is there anything else I can help you out with today?
S P: No ma’am that is definitely enough! I sincerely appreciate it and I hope you have a wonderful day! Thank you for your kindness and compassion! It means a lot during these hard times. Much love from myself, Stephanie, my husband Randy, our dogs Dice and Poker, as well as our four rats Winston, Hemi, Rizzo and Fievel.
V A.: Wishing that these hard times can turn around, you and your furbabies take care!


So that is awesome!! Like I told her, even the thought alone to forward it to the team has made a huge difference already. I posted on FB about it and Chewy even commented on my post!! They said


Chewy
We understand it has been a hard time for folks recently. Sending you love during this difficult time.


So I’m hoping they can help out a bit, and if not then at least I tried.

I am so incredibly swollen and sore today. Blargh! My back is bruising more and more by the day. I don’t know if I mentioned it in here, but I fell through a table that I was sitting on outside and bruised my back. LOL. My life. I immediately stepped in a pile of black ants and got one stuck between my pinky toe and the next one, it bit me and my foot swelled up and burned for like 12 hours after that FML hahaha.

I’m covered in mosquito bites because we’ve had so much rain recently that they are out in force. It was the flies a few weeks ago, OMFG they were AWFUL. I killed about 200 one day. It was so gross.

People out here were blaming the people with livestock and then a ton of others who had no one with livestock around them were like nah it’s just bad, we are in the middle of nowhere and are being inundated with flies.

The desert has been weird this year. Back in June we had record highs…we hit 115 a couple times early June. Then we had like a week straight of 113. Phoenix I think hit like 118 or 120, I don’t remember. Throughout that month too, it was dry and windy, no sign of moisture. All the saguaro in the area produced an over abundance of blossoms. They bloom with these white flowers and bright red fruit. Kinda like the prickly pear fruit, but with a white flower.

Each side of the cacti were full of them, some came halfway down the cactus. It was insane. All throughout the hot dry part of the summer. The scientists were like we have no idea why lol.

Then July came and we started getting daily rainstorms. Flooding, etc. We probably got like 12” of rain throughout July. One day alone we got 6” in a couple hours. It’s just been every other day massive storms. We had three nights in a row where we just got pounded from like 8pm until 6am the next morning. The cacti got so much water that they were rippled. Then driving through the Monument, you can see all the new growth on the top of the cacti because it’s white with the needles.

The mountains are so green! It’s beautiful. I need to go out and take a bunch of pictures before we leave.

Anywho, this is a lot of rambling nonsense.

I’m hoping to get my hands on as many of the holiday fleece prints that Walmart puts out during the colder months and into the spring. They usually do Halloween, Fall, Winter, Christmas, Valentines and then Spring. Through now or september and october, they usually have Halloween prints that come out. Then they’ll have fall prints that come out somewhere in there that work for thanksgiving. They’ll have winter ones and Christmas ones. Then in the beginning of the year they have Valentines stuff and then spring stuff. After that they go back to their general ones that they always have which is the blue plaid, the pink and grey chevron pattern and the ones with the dog and cat patterns. I have PLENTY of those.

Sooooo yeah. My babies Trillian and Jovie went to a great home today! I’m beyond happy for them. Ellie unfortunately has another tumor and so she won’t be around for much longer, but we’re headed over there here in a bit to get the money for the cage and see Ellie and all that good stuff. I gotta go to Petsmart as well to get some different clippers so I can finally clip the dogs’ nails. I just have a guillotine type cutter and they do not like that, so I’m gonna get one I can cut straight across. It’ll work better and Dice will definitely appreciate it.

I took them to get their nails trimmed back in like May, but they’ve grown out again because I haven’t had the funds to take them again. She charges like $45 for both dogs. Sooo yeah it’ll be good. Anywho, sorry for all the ramblings, just updating, hope you’re all having a good Sunday. Take care!


Last updated November 01, 2021


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.