Mother's Day in The Wanderer

  • May 12, 2014, 4:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday was the first Mother's day I have spent with my family in three years! We didn't have reservations anywhere and they wanted to go to Cheesecake Factory, but when we pulled up to VG mall there were NO parking spots and it took so long for everyone to find on. Then we found out the wait was 3 hours so we were like yeah that is not happening, especially since I had to work later. After seeing the crowds I was so freaked out to go to work. I told the family to follow me and went to Corner Bakery, pushed together a bunch of tables and took everyone's order. I know it wasn't the nicest place to have Mother's Day, but A) it was affordable and B) we were able to get our food in right away. Jen and I had a nice talk about school. I was telling her I have to start paying back the 5,000 I took out for student loans and she was like THAT is all your in debt for school? I laughed and said YES it was only one semester! I guess she is over 30,000 in debt, but that it technically isn't too bad since she went to Chapman. Then she said she hated all her business classes, but thinks it is good that I want to do HR. It is funny how some things never change. Everything she does I always think, wow I would not want to do that and everything I do she thinks that too.

We all went back to the apartment, and all I wanted to do was take a nap, but I had to start getting ready for work. I had two coffees to get me through it. Apparently it was the busiest day they have ever seen and the sales were over 20,000 just for morning! Thankfully I did not have to work day shift! Night shift started out hectic, but luckily died down around 8 and I was able to coast through the rest of the night. Brian told me I should go out with them and grab a drink. But then he didn't say much about it so I asked Shaun and he was like Uh yeah we always go to Friday's since they are open until 2. I wanted to go but didn't want to seem like I was inviting myself, even though Brian sort of did invite me. Well I ended up inviting one my favorite people there, Eric and another guy Max. We hung out and then in walks, Andrew, Brian, Bryan, and Shaun. They sit at the bar and don't even come say hi. I swear they are SO cliquey. Then my favorite manager Megan walks in and we aren't allowed to associate with managers outside of work, but I went and gave her a hug and she was like WHY aren't you sitting over there with the boys! I was like eh, they don't like me and I'm sitting with THEM and pointed at Eric and Max. She started laughing and then I hear Andrew and them say UM you guys need to come over here no talking to managers outside of work. So we went over to them and they still didn't even talk to us. I know it is because Shaun knows I think he is the most annoying person ever. And because Andrew and I got into a fight and he told our manager "I don't like him". I DON'T! It just sucks that Brian hangs out with THEM. I hate playing the cliquey Cali game. I am sad because Eric is MOVING to Oxford up north. He and I have so much in common, especially after I heard the story with his family and his past DUI. I am going to miss him so much, but I will definitely have to visit him up north!


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.