MEDIOCRE in Postcards 4

  • Aug. 16, 2021, 12:23 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

This mediocre cropping is an example of the mediocre work I have been doing this week. Still, the picture has historical meaning to his daughter.

Quilting outside the lines makes for a messy quilt. At least the quilt is getting worked on.

Himself: Space, CBS Sunday Morning, laundry, space.
Myself: TV, blog reading, quilting, reading…not necessarily in that order.
Reading: Bujold.
Watching: KPBS: To Catch a Smuggler.
Photo: My father, Gunny, Laguna Beach, 1955.
Weather: Monsoonal.
Gratitude’s: Reading one of my favorite bloggers, I note that one can have more than one gratitude. Sunshine, AC, George, the sewing machine working right again.


Jinn August 16, 2021

❤️

gattaca August 16, 2021

I think it's a fairly good crop, and a good example of the Rule of Thirds in photography.
https://photographylife.com/the-rule-of-thirds

MageB gattaca ⋅ August 17, 2021

:)

woman in the moon August 16, 2021

I love the pictures you give us of old time CA.

woman in the moon August 16, 2021

And NOTHING mediocre about it.

Zipster August 16, 2021

I think you are too hard on yourself. the architecture and the pots bring the eye to the subject and I think that's more important than strict adherence to the rules. And if you succeed breaking the rules, then you are a genius!

Marg August 16, 2021

Looks ok to me!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.