BABY IT'S HOT OUTSIDE in Postcards 4

  • Aug. 13, 2021, 5:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

It’s hot here. Scorchingly hot. The fires are in the news, but there little said about the heat. I know so many places are around the country are warm, and most numbers are higher than ours. I worry anyway. Laka is at 109 in Portland. And Margot at 105 in Escondido. 89 in Mission Valley where we stopped to shop today. Just a little too warm for me who zones out at 92.

We got all the medical appointments out of the way after breakfast. No fasting for the blood draw tho, that helped my morale. I have grown massively fat. I’d wanted something light to wear in the way of pants during the heat. Nothing at Ross or Target. So we stopped in at JCPenneys where G paid .62 cents for two pair of pants that fit me. (Discount coupons.) Afterwards, since we were down to our last gallon of gas in Myrtle, we headed to Costco.

Now I can be found in baggy denims three days a week, and light weight, long pants another two. George made a reservation for my birthday at the https://hoteldel.com. Now for one day, I can be found passably well dressed.


  • Himself: Drove four stops, and now is in far away space.
  • Myself: (I still need a hair cut.) Worried about my kids and G-kids in this heat.
  • Reading: Bujold.
  • Watching: https://kenkramertv.com/behind-the-scenes/Ken Kramer, and Bake.
  • Photo: Mine, 2008.
  • Weather: Hot and muggy even at the beach.
  • Gratitude’s: That I’ve gotten moving.


NorthernSeeker August 14, 2021

It's hot...stay inside, don't be a hero. We are letting cooler air inside even though it is smoky outside.

Oswego August 14, 2021

Very hot here with 103 degree heat indexes. All I want to do is stay inside with the AC indispensable.

Marg August 15, 2021

I couldn’t cope with these temps!

Jinn August 15, 2021

It’s sooo hot out west. We just made a flying trip out to Vegas and Tucson . It was sooo HOT .

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.