A Sea Witches Prayer in My Dream Journal

  • Aug. 13, 2021, 8:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Like Aphrodite of the waters I was born of the sea foam.
Part human, part siren and part creature of the deep.
Stretching my webbed and bony fingers across the clapping waves.
Salt stuck to my skin, shells and bone hang from my hip.

Mighty one your waves oh powerful and great.
Holding worlds in your vast womb.
My soul belongs to the sea.

Ebbing and flowing with cycles of the moon.
Circling through tides of creation and destruction.
Like mermaids of the tide.

Come to me no longer hide,
Delicate waves caressing
Grant me this watery blessing.

Powers of the ocean be mine,
Powers of the wave be mine,
Powers of the tides be mine.

Thank you water for your powerful waves.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.