Con... in 2021

  • Aug. 10, 2021, 11:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This past week I went to Savannah for a book con. Third year there. It was fun, but my bff was in a constant anxiety attack like the entire time we were there. It really sucked for her. I spent entirely too much on books but whatever.

Right before I left my boss came to me and said he needed to beg me for a huge favor. Ok what do you want? Well the house that he and his family were renting was being sold and they couldn’t find another rental they could afford or buy a house so their only option was to move in with his parents. His parents are very country and don’t allow dogs in the house. So his tiny shih tzu is now at my house. Her fur was so matted. I completely shaved her and trimmed up her nails. I still need to trim up her facial hair, but she really doesn’t want me to and it’s been difficult. It actually went better than expected as far as integrating her into my demon pack.

Also, we had already committed to getting a new puppy for our other dog that isn’t quite 2, so we’re supposed to get her in around 6 weeks… so we’ll be up to 6 dogs in the house. We’re crazy… we’re aware.

Not a whole lot else going on. My ex interviewed at my job and should get a job offer soon. Will be good for him. More money and better for his mental health bc not constantly dealing with asshole customers.

My bf switched meds so that’s getting better.

My last entry was about M. They moved him to another facility and I think it’s bullshit and I miss him. Just in that I liked working with him and seeing him daily thing and the other guy that came to my facility in his place is a complete douchebag.


Skeletor November 12, 2021

Hope you, your man and your animals are all doing well. I know you always have a lot of chaos going on but you always manage it too!

Down the rabbit hole... Skeletor ⋅ November 12, 2021

Eh... I'm trying. I'll have to write soon. Hope your doing well too!

Skeletor Down the rabbit hole... ⋅ November 14, 2021

Workin on it for sure

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.