Hot guys in The OpenDiary (OD) Days!

  • July 22, 2005, 6 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

hot guys - 7/22/2005

A man is walking down a beach, and accidentally kicks a bottle out of the sand. He opens the bottle, and a genie appears.

The genie said, "I am so grateful to get out of that bottle that I will grant you one wish. I can only grant one."

The man thought for a while and finally said, "I have always wanted to go to Hawaii. I've never been able to go because airplanes are much too frightening for me and boats make me seasick. So I wish for a road to be built from here to Hawaii."

The genie thought for a few minutes and said, "No, I can't do it. Imagine all the work involved. All the piling to hold up the highway needed and all the pavement. Ask for something else."

"Well," the man said. "I would like to be able to understand women. What makes them laugh and cry, why are they temperamental, why are they so difficult to get along with. Basically, what makes them tick."

The genie considered this for a couple of minutes and said, "So, do you want two lanes or four?"

I'm settling back into single life.  I think my main reason for knowing that I am is the amount of guys I seem to be checking out lately lol.  It's such a good feeling just checking out guys, or randomly being out and seeing a lot of hot guys.  Any gay guy would know exactly how it feels.  I find it amazing how us gays are attracted to other guys, yet all different types, just like the straight guys are.  For example, I'm attracted to pretty boys more than anything.  Doesn't mean a pretty-boy is the perfect guy, just that they are hot as.  Wheras friends of mine are more into the manly, muscly type, and I take one look and go 'ewww no thanks'.  I guess each to their own as they say.

Tuesday night I was on the net, and finally agreed to meet up with a net friend of mine, Troy.  My friend James really liked him for a while there, but I hadn't actually met Troy.  Anyway we were talking on msn, and decided to watch a dvd, so he came to my place and picked me up.  It was raining, so I was standing out there with my blue umbrella, and he was parked across the road on the phone to me cos he was sure he was lost.  Haha, and I was standing across the road!  I said, "I'm standing here with the blue umbrella - I'll come right over!".  I wasn't sure if the car was his or not, but it was just parked there with the lights on, I presumed it was.  Anyway we went to his place.  Turns out he actually doesnt live that far from here.  Just in Bowen Hills.  We watched 'Robin Williams live in Broadway'.  By the end of it, I was laughing so much I had tears in my eyes.  It was fucking hilarious!!!  Might buy it if I can find it and have the cash.  Troy's like the nicest guy too.  Really polite.  James was right.  His housemate came home after a while, and I caught a glimpse of him.  It was pretty much just a 'hi' though as he went on gaydar and had a shower.  He seemed nice, but was probably shy like I was.  I hope he didn't think I was a guy Troy had brought home hahaha.  Anyway Troy dropped me back off home and I sent him a message saying thanks.  He replied saying I was really nice, so that was nice.  He could be a great friend.

It's Luke's b'day tomorrow, but I'm not sure what to get him yet.  I'll have to buy it during my lunch-break at work tomorrow, as I haven't had time to yet.  It just sneaked up on me.  I'll get him something nice.

I had a surprise last night at work.  I was filling eggs and next thing I know, this guy comes around the corner and says 'Hey Matt!'  I kinda stood there looking blankly at him while saying 'oh hi!' even though I had no idea who he was.  Haha!  I had an idea though!  I thought it was my friend Callum from msn.  It wasn't a very long conversation - kinda like a hi and a bye.  He was in the store buying junk food for a dvd night with his sister, and thought he'd say hi.  That was really nice of him!  I remember him telling me ages ago on msn that he would, so it really means a lot to me that he did.  He wasn't bad looking either, but then again his msn pic is hot.  He just looked totally different to it!  That's why it took me a while to click who he was.  He was on msn that night though, where it was confirmed who he was.  Haha.  I thanked him for his visit.

One day to get through at work.  And it's Saturday.  Saturday's are good in a way cos Friday (today) is the hards one, where you've got to sort out and separate next weeks specials from the ordinary load stock, wheras Saturday is just load.  Except checkouts never roster enough people on, so I'll probably be my nice self and help them out when it gets busy.  But at least I won't have to go back til Tuesday!  My weekends are Sun/Mon compared to the usual person's Sat/Sun. 

This weekend's gunna be an interesting one actually.  Some of my friends are meant to be coming up from Toowoomba, but I'm not sure if that will happen yet.  They told me yesterday they are back together which I'm still a bit iffy about, but I love them like my siblings so I'm not gunna judge them for it.  So if they come up, I guess my weekend will be different to if they don't.  Sunday I'm going to the Anthony Callea concert with another msn friend whom I haven't met in person.  I signed into msn with the name 'spare Anthony Callea ticket -apply within' - and he was the first, so I'm meeting him there.  I've only had the spare ticket since Luke and I split.  He didn't really wanna go anyway.  I wanted to buy him a ticket to the V8 supercars on Sunday (cos he loves them), but he has to work, so that'd be pointless.  I'm really looking forward to the concert though.  And to see Tina Cousins as well - I simply adore her.

I've been working out a bit lately, and I'm trying to stick to it.  I know I don't eat properly, and won't look as stunning as Luke does, but I just felt lately I need to do something for myself, and myself only.  I just feel a lot better about myself since starting it about a week ago, even if there aren't results lol!  It'd be nice though!

I've been thinking a lot about death lately.  Not like the depressive death, but the D&M (Deep and Meaningful) death - like how we've only got 1 life here, and how easy it can be to just be killed.  I'm not writing this to scare you, it's just really interesting.  There are so many way's to die - passing away, being shot, food poisoning, bitten by a venomous creature, suicide, torture, shock, stampede (lol), terrorist attack, masacure, explosions, corrosives, lacerations, decapitation, hit-and-run, car accident, crushed, burned...and SO many more!  I dunno, i was just thinking about it lately - probably cos of what happened in London, but I think the thoughts started earlier than that.  Probably cos I'm getting older and I've been thinking there's one live we're given, and how easily it can be whisked away.

On that note, I'm out :) take care guys!

Notes: --------------------------------------------------------------------

Since I saw your pictures on here, I thought YOU were the hot one, not Luke! Besides, attitude adds to it, and you are one of the sweetest guys I've ever gotten to know (through your writing).

Love,

Jack

[mikeysjack] 7/22/2005 10:04:35 AM

OMG! Luke's birthday is the 23rd of July? My grandmother's is too!! And a good friend of mine, Emm! Wow! What a small world! LOL

Have fun.

-James [Beez] [p] 7/22/2005 10:07:02 AM

Checking out other guys is definately a good sign of moving on! U seem 2 have some of the nicest friends - nice ppl hang out with nice ppl i suppose!

I've been thinking about death & life a lot lately too.What we've got is so precious-in an instant it could be gone.It's both optimistic & depressing!

Good luck finidng a bday pressie 4 luke! I'm hopeless at pressie buying! Have a good weekend! [jessicah] 7/22/2005 10:09:36 AM

BEING SINGLE IS FABULOUS!!! I jus love gay guys...i have a gay friend and last night we danced the night away to 80s music @ a bar here!!! so much fun! [KatieKatherine411] 7/22/2005 10:22:44 AM

I'm glad your happy being single... though you probably won't be for long, you hottie you!

later [J HENRY] 7/22/2005 10:38:07 AM

Im glad things are going so well for you on your own now, They always are fine after breaking up. Life goes on.

Have a great weekend TTYL Randall [MplsGayboy1985] 7/22/2005 10:54:25 AM

Way to keep your head up dude. Take care and have fun at the concert!! [C-Dub85] 7/22/2005 10:59:37 AM

The single life is fine for awhile, but after a few months or so you'll start to want that relationship again. I know all about checking out guys and seeing people in the single light. That's really kool that you're meeting all these MSN friends. Just be careful! :o) Have fun at the concert and I know you'll think of a great b-day gift for Luke. hugz [Silent Teardrops] 7/22/2005 12:18:27 PM

Bowen Hills. Hmmm. I remember there, too. Geez, what's wrong with me? Why do I just hear about all of these places that I had been to last year at this time and just get into a funk?

I forget what it's like to check out hot boys. I see Andrew. That's all. And I love it. [Orange Blossom] 7/22/2005 12:53:37 PM

Wow we are kinda alike I like pretty boys too,but that they act like a guy. hehe.. Hope Luke likes what ya get him,can't wait to read about it..Huggs Mermz

[Mermy] 7/22/2005 1:04:24 PM

Yeah...I'm kinda scared! lol naa, I know what u mean, it is kind of scary to think that ur life can be taken away in a second and u wont have any idea about it... pretty scary if u ask me, but hey, we live, we die..circle of life and all that. luv ya, hope ur ok chuckles,

Hel xox [Indigo Sky] 7/22/2005 1:30:58 PM

well, your a cutie, so that always helps in the gay scene. [fries] 7/22/2005 4:22:15 PM

yay!! checking out guys!! yay!! msn!!

yay!!... ummm.... boobies!! [penfifteen] 7/22/2005 4:23:08 PM

RYN: Yes too catchy!!

Ahh that's good you getting back into the groove it's always fun to check out hot guys! [VIRGIN GIRL] 7/22/2005 4:48:02 PM

Life is short,one day you can be hanging out with your bestfriend in the world,and be in the same store the next day picking out clothes to bury him in.Yesterday its been three years since he died.It was easier this year,probably only because I was so upset about other things.Anyway enjoy the concerts, goodluck gift hunting, and thanks for your note!You are a awesomely nice guy!

-JJ :) [shrektrek] 7/22/2005 5:55:51 PM

Hey Matt I'm like you. I love really hot guys. Hell, that's why I like you. You're sexy and hot. Maybe I shouldn't have said that but what the hell. The truth is the truth. You're awesome.

Love ya man,

Ben [Taste The Rain Bow] 7/22/2005 7:37:50 PM

oh, luke is a leo like me!!!

being single is great hun. you'll love it eventually. [HotGayBoy80] 7/22/2005 9:21:33 PM

I usually have a sunday and monday weekend too, I like it that way. You are a cutie. All of are so self-critical, pumpkin.. Including me! Happy Weekend! [pizzaguy184] 7/23/2005 2:41:40 AM

single people unite! [~Lea~] 7/23/2005 1:09:27 PM

You love country music?! Bah!

Heh, you're having that post-relationship surge of sexyness/urge to check everyone out. Good for you! Keep scouting out those hot aussi boys..and yes, pretty boys are the best. :) [dunoamb] 7/23/2005 8:32:49 PM

Hey Matty it's me Jeffy! OK we have an Edi, a Troy & a Callum. How many people do you talk to on msn? I just have 2 coz I shy. So what did Luke get for his 19th? Did you make him cry? Did you at least get a massive crushing bearhug out of it? Lake Tahoe was great last week. I have something for you, it'll go in the mail this week. Havn't gotten the phone bill yet. Hope it doesn't make me pass out! [mobyduck] 7/23/2005 9:35:12 PM

Thats so true about the death thing. Two people i know have recently died in a car accident in the last month! its been a tough month for our little town. on a happier note, glad to see ur moving on! and yes i always thort u were the hot one hehe

much love [miss_barbie] 7/23/2005 10:26:15 PM

♥ [~Tiffany~] 7/24/2005 1:58:18 AM

I love the joke on the side of your page. I found it to be extremely funny. Is that your pic at the top of the screen? If it's you, I must say... You're pretty hot. [The Male Poet] 7/26/2005 5:44:57 PM

Yeah, Robin Williams is hilarious! Makes me laugh jus thinking bout him. I have added you to my fav's list. Have a great nite sunshine! [3daygomer] 7/26/2005 9:36:06 PM

Hee, found you on random. Read your front page, lol, and was going to say I'm a hottie....but I'm also a girl ;)

Take care chief - just dropping by! :) [Elizabeth Morrison] 7/27/2005 5:23:19 PM

Toowoomba. what a funny name, but i guess its better than Intercourse, Pennsylvania.

good luck with the guys!

:) Matt [EternallyHopeful] 7/31/2005 2:29:29 PM


Last updated May 11, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.