Go Bronco's! in The OpenDiary (OD) Days!

  • July 18, 2005, midnight
  • |
  • Public

Go Bronco's! - 7/18/2005

 This actually happened at Harvard University in October of last year. In a biology class, the professor was discussing the high glucose levels found in semen. A young female (freshman) raised her hand and asked "If I understand, you're saying there is as much glucose in male semen as there is in sugar? "That's correct", responded the professor, going on to add statistical info. Raising her hand again, the girl asked, "Then why doesn't it taste sweet?"

After a stunned silence, the whole class burst out laughing, the poor girl's face turned bright red, and as she realized exactly what she had inadvertently said (or rather implied), she picked up her books without a word and walked out of class... and never returned.

However, as she was going out the door, the professor's reply was classic... Totally straight-faced he answered her question, "It doesn't taste sweet because the taste-buds for sweetness are on the tip of the tongue and not in the back of the throat."

I'm doing okay, I really am.  I've had a good, interesting last few days.  I met up with a net friend of mine, Edi - he's a gay 17 yo, and we were both of msn late saturday night and I had to go out clubing to meet up with some workmates.  Anyway to cut a long story short, he was bored so he wanted to come along.  We both met up at Roma Street Station and gave each other a huge hug, which was nice considering we'd never met each other before then, only online friends - but it was good ot meet up.  It was like an hour trip for both of us from different directions.  Anyway I found Tash (one of my workmates, turns out the others had piked and gone home - I guess it was like 12:30am by the time I arrived lol).  But the thing that sucked was, with Edi, being 17 with no ID or even a fake one, we couldn't get into the clubs.  I mean, I could've, but I wasn't going to leave Edi by himself was I?  No way I could do that.  The guy was an hours train trip away from home with no money and didn't know anyone, and the trains and buses had stopped running.  Anyway, we tried to get into the Normanby and the Caxton, but both were heavily secured and the guards were checking everyone's ID's.  So I had to leave Tash.  She was so disappointed cos she really wanted to drink with me.  It woulda been so much fun, but oh well, there's always a next time!  It was good to see Kat again too!

So Edi and I went to the maccas, as it was pretty much the only 24 hour place there was, and ate and talked there for a while.  he works at maccas so he got a discount.  Cool guy though, he was kinda interesting.  So it was like 3am, and we were gunna stay til sunlight cos I had to be back in Milton by 12pm to meet up with some old schoolmates of mine, Billy and Shaun.  But we were tired and figured we'd get some sleep, so Edi flagged down a passing cab and we caught it back to my place.  Cost me $30 but hey I figured the sleep was worth it!  When I got home, my door was closed cos Luke was asleep in there (I'd sent him a message saying he could use my bed if he wanted cos i didn't think i was gunna be home), so I offered Edi either luke's bed or the mattress.  He said the bed was comfortable, so he slept in that.  I usually feel weird bringing friends here cos we're only in a cabin and it's so small.  I felt bad I was using luke's bed without his permission but hey he had to sleep somewhere.  I pumped up and slept on the mattress out in the loungeroom.  I woke up to Luke coming into the loungeroom and I simply said, 'oh that's Edi by the way' - he just nodded.  We talked normally, we seem to be getting along really well.  He said he was going to pick up a friend cos they were all going to the Gold Coast, but would be back soon.  So while he was gone I thought I'd better check to see if Edi was up, and he was awake as I looked into the room, so I made him some breakfast, which only consisted of toast and milo, as that's all I had.  Anyway I went and had a shower while Edi mucked around with the tv.  When I came back, Luke's car was there so i knew he was home, and I heard voices from my bedroom.  Anyway Luke came out and talked to me a few times, but whoever the guy was who was in there didn't emerge until they had to leave.  Maybe he was shy.  Luke said, 'okies, we're going now' and I said 'have fun!' and the guy (I don't know his name that's only why i refer to him as 'the guy' lol) walked behind him.  My God is all I can say - He was fucking gorgeous!  :)  Ah well Luke picks good friends! :)

Anyway Edi and I left for the train station again and caught the train into Milton station.  Billy had said he had a spare ticket, so with Edi being there I asked if he wanted to come along.  He said sure!  So we went there and met up with Billy.  It was so good to see you again!  Thanks for the ticket!  Really nice of you.  Billy's a great friend.  I'm not sure how many people he keeps in contact with from high school.  I have a few on my msn list, but whenever I try to talk to them, they never reply.  Ah well.  Shaun arrived a bit later.  I hadn't seen him except once by complete fluke since high school!  He's still his funny self.  And Billy, well he's just the best!  The game was really good!  Few real bad ref calls, but Bronco's won!  I'm glad Edi was really getting into it! haha.

Anyway, we left with the massive crowd.  I'm glad they closed off a few of the streets - musta pissed traffic off, but ah well, a few cares against 32,000 people?  It was a fun day!  Anyway Edi parted ways and I hugged him goodbye and walked with Shaun and Billy to the train station.  We each caught different trains back to our destinations.  Said goodbye to the boys and went on my way home.  I had an interesting conversation with 3 ladies on the train, who were also at the game.  Two were on the eastside and one on the southside.  I was on the northside.  We each said what we thought about our seats.  Apparently we had the best ones!  Well some of the best ones, we were in the shade the whole time!  Really good match!  I couldn't believe how hot the Bronco's number 1 player looked from a distance.  He was like an hourglass, but I couldn't really see the face.  Ah well.  Edi and I spent the whole time starring at the hot guy who was on our train, and also happened to be sitting a few rows in front of us, while Billy and Shaun (well maybe not Billy but definitely Shaun) were checking out the cheerleaders.  Shaun pointed out how funny it was that they were looking at the chicks and we were perving on the players and the hot guy in the front rows hahaha.   2 straights with 2 gays.  And no, Edi's just a friend! haha.  I'm not able to move on yet.

I had trouble breathing or something last night with my throat.  Luke was worried, and was trying to think of something to do, but there wasn't really anything, so I went to bed at like 8pm, which is extremely early for me.  I slept for 12 hours!!  Woke up at 8am!  Longest sleep I've had in ages, but after Saturday night I guess I needed it.  Better than that mattress.  Anyway I'm tryna lift my weights a bit more - these biceps arent existing at the moment!  Unlike Luke who's got muscles all over him! haha.  I guess he's more determined about how his body looks than I am.  He really looks good tho! :)  Don't worry, we're jsut friends.  I played tennis with him this morning.  It's getting easier with each day that passes.  I think what will probably happen is that something will happen that will trigger my tears.  Hasn't happened yet, except the guys at work, but It'll probably happen.

Mick's going to England in two weeks!  I'll miss him.  Dunno how long he's going for though.  I got a huge weekend this weekend too!  Friends are coming up and we're going out clubbing.  I hope it all works out well!!! :)  Take care guys!

Notes: --------------------------------------------------------------------

Ahh swettie I'm sorry about that I went thru something like that even though we didn't really go that much together. So I can take my feeling and X so I really empathise. It does get better everyday even though feelings don't do what you want them to do when you want them 2 which sucks ass. [VIRGIN GIRL] [p] 7/18/2005 6:08:13 AM

Wow sounds like fun times, lol. Sorry this note is gonna be super boring cause I am half asleep, lol. [SinderellaX] 7/18/2005 6:16:06 AM

Hey Matt I was glad to see your entry. It sounds as though you're doing good so that makes me happy. I know there will be good days and bad but man you're awesome and your gonna be alright. Take care of yourself and I will catch you later. That's a promise dude!! LOL

Love ya Matt,

Ben [Taste The Rain Bow] 7/18/2005 6:44:05 AM

My friend went to that game. Glad you and Luke are talking more and being friendly :) [frangipani] 7/18/2005 8:13:31 AM

u lead the funnest life ever. i wish my life was as eventful as yours.

xox [Indigo Sky] 7/18/2005 12:16:29 PM

I am glad to hear everythign is going ok with you and Luke. I hope things get better, glad you had a good weekedn!! :) mwahs! [SeNtInAlLoVe] 7/18/2005 1:11:19 PM

I am glad your doing good! thats awesome you met him..there are a few online friends I would love to meet...its kinda weird how onlines can sometimes be the best friends you have...Hope things keep going good for you sweetie. take care honey.

James:-) [Txstatebobcat] 7/18/2005 1:30:56 PM

Hey buddy. I havent heard from my ex at all, I think thats making it much easier for me. Sounds like the game was alot of fun, and the company too. :)

-JJ [shrektrek] 7/18/2005 4:21:26 PM

Roma Street Station ... Milton Station ... I've been to those stations. is sad Sorry, I'll come back and read this entry sometime later. I got all disoriented when I saw the stations. [Orange Blossom] 7/18/2005 4:42:59 PM

oh wow...i didn't realize you and luke lived together! thats wild...I could handle it! but good for you! hehe!

I love meeting new friends to hang out with! even old friends I haven't hung out with in yrs is fun! jus new ppl period! haha [KatieKatherine411] 7/18/2005 4:53:23 PM

you know, you're fucking gorgeous too! it's funny you wrote this entry . . . i just finished watching the entire first season of Queer As Folk! I joined Blockbuster online (free for two weeks) so I can get the second because you can't find it anywhere else! i'm in love!

[Prince Zidane] [p] 7/18/2005 8:29:43 PM

Glad your out having fun you need it!! Huggs and loves Mermz

[Mermy] 7/19/2005 12:26:15 AM

Sounds like you had quite a nice weekend. Glad you met a new friend and that you and Luke are getting along so well. I enjoy your updates very much! Take care! [pizzaguy184] 7/19/2005 1:25:42 AM

: ) [butterflybabe13] 7/19/2005 4:36:16 AM

Glad you're dealing with it okay... :)

RYN: I wouldn't use her. She was a terrible hook up. LOL. ;) [Sex Hound] 7/19/2005 11:04:06 AM

glad everything's okay babe... :) i've missed your entries! xox

[[disco-lemonade]] 7/19/2005 11:01:36 PM

RYN: Yup, I am counting on Rafi to come through for me. LOL. :) [Sex Hound] 7/20/2005 9:06:41 AM

glad you're doing well, tiger! [HotGayBoy80] 7/20/2005 5:25:26 PM

Heyy! I got back from Florida which ended up being a disaster. I'll tell you more about it the next time we're online. It was horrible.... Now my best friend, Matt, is so pissed off at me. sigh Just what I need.

Well, glad to see that you're having an awesome time. The rest of my summers consists of 2 books, 10 pgs of notes each, 4 questions each... sigh

Toodles hun,

-James [Beez] [p] 7/20/2005 11:45:32 PM

You're always so busy, I don't know how you manage.

XxX [OnSecondThought] 7/21/2005 6:59:20 PM

Good to see that you're doing alright...heck, you sound better than alright!

RYN: You think staying up til 2am watching the London 'incident' unfolding is bad? i looked up at the clock and without realising it i had stayed up watching it til 5am! Needless to say I'm v tired today!

Hope you have an awesome weekend! :-) [jessicah] 7/22/2005 9:37:24 AM


Last updated May 11, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.